JERMAINE JONES SHOUT TELL DI KIDS DEM SEH DEM A ACT LIKE DEM NEVA A SI A DEAD BODY

Police are calling a man who allegedly stabbed his wife to death, nearly severing her head, a vicious killer.

Clayton County Police arrested 30-year-old Jermaine Jones and charged him with murdering Opal Fern Christian-Jones, 47.

Many who live on Springview Drive in Forest Park said the neighborhood is quiet, but they heard the commotion Wednesday, Sept. 27, the night the murder took place.

A witness to the murder identified Jones. Police said he tried to stop him before running for his life.

One neighbor, who didn’t want to be identified, told 11Alive what she heard shocking. She claims Jones yelled at one of his children minutes after the murder.

Jermaine Jones was arrested for allegedly stabbing his wife to death in Forest Park.Credit: Clayton County Sheriff’s Office
“What are you crying for, you act like you ain’t never seen a dead body before,” she said she heard Jones scream. She thinks he was talking to the daughter.

Later that night, police said Jones called 911 from Holiday Boulevard and allegedly admitted to committing a murder. When officers made it to the scene, they found Jones’ clothes soaked in blood.

Neighbors were unaware of any domestic issues and said they never saw this coming.

“They might have had problems at home that we didn’t know outside,” a neighbor said.

The motive is unknown.

13 thoughts on “JERMAINE JONES SHOUT TELL DI KIDS DEM SEH DEM A ACT LIKE DEM NEVA A SI A DEAD BODY

1. and this is why these big woman need fi stop deh wid these young bwoys. He is 30 and she is 47. That’s a big age difference. She played with this guy head. This is why these young men need to get it together.

I once knew a young kid and he was dating a big woman when he was 18 years old. She had a next man. The young man got into a fight with her other man and killed the next man. He was a good kid but he end up in jail for life.

1. It sad, these big women take on these kids and think they can control them by turning them into their Boy Toy/Son. We don’t know what she was doing to him, however, He should have got the courage to leave, maybe he felt as if she took him here and he did not have any other way out, Funny enough, these relationship never worked out because of the age difference. Same thing goes for these Big grey tone men who want young girl and when them hood cannot stand up no more and they start getting bun they ready to kill. SMH.

2. Kanisha is a next one that take up with this 20yr old young boy
    Big rass woman like she can’t settle with her age doing the most on Instagram again…..how she moving in with the young guy posting his underpants in her house all type a craziness smh

3. This is fked up. The youths.. The youths. Pray fi dem.

@Anon 4:19 – women can be just as and even more wicked. Open yuh mind.

Nuff women don’t understand that men and women deal with hurt and revenge in a different way although sometimes similar.

With a woman, the hurt and revenge may be come out as an argument (to get an admission), and in NUFF cases fight the other girl.

On the other hand, a man will get PHYSICAL in order to get his revenge.

Teach the daughters (and sons) that BUNN can equal to DEATH. Best not to give BUNN and live a decent life.

#STOPDIBHUTTOLIVING

4. Here comes the misogyny, other women blaming the victim as usual. The man is younger than her but he is not a teenager, he is thirty, he is a grown man, he knows that he will do time, why couldn’t he just leave her? Stop infantilizing these waste men this is why men, especially Jamaican men, act like idiots, because they know society will find a way to blame the “wicked woman”. GTFOH, raise your boys properly

5. This lady was from Santa Cruz, she has grown kids. I understand one of her kids filed for his father (her ex) last year. The ex was living in thw same house, seems they were still having an affair and the man (husband) couldn’t take it anymore. She provoked him it seems. Listen to his voice note, search Facebook.

6. I’ll say this again and again, Jermaine Jones does not sound mentally stable.

The crime and then the subsequent voice notes was enough to hint at his mental instability, but now in addition to all of these, we are now hearing that he turned and asked a child if they had never seen a dead body before- I’m assuming that was his way of asking what the big deal was.

This man is clearly not of sound mind. This is the danger nowadays, we are going out there and picking people up not knowing what lays below the surface. I can honestly say that after almost seven years of being with my partner, I am still learning new elements of his personality. It is a dangerous world out there.

7. Yes Marie that same ex “C” also was the reason another man in thw country shot his wife to death for having a b affair with him. I believe he is still on the run. Listen not justifying what this guy did but all parties are to be blamed.

1. I noticed that the ex looks like he’s in his late 50s to early 60s, so I don’t know if he was of much use in the bedroom. Their living arrangement was very different bwoy. You’re right though, all 3 must share the blame.