JAMAICAN SHOOT OUT IN LA, 3 PPL KILLED

Three people were found shot and killed Monday in a Porter Ranch home on Monday, the Los Angeles Fire Department said.

The shooting was in the 20300 block of Via Galileo at approximately 3:50 p.m., according to the LAFD. Three people were confirmed dead related to the shooting, the LAFD said.

Investigators obtained a search warrant for the home late Monday night. 

“At this time, it looks like someone entered the residence, and there were some shots fired,” Cmdr. Alan Hamilton of the Los Angeles Police Department Valley Bureau said in a news conference Monday evening. “There are multiple victims of gunshot wounds inside the residence.”

The LAPD’s Robbery-Homicide Division was conducting the investigation. The residential community has two gated entries. Visitors must be invited in and license plates are documented by security. The community also has several security cameras. 

“At some point, someone left this residence following this incident,” Hamilton said, citing a large crime scene to recover any potential evidence.

Hamilton said there was no immediate suspect information available for the public.

14 thoughts on “JAMAICAN SHOOT OUT IN LA, 3 PPL KILLED

1. So sad RIP, 3 people one time. If it was Mexicans vs Jamaicas and it ended in death, im assuming it was drug related. Im just assuming that doesn’t change the fact that people lost their lives, sad. Father God please comfort and strengthen these families

2. Jamaican man friends set him up. Cold world out here u trust friends and family and invite to Ur house to only end up getting murdered. People always envy u because u living a better life than them. He was an amazing man always keep to himself never trouble nobody. Whoever did this I hope they get caught and fucking suffer bad until they dead. Gone way too soon.

1. Jamaican man friends set him up.

How do you know that it was his friends that set him up? Looks like he invited and let in the killers, since this is a gated upscale community of million dollar plus homes. When you are involve in certain activities, people should know where you live or transact business from your home base.

The good thing is, the people at the gate knows the individuals who came through the manned gate. Not clear if the two Hispanics were shot by the Jamaican before he himself was killed or there was another shooter.

3. g was one of nicest jamaican guy in LA, respected, small circle no one has nothing negative to say about him. trust no one in this life. so sad. sleep on my G

4. What a wicked envious world we live in, R.I.P Gary!!
    You’ll find very few with anything bad to say about him, smh.
    I’ve been super secluded for quite some time, did not hear of Gary’s murder until last night, really sad. The good really die young! What hurts is that LA run different from many places and the seldom catch these vicious people.

Quena-

1. Yuh know all the Jamaican drug traffickers eenn? From Jamaica, New York, LA, etc. and yuh claim yuh a Puerto Rican. Mine enuh?

5. Not gonna sit here and debate with anyone. If u know G then u know that he don’t trust people he don’t let anyone knows where he live. Never the type of hang around a bag of man. He been here for years and he always stick to himself. Whoever did this he trusted them. Whoever did this is a stupid u killed 3 man and left a female alive in the house. Whoever did this entered a gated community with surveillance. Whoever did this will get caught one way or another. Whoever did this is because they are jealous and bad mind of what this man have. This man was murdered because of envy. Someone took away a great son, a great father. Eye opener ur friends could also be ur enemies. I hope and pray every second of the day that his killers are found sooner rather than later and that they shall suffer tremendously until they DIE!!!!!!!!!! RIP G

6. I don’t think “they” are stupid, they probably didn’t know the female was upstairs (nor took the time to search the house), probably secluded during the “meeting”. The woman could also be part of the betrayal and hence, the reason she is still alive (she wasn’t necessarily upstairs as she claims). This, I think, indicate the killer(s) wasn’t a friend or friends. Somebody is now enjoying a very big payday to have committed triple homicide.