DEM SEH MARSHA GET 21 YEARS

Marsha Bernard, 28, of Cherry Hill, New Jersey, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.

According to several news release, Marsha Bernard was sentenced to 21 years for her role in the drug ring.
Cherry Hill woman was sentenced Friday to 21 years in prison for her role in an international drug ring.
Marsha G. Bernard, 34, was convicted at trial in December on charges of cocaine distribution, money laundering and conspiracy. She was part of a group that used the U.S. Postal Service and other delivery services to bring large amounts of cocaine from California to South Jersey, the state Attorney General’s Office said.
Bernard received a 15-year prison term, with six years of parole ineligibility for the distribution charge. She faces a consecutive six-year term for money laundering under a sentence imposed by Superior Court Judge John T. Kelley in Camden.
A former Swedesboro man, 37-year-old Andrew K. Davis of Kingston, Jamaica, awaits trial on a charge of leading the drug-trafficking network. Davis, a well-known Jamaican dance hall DJ who records under the names “Flippa Mafia” and “Flippa Moggela,” was also found guilty of the same charges as Bernard at the December trial.

79 thoughts on “DEM SEH MARSHA GET 21 YEARS

1. She get dat harsh sentence cause she had too prominent a post in dem network. Memba a she did a guh and do di deals dem by herself enuh. I just feel it for her kids, I am not a mother, but this whole situation can eff up their kids for life. We done know 90% a di times ain’t nobody gonna love and care for your kids like you, is rare situations where a non-parent love and cherish someone else’s child as if is their own. Is not one parent going is both, so it is a messy situation for the family unit. Messy, messy.

1. Mi raas, Metty Boo find out if a true, mi naah rub dem sentance dey fi NO MAN. Better she did snitch pon him, go in witness protection wid har kids.
    If she get 21 years den a how much Mr Mafia a go get????

1. Examples for what? Look how much gone on before them..say thank god a no life,because messing with the post office alone could have given them 21.
      Weak back, black men carrying down their women with them, and women taking on the role of their men take heed and learn.

2. One. Man mess up 2babay madda life. Both she and iihorka will be getting dipped after serving their time. Mi still no see how dah buddy deh worth it. He judge made an example out of Marsha because she was not snitching on Dolphin. The poor kids dem madda less and fatherless. Sidonie better thank God and start walk pon chalk line at the same time. She get eeh wid Murder.

3. So if she was working let’s say minimum wage that would be 8.50×40=340 a week…..340×4=1360 a month…….so 21 yrs is 252 months…..252×1360=342,720 plus your freedom ……be careful of the choices you make 

1. You know as much as is a serious post mi haffi buss outta laff when mi see your comment. You really siddung and do the math? cho baxide..lol

4. oh gosh Met…say it aint so!! naw rejoice offa nobody downfall but u see hype..when me see it I tek di next side a di road..because all a dem hype ya is only fi a period a time..i feel it for her..me really do.

5. SO ALL WHO SAID SHE WAS HELPING THE FEDS WITH THE CASE…….INTERESTING …SO SUPPOSE SHE NEVER HELP …….SORRY TO SEE SHE GOT SO MUCH TIME STILL

6. 21 years is stiff, but at least she have her life. Delivering multiple kilos of cocaine on multiple occasions could have cost her her life. My brethren lost his brother delivering less that amount. Killed by people he knew and done business with before. They delivered as much as 5 kilos at at time….that is a lot of food. The Ninjas could have run in on them at their house.
    They wanted both Flippa and Marsha, so maybe no plea was offered, since she was caught red handed delivering 2 kilos of cocaine to those two Hispanic guys.

7. Kingpin charge carries a 20 year sentence. Five lock or more and you are right there. Sorry girl but yu gonna have to give some lip service for much of your stay. No koki an yu back fulla oil…lol. Cyaa hear muss feel.

1. Dem say we a “haters” ova here. But me nah grudge nobody fi dem diseases, poverty, illiteracy, road to death or prison, nor dem pending ole age bad back and bunyons:D

8. Am 26 I do 5 day live in job…I get pay 1400 after tax bi weekly i made 31,567 last year…bought a 2 bedroom box a portmore and currently adding on to it me clean some shit today u see man but hey I wouldn’t trade it for nth ohhh have 8 grand in ma savings account(not a lot)but am proud of me

9. @work a honest living
    Nothing wrong with cleaning shit, after u nah nyam it. Please somebody got to do it. Met showcased a story a while back about a man that was a janitor of a school who try became the principal.
    So gwaan clean shit until u can do better.

