JAMAICAN MAN WHO GAVE CANADIAN WOMEN HIV EXTRADITED

A Jamaican wanted in Canada on 12 counts of s*xual assault, following allegations that he engaged in s*xual intercourse with several women without disclosing his HIV status, was yesterday extradited after he lost his long battle to quash his extradition.

George Flowers, 47, of a Westmoreland address, left the Norman Manley International Airport in Kingston, yesterday in the company of law enforcement officers for Canada, where he is to face the court in respect to four women, who are claiming that he knew he was infected and had s*x with them without telling them that he had HIV.

According to information from the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions (ODPP): “Three of the four complainants subsequently contracted HIV, and all complainants swore in affidavits that they would not have had s*xual intercourse with him had they known he was HIV positive.”

The Globe and Mail website in an article in October 2012, reported the Toronto police as saying that Flowers worked in Toronto in the entertainment business and met the women in bars and other venues.

“It’s alleged he has known since 1996 that he carries the HIV virus, which causes AIDS, but did not disclose his status,” the Globe and Mail report said.

“The Criminal Code specifies that anyone who is HIV positive must apprise their s*xual partners, and charges can be laid regardless of whether the infection is transmitted,” the newspaper added.

The Canadian Government had requested Flowers’ extradition from 2013, when he fled to the island.

However, after he was arrested in August 2015, Flowers sought to challenge an order that was made by then Resident Magistrate Simone Wolfe-Reece for him to be committed to custody pending his extradition by applying for his release by way of a habeas corpus application in the Supreme Court.

However, the application for release was dismissed on June 30, 2016, but he later filed a notice of appeal.

In response, the ODPP then filed an application to strike out the notice of appeal and was supported by the Attorney General’s Chambers, which was upheld by the Court of Appeal on November 2016.

But Flowers, in a final attempt, filed an application in January, contending that the extradition warrant that was signed by Justice Minister Delroy Chuck on November 30, was flawed and invalid.

His defence team had argued that the warrant signed by Chuck on November 30 last year was invalid because it was signed while Flowers had a matter before the court. Furthermore, they contended that the warrant was no longer valid as the Extradition Act stipulates that a warrant expires after one month. However, the Court of Appeal later struck out the matter.

Flowers was represented by attorney Don Foote.

13 thoughts on “JAMAICAN MAN WHO GAVE CANADIAN WOMEN HIV EXTRADITED

1. As a matter of public record. .(and you are welcome to check it)..lawyer Don Foote has the most startling of losing streak in history! !He also lost as a Jlp politician..reminds me of that comic strip .the born loser!!smh

Extradite him yes..ole evil eyes!

1. I thought he was disbarred by now? Doesn’t he have a case or two before the Jamaican Court for stealing Client’s funds?

1. Yes these cases were mentioned in the local papers!!Thus it’s mind-boggling that he may still have been practicing! !!smh

2. A black man who would have looked good in a board room, GQ out.

Wonder how many a J A him infect…

1. The “GQ out” is why he infected at least 4 women (I’m sure there are many more who want to remain anonymous because of the Stigma associated with HIV). BTW, he doesn’t look anything like the above picture now.

http://mckoysnews.com/editorshighlights/mr-flowas-allegedly-spread-hiv-multiple-women-will-face-charges/amp/

What I do not understand is why so many black women are still have unprotected sex without first requesting STD test of their partner? It is worst in Jamaica, where the women NEVER request a man to wear a condom. Some even claim they are allergic to condoms (true story). :shutup:

1. People are allergic to latex. When it xome to STDs All women should know the health status of their partner (s). Black women keep using the piverty and survival bullshit as a cruth to being irresponsible with the men they choose.

Dude look like the kind that preys on white women when him abroad and uptown/working women a yard (“brownings”).

3. If he gets 25 plus years, I would be shocked. Canada plays too much with criminals. Inmates obviously wont rape him, but they will fix his business if he is placed in general population.

4. Mi nuh wear glasses and from yuh look pan him yuh see sumting wrong…..yuh have some ppl yuh just look pan and yuh know yuh eida strap up or yuh nuh go desso…. an a suh him look…

1. Wait, you decision to strap up or not is base solely on how the man look or your intuition as to whether sumting wrong/right? As a seller,I hope you insist that your clients strap up! Your favorite Emoticon :ngakak :ngakak

1. How many of your exes have taken out restraining orders on you? Seek help and stop stalking people on the www that you do not know. Pathetic Parasite

1. Why not use your usual nick? YOU ARE THE BIGGEST PARASITE OF THEM ALL. YOU FEED OFF NEGATIVITY HOE….