JAMAICAN WOMAN HELD WITH 2LBS OF GANJA

Enfield Police Find More Than 2 1/2 Pounds Of Pot In Car
Marsha Young, who police said had 2.7 pounds of marijuana in her car. (Enfield Police

A traffic stop in Enfield Tuesday led to the discovery of $1,400 in cash and more than 2 ½ pounds of bagged marijuana stuffed in a bucket in the back seat of a car, police said.

Hours earlier, police had thwarted a theft and confiscated a gun and drugs during a special operation focusing on the Thompsonville section of town, they said.

The marijuana arrest, which was not connected to the Thompsonsville operation, happened early Tuesday after an officer saw a car cross the center line on Elm Street. The officer stopped the car on Shaker Road near George Washington Road and discovered a nervous driver with an expired license and a “questionable” Florida registration, Chief Alaric Fox said.

The driver, Marsha Young, 44, consented to a search of the car and police found the cash and a 7-gallon bucket in the back seat with bags of marijuana in it. The marijuana weighed 2.7 pounds, police said.

More than 2 1/2 pounds of marijuana and $1,400 in cash were seized from a car during a traffic stop in Enfield, police say. (Courtesy of Enfield police)
Earlier, during a special operation in Thompsonville, police pulled over cars and arrested 10 people on charges ranging from motor vehicle offenses to violation of a protective order, police said.

22 thoughts on “JAMAICAN WOMAN HELD WITH 2LBS OF GANJA

1. Time is really longer than rope Marsha is my schoolmate from mobay,always wearing the most expensive an revealing outfits,i can’t believe that’s how she look without makeup am going back to fb to take back all my likes an love….as long as I’ve known her I’ve never seen her leave the country so I hope she’s straight an everything works out

2. @realjohncrowbelly see back the ooman ya DAT we did a sey can get IT…but after seeing her prison pic imma pass this time but maybe yuh still find prison food yummy…iDK boss but mi turn off cuz di make up n filter Mussi restricted inna prison!

3. @9:02.. she fool because you have all her senses plus your.. if she refuses it they would be alert and get Warrant just to do. She said yes with the hope they wouldn’t dig too deep!!!!

4. That’s why now a days when me meet a girl the first place I take her is to the pool for a swim,i want to see how you look without makeup lol

5. In all fairness her mugshot isnt ugly, yes she is not as flawless as her pic up top. But her face is clear and apart from her eyebrows balding shes not a bad looking lady.

6. Marsha unno think God asleep!after u man Dian kill of woody man and Ellis pon the boat a Jamaica left them kids and family, unno run way go Miami and informed on a lot of people then tell lie and in protective custody . U neva think u would get caught up? A just the smoke dat the fire left fi come.

7. Dem really meck she teck di mugshot in her wig cap. Laaks when all di fandangles and face powda come off a different story. Marsha, you too old to be in the game mama, you riding dirty not even proper license and registration you hab, but you travelling wid 7 gallon bucket a baggies and can’t even drive on top of it. Wid all wah a gwan wid black ppl in America deze days look pon di chances weh you a teck. Unno pass brave, unno silly. Next time dress like you going or coming from the gym and pack your baggies in a gym bag and teck di subway to your destination, left car wheel alone cause you can’t drive!!!

8. Met, why SHY GIRL a play wid the “ Like” suh “ I believe she back from vacation and happy to see the changes over here.

9. WHEN THESE BITCHES DEH PON ROAD DEM ALWAYS MEK THEMSELVES AH TARGET. PROBABLY INNA BLOND HAIR, 40 INCH LONG HAIR, HEAP A JEWELRY, AND FUCCI’S. POLICE KNOW THE TYPICAL PROFILE.

10. Shy girl… lol you know mi honestly like you and did miss you. Anyway stop playing with the “ like button “ big up yourself shy girl.

11. I dont like you okay only ms met and marie i like.drummer roach chink,i have no time for you which f**g button are you talking about moran you are trying to get information from me but i am far from stupid,thx