10. Damn that sucks. I wonder if she can get a There’s a and Joe Guidice deal. She serve the first round and him the next. Damn man

11. like i sed b4 nd will say it age Sidonne was the smartest one out of all a them where taking a plea was concern,if flip was any kind of man he wouldn’t put his wife,babymother whatever she be to him in that kind a damn mess he would have thing about someone being on the outside with his damn kids…time is the masters ears nuh hear bottom shall feel.

12. Whahhhhhhhht…my jeeeez…morsha babe I’m feel it for you..I remember in my time when the judge look pon mi and ‘gi mi 5 years and yes I took motherflicking plea didn’t want to cause I was koki..But my high paid lawyer seen I wasn’t going to budge and my lawyer stopped the court proceeding took mi out of the court room and look mi in my full of water eyes. And said listen to to mi.”if you don’t take this pleas they gone thru the book at yu” and I won’t Be able to help you…. Man I went in there wud mi yie fill a water but my chin up an “I PLEA GUILTY YOUR HONOR” cause I wasnt gambling with 12-18 … I thought I would die…that 5 seems like eternity..baybaeee mi fi tell you..

1. Lawyers waa carry u go trial because a more money fi dem..Sometimes it dont even mek sense get a paid lawyer when u know u really a go get time…Tek di plea

13. GReed is what happen to them.You mek a money leave it no man cho and put the money to good use..geezam.Now you gone a state pen.sigh
    I love my life 9-5,although uncle Sam takes a Huge chunk that is just the price i pay to keep my freedom.love coming home after a hard day to see my children.When will people learn everyday bucket a go well one day the bottom must drop out.CMON Easy come easy go.
    Gwan hold it my girl you still got life just not freedom.
    Each and very time we see this we always say,hope this be a lesson to the rest but them still don’t learn.

14. It a shamed that this girl have to do 21 years, if Andrew K Davis is a real man he would not have bring that mess around his family, the SHOWER back in the 1980 did not bring that kind of mess around there family, when they went down they did the time just hope she have money put away for her kids. She will be out when she is 55yrs a long time to be away from her kids. All that for 21 yrs I bet she did not take a nice vacation, only clothes, bags & shoes. WOW

15. When these people was in the dance them at night showing off and carrying. Acting like them doing legitimate business not remembering the little poor people and want be bus Dian to them. Let them stay tun jail and learn them lesson , do you know how many people butt the love ones and have relatives crazy because if drugs. You do the crime do the time.

16. Flippa selfish and she foolish..Dem shudda mek arrangement fi see who a go do di real time and it should be him. Marsha u have two children why u neva tek di plea??

17. But met when you have a case..You naw think bout the plea..your thinking that I hope this lieyer know this judge and can free mi from this charge..

1. Not dem big charge yah at all. Mi know di lawyer dem convincing but a lot of them working wid di system so u cant trust none a dem

1. same thing das all dem good fah…collect this money..the eric garner case the other day imagine the city gave the family six million..lawyers took 2 point something million, dem a some real teef

18. I don’t feel bad for Marsha nor none of these trap queens they get exactly what they deserve all fi hype up themself and deh wit top man !! No ambition so unu get left !

19. From my understanding he wanted to take the time for everyone but they didn’t just wanted him so it was also to make an example out of them.

20. It is the dancehall culture best embodied by kartel who sang…never snitch,NeVer been a snitch!!! I mean just look at Sean storm could’ve plea for like 5yrs n be out 3yrs but nooooo!!So those lovebirds fate were sealed cuz THEY were never gonna plea….it just isn’t true dancehall!!kept it real g

1. Yuh nuh really haffi snitch fi tek a plea……..sometimes the long drawn out trial not necessary n fi save the da time and the city money they will say ok take this and that..but dem brave n seh no

21. Oh, say it ain’t so?! Marsha, Marsha, Marsha! Whyyyyyyyyyyy didn’t you plea bargain with the DA? Are you so in love with that duty man Flippa? At what point did she say fuc*k ma baby daddy, am thinking about my children and myself!? Flippa didn’t mean Marsha and his children any good, because if he did he shouldn’t have got her involved in such dangerous games. And, if Marsha was the one who talked him into getting her involved because she wants to a loyal, ride or die girlfriend/ or wife, he should have said no, thinks about the children and yourself! Jesus, man, now the children don’t have a parent at home to guide them. If I was Marsha, the first thing I would have done when I get caught was talk like a damn parrot. How and when I get to be with my kids would be my first priority. I still can’t believe it. I thought the Judge would have some leniency on her because shes a mom, and gave her like five to ten years,
    Met do you know if she was offered a plea deal? Ugh, just sad, even though she cause this on herself.

