MARSHA GAY REYNOLDS OUT OF JAIL

A former JetBlue Airways flight attendant was sentenced Monday for attempting to smuggle nearly 60 pounds of cocaine worth up to $3 million in her carry-on luggage, then fleeing when pulled aside for a baggage search at Los Angeles International Airport.

Marsha Gay Reynolds, 33, sprinted down an “up” escalator and out of LAX, leaving behind her luggage, after she was randomly selected for secondary screening on March 18, 2016. The following day, she worked a JetBlue flight back to New York and surrendered to U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration agents.

Citing her cooperation with prosecutors, a federal judge in Los Angeles has sentenced Reynolds to time she has already served in custody — about two years. Reynolds will spend three years on supervised release.

She could have been sentenced to up to 10 years in federal prison.

A former beauty pageant contestant in Jamaica and New York University track athlete, Reynolds had been a JetBlue employee for six years. Her arrest gained national media attention.

The drug discovery was made in Terminal 4 by a Transportation Security Administration security officer who was screening the airline attendant’s carry-on bags as part of a random search. As a crew member, Reynolds would ordinarily get to bypass bag screening.

As the TSA officer led Reynolds to a location to be searched, she made a cell phone call — speaking with a heavy Jamaican accent — then kicked off her Gucci high heels and ran down the escalator and out of the terminal.

Reynolds pleaded guilty in December 2016 to a single federal count of conspiracy to possess with intent to distribute cocaine. The felony charge is punishable by a 10-year mandatory minimum prison term, according to the U.S. Attorney’s Office.

Reynolds’ supplier, Jamaican national Gaston Brown, was convicted at trial in February of conspiracy to possess with intent to distribute the drug and other federal charges. Reynolds testified against him in Los Angeles federal court in exchange for unspecified benefits from prosecutors.

The ex-flight attendant — a U.S. citizen who had been living with her family in Queens, New York — was paid thousands of dollars for smuggling drugs and money through LAX and New York’s John F. Kennedy International Airport on about 10 occasions, starting in October 2015, using her crew member status to avoid security screening at both airports, prosecutors said.

Reynolds’ abandoned luggage was found to contain 11 individually wrapped packages — labeled “Big Ranch” — that were taken to the Los Angeles police’s Forensic Science Division, where the contents tested positive for cocaine, court papers show.

“It takes a very bold criminal to run through the airport — and come back the next day and flee the district,” Assistant U.S. Attorney Reema M. El-Amamy said after an early hearing in the case.

After Reynolds’ arrest, Brown, 41, fled to Jamaica under a false name. He is scheduled to be sentenced in August.

42 thoughts on “MARSHA GAY REYNOLDS OUT OF JAIL

1. Maybe there be no need to do that, since Gaston Brown might just be a proxy and the real “Bigman” will make sure no harm comes to her.

Gaston Brown fled to Jamaica, so was he extradited or return to the states willing? My suspicion is Gaston Brown wasn’t the head of this smuggling ring, but a small fry who took the fall to protect a bigger fish and Marsha knows who that bigger fish is and never gave him up.

Who the hell is Gaston Brown anyway? For the amount of cocaine they were smuggling from LA to NY, he would have to be well known in the Jamaican community.

1. Bloodclaat we knew she was gonna sing like bird, which she rightfully should. Give up the big fish for a lighter sentence, cause all he would’ve done was find another carrier

2. Ms met they caunt do nothing to Marsha Reynold Jamaican .Don’t run America a FEDS and Police run this,this is shy girl I was the first one to hit you up today with the breaking news.i will hit you up on that Marlon Jones junior boy too .when time is right trust me I am the Source Love you ms met bless every time.they will protect her trust me

3. 2 YRS……this is no cakewalk, no badda get caught up again,,??? wat u thinking, her life change who a do biz wid her again…..her sought after jabb is no more

4. shy girl… the mind the mind, u liv a fla u fraid a lizard, u always a look look,, she will forever in the dixtrict of look behind, your precious job flight makes u a target, Even for a buddy pass, men go out their wayyy to be super nice just for the coveted favor, at the end a day all deh pon dem own

5. Well lucky her, hope she learn her lesson.. Lisa Boys and Girls came out as well not sure if she reach a Jamaica yet….

6. Good luck. Walk like you’re glass because parole can be worst than doing the time in jail now that you are a felon for life.

7. You do know that when you are a federal informant that job description is for life right? Any where in the world you live they will draw back for you. Word to the wise walk on the right side of the law so you won’t get caught up.

1. Why you feel the need to fan the flames by labeling her an informant?

She wasn’t a streggae before the incident and that went a long way in her favor. Her moral character, before the incident, earned her less time.

1. What u mean labeling her as an informant. Thats exactly what she did, become an informant. Before the incident she was still smuggling drugs. It wasn’t her first time so what moral character are u referring to? She give up information and got let time. Thats all.

8. I just thought about Marsha other day
    The person weh seh Marsha is shy lmao stop it Marsha is no where near shy .. she very UPS .. kissteet and as someone said Gaston Brown is a bait he just took 1 for the team the big fish still deh bout d place !

