JAMAICAN WOMAN CAUGHT WITH 70K WORTH OF COCAINE IN BEEF PATTY BOX

Woman hiding $70G worth of cocaine in box of Jamaican Beef Patties busted at JFK

A Jamaican woman was busted after Customs agents found four pounds of cocaine hidden in a box of the golden-crusted meat-filled treats at Kennedy Airport, officials said Thursday.

Federal Customs and Border Protection (CBP) officials said agents got suspicious when they found the box of Tastee Brand Jamaican Beef Patties in Chantal Alecia Bedward’s luggage when she arrived at JFK Airport from Kingston Tuesday, officials said.

When they took her into a private search room and opened the box, 12 duct taped packages of cocaine spilled out.

Heroin ring that laced drugs with animal tranquilizer busted
Agents arrested Bedward for drug smuggling and turned the case over to the Department of Homeland Security investigations unit.

Where’s the beef? Certainly not in Chantal Alecia Bedward’s luggage, which turned out to be full of duct taped packages of cocaine. (U.S. CUSTOMS AND BORDER PROTECTION)
“This seizure demonstrates the vigilance and dedication demonstrated daily by CBP officers at JFK, in keeping these prohibited and dangerous narcotics off the streets of our communities,” said Robert E. Perez, Director of Field Operations in New York for CBP.

Officials estimated the street value of the drugs at $70,000.

Bedward will be prosecuted in Brooklyn Federal Court.

38 thoughts on “JAMAICAN WOMAN CAUGHT WITH 70K WORTH OF COCAINE IN BEEF PATTY BOX

1. Your reaction is mines too, spoon. This nastiness and who she work fah fi dead unda a prison.

I usually buy dem at a location, freeze them, foil and zip lock them.

1. Di ting bun mi man! Cause wen mi a pass through, because mi pack up di whole a mi bag wid food! Mi usually can slip dem a likkle St . Mary’s banana chips, a one patty an a peanut cake and move through likkle easier! Now dem a go waan dig mi down and mash up di whole a mi food wen mi come up!

Dis woman want a rass box cross har face! Tastee need fi sue har fi a mash up dem brand! And government need fi sue har to fi a mek brand Jamaica look bad!

1. She came in from Kingston so that’s Norman Manley Airport. Now can someone please tell me what kind a patty shop them a run a yard? ?no frigging pun intended n I’ll wait for the answer…this is embarrassing for all Yardies but maybe ltr I see the joke!

1. She an who pack de box fi rub an unusual sentence and tastee fi sue dem fi f**king wid dem brand like that.

Lali say it funny…me a tap me foot a wait fi de punch line.

1. But I suppose it depends on one’s sense of humor though PP.Except in this case the joke would be on us at brand Jamaica’s expense.

Now that shyt ain’t funny one bit.Heads must roll at Nmia.the high tech x-ray machines that can scan through to ur intestines never did a work?

2. After me love beg patty so from Jamaica now dem a go want mash and squeeze up the patty dem dam idiot these people still a do f**kry in a these time

3. U know a go true the airport Monday met and a the first ting they ask me is fit I have patty which I had them open mi box and cut open one of my patties

4. But she bold faced with it too ee. A put it ina patty box…what’s next? Them ago start being drugs ina KFC chicken bucket???? Fkn handicap. She deserve fi get ketch, dem well and a tek the ppl dem ina customs fi claffy

Nu kinda thought never get put ina this ya smuggling ya so she deserve anything she ago get from outta it. I mean while the drug smuggling thing not good, at least put in likle extra work fi conceal it man. This one very bold faced

5. Mi tink di coke did inna di patty, injected in, mi never know dem just drop dem inna di ppl dem box such..wtf is not this. Patty a global ting, every race a ppl eat patty and lub dem,and deze fkrs decide dem gwine mash up di global ting. Alecia and har cronies fi tie inna ants nest unda di hot sun. Tiad a dem and dis foolishness. Di link was at nmia fi dis pass through, how dese big bulky tings nuh spotted? Which patty fat suh?

1. A dat mi did first tink tuh when mi read di heading. Mi tink di coke on di inside a di patty. But mi know Dem Nuh have Nuh sense cause a last year mi see a old man a bring up coke an him a bring it inna some kinda candy bar ting but das all him bring inna di suitcase an seh a family him ago see….

6. Real ediat gyal dat :marah Now destent law-abiding citizens like miself caw carry likkle patty inna farrin. Worse dis yah bullo state nuh sell patty. Hope dem give har ah stretch ah prison that she’ll never forget.

1. Maybe mi need fi guh eena patty distribution business cause wi have kick ass patties in my neck of the woods even better than wah dem a sell in JA deze days.

1. Who you a call dog? Me sure say de dog dem whey sniff out the coke you people did a carry don’t f**king come pon internet.

Maybe a you bitch ass mumma you see a comment. Some of you don’t know how fi hear bout ova yah,read and keep moving.

De front line fi de coke know how fi kill off onu bumbo fe dem tings.

2. Is who dah germs deh ah call dogs?? Ah di 12 patty laced wid cocaine yuh did ah wait fi move yuh outta di kennel. Wheel and come again drancrow cause yuh mule get busted. Guh look wrerk..drug smuggling nah guh feed yuh dis time.

7. I only hope she knew about it as it would be sad if she didn’t. Sometimes is the innocent “decent” people that get tricked into transporting these drugs for others because they don’t know anything about the trade so they are not as vigilante as the more clued up. I know a girl from Montserrat who was a British citizen dating a Jamaican man. She went to Jamaica with her child to meet his family and when she was coming back they gave her liquid coke in a perfume bottle to take back for him and she went to prison. so it can happen.

1. Decent and fool fool.

1. Fi one patty don’t have the weight that box have with that particular contraband in it.

2. Me certain it wasn’t refrigerated and have tastee film over it

As fi the fool with the liquid cocaine…damn fool. Me sure the liquid was void of color and scent, container shows sign of being tampered with. Tom drunk, but him no fool

If that patty box made it pass downstairs has part of hand luggage, or secondary as checkon then we may need fi know if a de gift shop pass on the item to the passenger/mule.

8. now dem ago band patty because a these crosses yah.. a hope she spend a lifetime in jail and never see back daylight… inna dem time yah people still a try smuggle drugs through airport… what a f**king ass, what is wrong with these people omfg.. jesus christ

9. This wasn’t planned are carried out properly
    I’m sorry for this person whoever was in on this fail
    I know it hard but damn I would never try this I’m humbled to say my job isn’t soo bad after all honest working money is the best, at least make it look official but hope it goes well girl keep ur head up