JAMAICAN CHARGED WITH RAPING OF MINOR IN BARBADOS

A 33-year-old Jamaican man who was arrested in Barbados last October for allegedly raping a mentally challenged minor told the court yesterday that he finds life in prison ‘hard’.

According to Barbados Today, the accused, Rayon Autorney McBean, in his appeal for bail, claimed that the last ten months have not been easy.

He reportedly told Magistrate Douglas Frederick that “prison has been hard, Sir”.
“I get one bread pon a morning . . . three scoops of rice pon 12 o’clock . . . and one bread and tea with no sugar pon a evening,” he is quoted as saying.

It is said that the prosecutor, Station Sergeant Samuel Hinds, restated the Crown’s objections to

McBean’s release on the grounds that he has no strong ties to the country and was deemed a flight risk.

The accused had overstayed his welcome in Barbados after being granted a 21-day stay on arrival in February 2016.

Hinds also pointed to the seriousness of the offence against him.

The magistrate denied his bail application, reminding the accused that prison in any jurisdiction would be hard.

McBean was remanded at Dodds Prison and is to return to court on August 20.

2 thoughts on “JAMAICAN CHARGED WITH RAPING OF MINOR IN BARBADOS

1. A joke this to pussyclaat . So tell me sup’m dutty man the rape never “had”? A wah tell you some tings esi.

2. Perfect example of what has been going on in Jamaica and these pedophile who constantly get away with it go abroad and THINK they wont be caught. Jancrow I hope Barbados let you rot in their prison. Dog doodoo.