GREEDY DOG CHOKE PUPPY TWO TIME…MARK REED JAMAICAN DRUG DEALER ARRESTED IN FLORIDA

MARK REED-Optimized

Metropolitan Bureau of Investigation officials said the investigation revealed the organization was smuggling thousands of pounds of cannabis from Mexico into the United States, and then to central Florida, using several methods.

Agents said Mark Reed is one of the leaders of the ring, but he was booked under the name Terrance Turbe.

“His prints were run and ICE helped us out identifying him and we found out his real name — or at least we think it’s his real name — is Reed,” said Larry Zweig with MBI.

Agents said the organization used several stash houses in the Pine Hills area to store the cannabis before it could be divided and sold. They also used several warehouses in west Orlando to take delivery of shipments of cannabis and to use as bases of operation for distribution, authorities said.

“These methods included delivery through the United State postal packages, private package delivery services, freight shipping services, private vehicles, including recreational vehicles,” said Orange County Sheriff Jerry Demings.

During the course of its investigation, MBI officials said they have seized more than 3,212 pounds of cannabis, more than $200,000 in cash, 10 firearms and six vehicles.

More arrests and seizures are anticipated as the investigation progresses, investigators said.

Channel 9’s Renee Stoll was at a warehouse Thursday night when investigators found drugs, guns, money and illegal gambling. About 30 people were handcuffed as officers went through the warehouse, which looked like a glass and screen repair shop on the outside.

“The whole organization is a danger because when you’re selling drugs, you’re dealing with cash and where there’s drugs and cash, there’s violence,” said MBI’s Larry Zwieg.

In July, MBI agents seized 3,000 pounds of marijuana from a recreational vehicle, which helped them crack more details in the case, officials said.

This organization is so big that authorities said there were plans for two of the members to use $20 million in suspected drug money to put into businesses in their home country of Trindad and Tobago.

Reed, along with his girlfriend Charmaine Roman, are two of 50 people arrested in the ring.

Cannabis was brought into the U.S. from Mexico, either by mail, freight, car or RV.

Reed and Roman were at the top of the totem pole laundering millions of dollars through the organization, police said.

Authorities said they first became aware of the violent organization in 2006. Since that time, hundreds of pounds of cannabis have been interdicted or seized from individuals associated with the organization, officials said.

Violent crimes such as homicide, attempted homicide, home invasion robbery, armed robbery, armed narcotics trafficking and firearms violations have been linked to many of the members of the organization, officials said.

Eyewitness News couldn’t get into the luxury Dr. Phillips community they lived in.

Officials said Reed was banned from entering the United States 12 years ago after a judge signed a deportation order.
“(Reed) either left and came back, or he never left,” Ron Woody with ICE said.

MBI requests that anyone with additional information related to the Drug Trafficking Organization please contact MBI at 407-836-9701 or Crimeline at 407-423-TIPS.

——————————–
2013 CASE
Screen Shot 2015-08-01 at 12.53.00 AM-Optimized
CENTRAL FLORIDA — Channel 9 has learned members of the Central Florida Jamaican Cannabis Drug Trafficking Organization were arrested on charges of racketeering and conspiracy to commit racketeering, trafficking in cannabis and money laundering.

Metropolitan Bureau of Investigation officials said the investigation revealed the organization was smuggling thousands of pounds of cannabis from Mexico into the United States, and then to central Florida, using several methods.

Agents said Mark Reed is one of the leaders of the ring, but he was booked under the name Terrance Turbe.

“His prints were run and ICE helped us out identifying him and we found out his real name — or at least we think it’s his real name — is Reed,” said Larry Zweig with MBI.

Agents said the organization used several stash houses in the Pine Hills area to store the cannabis before it could be divided and sold. They also used several warehouses in west Orlando to take delivery of shipments of cannabis and to use as bases of operation for distribution, authorities said.

“These methods included delivery through the United State postal packages, private package delivery services, freight shipping services, private vehicles, including recreational vehicles,” said Orange County Sheriff Jerry Demings.

During the course of its investigation, MBI officials said they have seized more than 3,212 pounds of cannabis, more than $200,000 in cash, 10 firearms and six vehicles.

More arrests and seizures are anticipated as the investigation progresses, investigators said.

Channel 9’s Renee Stoll was at a warehouse Thursday night when investigators found drugs, guns, money and illegal gambling. About 30 people were handcuffed as officers went through the warehouse, which looked like a glass and screen repair shop on the outside.

“The whole organization is a danger because when you’re selling drugs, you’re dealing with cash and where there’s drugs and cash, there’s violence,” said MBI’s Larry Zwieg.

In July, MBI agents seized 3,000 pounds of marijuana from a recreational vehicle, which helped them crack more details in the case, officials said.

This organization is so big that authorities said there were plans for two of the members to use $20 million in suspected drug money to put into businesses in their home country of Trindad and Tobago.

Reed, along with his girlfriend Charmaine Roman, are two of 50 people arrested in the ring.

Cannabis was brought into the U.S. from Mexico, either by mail, freight, car or RV.

Reed and Roman were at the top of the totem pole laundering millions of dollars through the organization, police said.

Authorities said they first became aware of the violent organization in 2006. Since that time, hundreds of pounds of cannabis have been interdicted or seized from individuals associated with the organization, officials said.

Violent crimes such as homicide, attempted homicide, home invasion robbery, armed robbery, armed narcotics trafficking and firearms violations have been linked to many of the members of the organization, officials said.

Eyewitness News couldn’t get into the luxury Dr. Phillips community they lived in.

