JAMAICAN MAN ACCUSED OF IDENTITY THEFT–BUY ALL FENDI SNEAKERS

A 36-year-old West Haven man was arrested by New Canaan police on charges of identity theft and larceny when he tried to retrieve a fraudulently purchased package from a home on Gower Road in New Canaan, according to police.

The suspect, Oshane K. Ford, is accused of stealing someone else’s credit card information to purchase more than $1,500 worth of Fendi sneakers and a t-shirt, which he had shipped to the Gower Road location, police said. The victim whose credit card information had been stolen contacted New Canaan police about it.

Ford texted someone at the Gower Road home and asked if his packages had arrived, explaining that they had been shipped there accidentally.

New Canaan police set up surveillance on the Gower Road home and when Ford arrived to pick up the packages from the porch officers arrested him.

“As a reminder the New Canaan Police encourage all residents to register their credit card accounts to receive mobile texts or email alerts anytime their credit card is used,” officials stated. “By receiving these text alerts you will know if any fraudulent activity is occurring with that credit card account.”

Ford was released after posting bond on bail of $25,000, and he is scheduled to appear in Norwalk Superior Court on March 26.

19 thoughts on “JAMAICAN MAN ACCUSED OF IDENTITY THEFT–BUY ALL FENDI SNEAKERS

1. Him need a life. At 36 fi inna dis kinda fckry is uncalled for. Is like parents nuh care no more when dem pickney bring shame and disgrace to the family, cause when mi did a grow you were raised and always reminded not to do anything to bring shame and disgrace to the family.

You want to tell mi seh dis bwoy wid two working eyes, ears, hands and brain and full mobility cannot find nothing useful to do with himself. Everything you need to make a success out of life you born with and you cyaan find no way to make a go of life than to steal a credit card and a steal shit at almost 40. Betta you did born blind, deaf, dumb and immobile, what a waste of health and vitality. Smaddy else out there wish they were able bodied so they would have no limitations to making their dreams come true and this person who has it is wasting health and vigor.

1. This is an educated dude from May Pen, Clarendon. Attented Glemiur High school, graduated from Utech and was a senior employee at a bank in May Pen. Ran off on his visa to follow friends scam and sell weed. Not all things glitter is gold.

1. Thanks for his background info. I cannot believe he threw away a good name and respectability to go turn a common scammer bwoy. The spirit of scamming is far more insidious than it appears then.

1. Last week I commented about people ruining their visas beacsue of foolish decisions.

This week, we have here a prime example of a man doing good in his home country only to be featured as a god damn thiefT in a foreign country.

Mind you, he xould have been a thieft in Jamaica, but he had the life at home that some got only abroad….once they are legal.

Now he’ll do time and get deported in the manner if a damn slave.

2. $25,000 fe $1500 great stop use people credit card. Not to mention lawyer fees court date travel expenses dumb fuck dem
    Ny scammers be aware

3. 1st of all New Canaan is about 90% Caucasian, it’s a wealthy town with a very high median income. It’s also very small with a population of 20 thousand. Of which less than 3% are blacks & those blacks are almost, always mistaken for the help/nanny & the cops here knows just about every resident in town. So, a young black man showing up on Gower Rd to pick up a package where the homes are typically a mill & more is automatically a suspect.
    If we’re going to be criminals we have to be smart at it. (Lets face facts, crime is here to stay) Find a blonde hair white girl to pick up the package, you keep the kicks & give her the tee. They would’ve offered her coffe with the biggest smile. The only thing good about New Canaan is their sch system (from pre-k to high sch) that’s it.

4. Dem should a tek out his eyes and give to someone who will appreciate them more dan dat damm criminal. Dem fi beat out him nasty rass to a dammm pulp. So people u all need to register ur credit card to send u a text when it is being used so it protect uno.

5. Your point is what? How to use the race card to advance ones criminal enterprise?

No. A blonde hair blue eye bitch would be suspect going to pickup a package at an address she has no affiliation with. Be it a rich or poor community.

Kimpossiblewaterhouse?! Me going to assume someone jack you name because I would NEVER expect the following from you “If we’re going to be criminals we have to be smart at it. (Lets face facts, crime is here to stay)” AT ALL!

If it’s you…

6. Ford texted someone at the Gower Road home and asked if his packages had arrived, explaining that they had been shipped there accidentally.

How did he get the mobile number of “someone” at that address in order to text them? So he had their credit card number and mobile number? FYI, I know you can google a person an get (sometime) the mobile number….

7. @kimpossible
    Why you never go pick it up fe him nonsense engaging stealing people credit card and identity
    The whole a unu soon get catch and get up repeat offenders charge no less than 5
    Nonsense

8. Kim waterhouse n her frends are theives n they do this same thing. Only a matter of time, them low life people like Kim n her frens give Jamaica bad name. Kim n her frens theif name brands all the time in stores. Then dem go Jamaica go hype, ole theives dem, bitch dem a try fit into certain class n they Dont understand clothes and bleaching does not make u middle or upper class bitches. If uno ghetto be proud a uno ghetto n keep uno ass quiet.

9. New Canaan is the one of riches town in ct.The majority of ppl in that town hate black they stare at u like u are a thief. Its next to Norwalk No way he would collect that package without ppl calling the cops these ppl look out for there neighbours very quiet and peaceful twn.i call it a white twn. Rarely u see a black person.

10. Him go California n scam him fren him grow up with from Jamaica n him fren dem. The man dem did ago mash him up. The bwoy is a disgrace to Hayes!!!! Imagine the man get a chance fi go California n live the best life n go scam the man dem card n go buy bare designers then got kicked out went to Connecticut to do the same thing! This licky licky bwoy fi rotten!