1. @honeybee
      Trap Queen: A girl who is dumb enough to risk her life guarding a trap house for her drug dealing boyfriend that doesn’t give a fck.
      Basically
      Urban dictionary definition lmfao !!!!

1. Ok. :ngakak and a trap house is a drug house I learn something new tonight. I’ve lost touch with the young folks world, I need to find my way back if I want to keep up lol.

22. NJ.com
    SearchSearchAccountSign In
    Prison for N.J. woman involved in international drug ring
     By Alex Young | For NJ.com
    Email the author | Follow on Twitter
    on February 05, 2016 at 4:00 PM

TRENTON — A Cherry Hill Woman was sentenced to 21 years in New Jersey State Prison after she was convicted on charges related to distributing drugs for an international drug ring, according to the New Jersey Office of the Attorney General.

Marsha G. Bernard, 34, of Cherry Hill, was sentenced to 21 years in state prison for distributing drugs for an international drug ring, according to the New Jersey Office of the Attorney General. (Photo provided by the New Jersey Office of the Attorney General)
    Marsha G. Bernard, 34, was convicted of first-degree distribution of cocaine, second-degree money laundering and second-degree conspiracy on Dec. 17, after a trial.
    Authorities said Bernard received large shipments of cocaine in New Jersey and distributed them to other drug traffickers.
    Bernard reportedly operated under the direction of Andrew K. Davis, 37, of Kingston, Jamaica, who was found guilty of the same charges. He will return to court in May to be tried again on the charge first-degree leading a narcotics trafficking network after the jury could not reach a unanimous verdict on that charge, according to the Attorney General.
    The charges came from a multi-agency investigation known as “Operation Next Day Air,” which involved the New Jersey State Police, the United States Drug Enforcement Administration and the Division of Criminal Justice. Detectives reportedly recovered more than 26 kilograms of cocaine, two handguns and more than $500,000 during the investigation, according to the attorney general’s office.
    “This case sends a powerful message to drug traffickers who sell addiction, misery and death into our communities,” Acting New Jersey Attorney General John Hoffman said. “No matter where you live, we’re going to investigate you, track you down, and bring you to justice.”
    Bernard will have to serve six years in prison before she is eligible for parole.

23. Bernard will have to serve six years in prison before she is eligible for parole.
    How can she be sentenced to 21 years and be eligible for parole after serving 6 years?

1. You eligible for parole after serving one third of your sentence unless your sentencing stated you would not be eligible for it, she probably get credit for time served in custody already why it is 6 and not 7 yrs. If she is a good prisoner and keep quiet, maybe get a degree and prove seh she is changed she can get out in six years, but she likely would be deported right away.

24. Flippa life been so colourful. I memba when Met put up him post dem on blogspot wid di accidents, money a dash out eena crowd, champagne spray, name change, mistresses and tings, just pure drama. Marsha was always so quiet and appeared to be the long suffering wife. I caan believe is here suh it ketch fi her. Girl, pray for your children, if is the only energy you can find each day, pray for them cause is ongle God can help them now. All of dis destruction and nutten fi show for it. Hope uuno stash weh nobody nuh know.

25. Ok. Ppl. 15yr not bad .how long she been in. Take away that time that is how long she have left. Good gir . With no plea deal and get. Tha . A good girl .

26. Mi did know seh dem go knock her real hard cause she was a major player in di game an dem offer her 5 years an she didnt take it,ogod mi an she wasn’t friends but dis news bring tears to mi eyes cause dem kids got to grow up without dem mom dats not a good fln

27. Maybe it is just me b I would think the only way I wouldn’t take a plea deal is if me know Inna mi heart n mind that I’m innocent!! I can’t imagine if I knew I was guilty I would refuse doing up to 4times LESS the time!!! I mean THE ONLY WAY!!!how is that not straightforward JMG fambily???

28. the good thing for her is she may get time served and then after a few yrs be eligible for parole but she going right back a Ja…now flippa as the man, the leader…why didn’t he tek the charges so she could be home wid di kids? selfish!! so unoo see das why unoo woman nuffi ride or die wid dem drug dealers ya

1. What? How can he take the charges when she was caught in the act delivering 2 kilos of cocaine? They probably have here delivering much more and didn’t arrest here. It is not like they caught a bunch a people in a car with drugs and one can claim it was theirs. Plus, she was sending money to Jamaica to Flippa and receiving drugs from California. She and Flippa was almost equal in the game. She is lucky she didn’t get that “leading the drug-trafficking network” charge or she would have gotten life in prison (which is what they want to tag Flippa with).
      Can someone provide a link to confirm that she was given a plea deal? I have not read that anywhere.