Officials said Reed was banned from entering the United States 12 years ago after a judge signed a deportation order.
“(Reed) either left and came back, or he never left,” Ron Woody with ICE said.

0 thoughts on “GREEDY DOG CHOKE PUPPY TWO TIME…MARK REED JAMAICAN DRUG DEALER ARRESTED IN FLORIDA

1. Jamaican gangster nabbed by US Marshalls in Ohio
    [Member of the “Fatherless Crew” based in Rema, Jamaica]
    7:22 am, Sat August 1, 2015

A Jamaican fugitive who was wanted on charges of drug trafficking and attempted murder was nabbed on Friday by U.S Marshals in Cincinnati, Ohio.

The Southern Ohio Fugitive Apprehension Strike Team arrested Andrew Backit [Backett], 40, who was wanted on a 2010 outstanding federal indictment for conspiracy to distribute drugs and possession of a firearm in relation to a drug trafficking charge.

The federal charges originate out the Eastern District of New York.

Backit, who is currently on the US Postal Inspection Service’s Most Wanted list, is also wanted for attempted murder in New York City.

According to US authorities, Backit is a member of the “Fatherless Crew” based in Rema.

The group established a network in Queens, New York after leaders of the organization fled law enforcement in Jamaica.

Several members of the organization were arrested and convicted, however; Backit remained at large.

He is currently in federal custody in Cincinnati and will be transferred to the Eastern District of New York after appearing in court.

http://rjrnewsonline.com/local/jamaican-gangster-nabbed-by-us-marshalls-in-ohio

http://www.usmarshals.gov/news/chron/2015/073115.htm

Mugshot:

http://m.daytondailynews.com/gallery/news/crime-law/butler-county-jail-inmates/ggHY/?photo_id=4036624

2. Deputies arrest suspected leader of Jamaican drug cartel operation during traffic stop. (McKoy Smith/Mark Reed/Terrance Turbe)

ORANGE COUNTY, Fla. — Orange County Deputies arrested a man local drug agents said was leading a Jamaican drug cartel operation in central Florida.

Deputies pulled McKoy Smith over on Central Florida Parkway and a drug dog hit on the car. Inside they found a box with nearly $300,000 cash, according to deputies.

Investigators believe the cash is tied to the large scale Jamaican marijuana smuggling ring the Metropolitan Bureau of Investigation worked to break up two years ago.
    Photos: MBI agents arrest man in suspected Jamaican drug cartel ring
    Agents seized more than 3,000 pounds of marijuana from stash house across central Florida.

Investigators said they believe the cartel imported the marijuana from Mexico by mail, freight, car and RV.

Agents also seized cash, weapons and arrested more than 50 people, including suspected ring leaders Mark Reed and Charmaine Roman.

Authorities said Reed and Smith are the same person.

“To be honest with you, we really don’t know who they are. I’m not sure that’s their real name,” the MBI director said about the suspects in 2013.

Court records show Reed, who also goes by Terence Turbe, was released on bond after agreeing to a plea deal in May.

Reed was facing 110 during the last case and is currently in police custody.

http://www.wftv.com/news/news/local/deputies-arrest-suspected-leader-jamaican-drug-car/nm9Lg/

3. Fat Greedy F**ka, him fi get 200 years pon top a di 100+ him ws facing before since him dont kno when to stop. Is how much him waan stockpile so?

4. Charm should be alright in feds. ,She been in there almost a year and some months now maybe 2 years.,she nuH f**k man s.o mI sure that she have a girl and in love.A suck as much pussy as you can get. She should’very known this was coming to her. She cant snitch her way out of this one huh…feds give yu a break the last fi carry dung as mutch. But yu gone tie up yuself innah murder. How yu gone get immunity now…why as some papers ah mek unnuh run gone live wid the upper crust like unnuh naw go stick out like sore thumb..look him gone live in a Dr Phillips, windermere area. 80% of the homes are in gated comminuties.. you did want see Tiger Woods,and dem pro baller weh sign to the magic… is when I would think in bought March, I’m driving hom from work. I work in that area.I was driving &eating. Right at the corner of Dr Phillip and sand lake. .him in his black heavy hitter Benz pull up side ah mi… here him nuH can I have some.so mI seh weh you want mI duh throw it thru your window to yu. . Him seh oh you a yaadie.. and the light turn green and we went or separate way…prison no mek fi dawg alone as long as dem give you a date you will be free one day. .mek sure yu lawyer nuH get yu nuthin weh end wid the werd life.

5. But Charmaine Roman is Orlando’s toppa top sodemite!!!! She have some of Di prettiest girl dem… wah dem mean his girlfriend?

6. Someone bust this someone when to jail are got hold are something but it nuh normal why live big smh why can’t they live a low profile life why hype n tell everyone your business bad mind out there well jail is not a nice place best of luck ,,,

7. Off topic …..eyewitness NY news this morning said a Bronx woman stole a 55yr old man wallet an went shopping w his credit card. They have her pic from the stores. I couldn’t make it out but she look like kerryann. Anybody know who????

8. Very puzzling why they would grant him bail after the plea deal and the fact that he has access to years of drug money. Wouldn’t he consider a flight risk? I guess they let him out and was monitoring his every move to get more dirt on him or know where all the money was. That car stop wasn’t random.

9. Maybe part of his plea deal was to be out “on bond”, I found it suspicious for a man facing 100+ years and a flight risk to be out on bail. Also how was he able to be released before being routed through immigration? And I heard his woman Tamera is expecting! She’s dumb fi dat. This whole story is fishy. It’s a lot of ppl associated with that money and him…