9. She wount be in no district of look .Marsha good to go I never visit Flordia don’t want to need no busy pass .thanks but no thanks I am not afraid of lizards,this is shy girl I am a very smart woman I was raised in Jamaica but I am a U S citizen I have a lot of street ways and street smart.when you go to another country you of to be careful and smart okay.i love Jamaican people I was raised by you all my 5 children there father is Jamaican .It is a shame most got the chance and don’t make good use of it .but no one is perfect we all learn from your mistake

1. From you a say “vadoo” from the other day me know yu a fraud. Only thing Jamaica bout you is the dick whey a wet yu up. Off you go with the foolishness…street smart and street ways?! Girl bye :alay

10. Gaston Brown wasn’t caught with any drugs, so how could they prosecute him just on the words of Marsha Reynolds? This does not make sense to me. This tells me that anyone can get caught with drugs and say it belongs to Mr. X or Mr Y gave me the drugs, even when Mr. X or Mr. Y doesn’t even know the person making the claim. Something is not adding up here.

11. She can forget about the Nursing degree she was pursuing. Her high price NYU degree in creative writing might come in handy….she should write a book about her drug smuggling days. She better day away from that 90s gangster so she doesn’t violate her probation.

12. her parents can finally sleep better at night. Yes, anon, she may as well guh turn writer now cause she can never get employment in any professional field. Want all lose all. At least she has her life and a story to tell, she may even find hope as a motivational speaker especially for high schoolers.

13. You are the fraud you come over in my country on banana boat.get out it was my biggest mistake when I layed up have kids for the typed of.jamaican man .i meet I read you up on her all the time ,do you live any where how I forget into the Shelter on someone floor .or in a Basement or from hotel to hotel
    Bye waste Bitch,Run with this Trash bin you smells like a spoil cabbage field

1. Me cum pon yu daddy tongue.

Your writting tell me that child services, welfare department and cockroaches a you friends.

Any Jamaican man breed you should go bury himself for having you pass on you weak, semi-literate DNA.

14. SHY GIRL,,, MY GIRL, I was giving an example of what her life might be after this, the district of look behind, mean she a go look behind her always, also people fraid a lizard in florida always a look fi it, finally her job is sought after for lot of reasons.. buddy pass? did u mispelt something. most of us is glad to have have acquaintances in the airline industry to get us buddy passes.. MY GIRL U MEK PEOPLE A QUESTION U JAMAICAN LINK, AN DAH LAFF AFTA U, fi 7 blocks?? god almighty neva see dat pon ya before, please stay in touch with u roots more often, STOP REMINDING URSELF of being smart lol it speaks for itself, please call again

15. MET, MET, PP len mi da glasses deh, a u shy a talk,, see IF u no mash ants belly u nuh kno wa in deh a who come in her country pon banana boat?? what a FEISTY dumb bitch no wonder,, PP u right she start cuss her babyfada to rass bitch seem Caucasian trash, seem fraid a florida for it hot and she no like bathe, and used to cabbage aroma UNDA U STINKING BOMBO..

1. Me no know a which bush man dig it up and mek it so nagry wid we :hammer

Tree chop down and lumba cut but now regret say it turn floor šŸ˜€

16. ATTN:At#31 gal a cuss her pickney puppa say him a di wuss type she layed up and have kids with… 5 pickney??? mek u got so much,, an when u find out say him wuss type, now u come to abuse us bout who sleep pon floor, shelter an basement she sure know how fi ketch man a crack house she ketch her man, got mad cause dem buss her say she no jcan

17. @anonymous 11:31 pm. Seriously? How moral is one’s character, when said person assists with smuggling drugs into a country that has a drug epidemic at an all time high? The same drug that has broken homes, left children motherless… fatherless, orphaned, mass incarceration. Destroys families, neighborhoods. Do you even know what the meaning of moral is? The chick did it not once but admitted to 10 occasions. And do you read with comprehension? “Citing her corporation with prosecutors, A FEDERAL JUDGE!”. You who is defending her is no better than the people who distribute these drugs and mash up people’s lives! And anonymous 9:34 am. There obviously was an investigation done. You can not implicate someone in a crime and the person gets arrested instantly. It’s called investigation for a reason. Phone call logs, text messages etc etc. People if oonue caan duh di time, nuh badda duh di crime. It is just that simple. Count the costs before yuh mixup inna bangarang!

1. That girl was an International pageant contestant, well educated and held a very good job.

You can twist it however you like, but she was judged base on a moral scale. And morals isn’t tailored according to what you read in a dictionary.

What is the norm/mores in America isn’t the same in Saudi Arabia,Iran, India or China.

If the sea creature can survive then this girl can too.

18. Puss and dog no got same luck….see how much time all the ppl roun flippa get.. and dem a plan fi bury him, and this lady time served, lucky girl she is 10 times?? she acquired nerves of steel… but still kick off her shoes an run to rass when the bucket bottom drop out

19. METT OO lawdd,, loud mouth souflo is saying the lady is in deep do do, if dem no get she, di ppl roun she in trouble/DANGER … when shit hit the fan she talked,, she dance with the devil, ppl in jail fi yearsss fi much less than that,, AND HELLOO HE CONFIRMED WHAT ANON#15 UP TOP SAID ONCE AN INFORMANT ITS FI LIFE, U CAN BE CALLED ON…….(RASS JACK MANDORA MI NO CHOOSE NONE)

20. Marsha already been write her friends looking to go back to school and taking classes in prison. She write that she read all kinds of books. She swear her life will return to normal. When mi see what she write I swear she don’t feel much regret. Marsha connection strong all Wallie that die the other day she was f**king. No lie.