1. They all got a plea even his brother…plea dont mean u a go be a rat as I said earlier the DA can nuh bother want no long drawn out trial and seh if u plea guilty u can get such and such…His brother got 16 years

29. @Met, yuh know mi deh yah ah CRYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY, right!?!?!?!?!?! I just called my cousin in Philly, she didn’t even know! MI WEAKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!!!

30. Gm met! Longtime mi nuh blog on ur site, but at the end of the day with Marsha situation it’s not that crazy as how y’all talking, it is highly possible she will only do 6 yrs and the rest on paper

1. six years in jail is a long time. And then back to jamaica. Smh that’s sad bad. She was out on bail so she have no time served. And dem make her serve time consecutively that is why she get 21 years instead of 15 and 6. The little flossing and clothes not work 21 years away from kids 6 years or even 6 months. Ladies wake up.

2. Very unlikely that she would get parole on her first attempt (6-year mark). Those are some serious charges and they will make an example out of her. Not only that, she chose to live in one of the most affluent areas of New Jersey (Cherry Hill) and bring hardcore drugs into that area. It is not easy to have a perfect record or keep your nose clean in prison, unless she becomes somebody’s “bitch”. They will test her will power at every step of the way.

31. Far as I know marisha has no time credit as she was out on bail most of the time. Also, there was not much of a plee for her as she was caught in the act. Kiesha jaguar and many of the others are rejoicing now because much of them had been looking to be the wife. She didn’t have much info as the men looked at her as more of the mastermind as she has a bit of business sense. Flippant should have taken Marsha and the kids down when he went and stayed. But then too hype and love gamble and shop.
    Original smh, checking in from my travels

1. Not only getting involved, but to the point where she was delivering cocaine worth at least $60k/kg to other dealers….by herself. I wonder if she realized how dangerous that was? Why would any man send their woman to deliver hard drugs, when people get killed for 10-lb of weed? Narcotics business is a nasty/dangerous business….you could of lost her life in a split second.

1. I dont know what they were thinking smh. Sometimes we women fool ourselves that these men love us and they dont. Dem nuh even love demself. Imagine a she and Sidonie she did a deliver and all a that..what a risk dem did a tek wid dem life

1. Not to mention the money that was taken from the house..Bwaay mi jus nuh know …and mi feel it fi dem

1. From Dolphian and di Jaguar kick off and then him and Maneeka kick off. Him whole world shift. Dem is 2 a di most evilest gal me ever see. After Manneka get the bus head and teck di pay off and them think all was well ,Smmaddy ketch har a sneek up pan Dolphin ina Club Trax wid bruck bockel fi stabb him and him never did a look.Some ppl no done till you ina you grave or Prison. Sad thing is dem life ago still miserable because dem no know how fi deal wid hate and anger and promote in to their happiness.Never rejoic e ova Anypone’s downfall especially when you are in the same line a work.

32. I’m sorry for Marsha and I’m not at the same time. We can say anything about her now but Flippa trusted her more than he trusted anybody else in his camp. It’s the Boss then Flippa then Marsha. If we are honest those of us who ever dated a hustler dem always have a bag a man man fren round dem and yu always hear sey a dem brethren knock dem out or frame them. Flippa didn’t trust no fren to deliver and get his packages nor handle his money. The saying goes beside every successful man is a strong woman. Flippa knew that and Marsha only did look simple she nuh simple because if she fi a drop off coke n a collect money she had to be strapped she had to have some form of stripe because ppl could have attempted to rob her. We always look on ppl and think dem easy Marsha wasn’t coward cause she couldn’t run coke business while the Boss is away. Every woman wants to be her man right hand and she was even in going to jail she loyal bad. Anyway, Marsha girl mi feel it but yu do the crime hunny.

33. It is sad that she has to leave her kids…but so many parents mourn their kids because people like her make it possible for them to die or go crazy on COKE. I would feel sympathy if it was weed, but coke, no way!! The sins of the parents will fall on the kids….

34. I just don’t understand how someone can kill a man, and not get 21 years in life…but drugs they put these big charges on. Not saying that it is right. Lord protect her children because its not going to be easy without BOTH parents.