DAFFY BLACK, HUBO AND GUCCI DON A PART OF MASSIVE PHONE THEFT RING

Eleven Men Charged In $1 Million Cross-Country Scheme To Defraud National Cellular Provider

NEWARK, N.J. – Eleven men in New York, Connecticut, North Carolina and Florida were charged today for their roles in a scheme that used stolen identities to order smartphones and other electronic goods and then paid drivers with a parcel delivery company to divert those goods to members of the conspiracy, Acting U.S. Attorney William E. Fitzpatrick announced.

Eight defendants were arrested this morning. Arrantes Garrincha Green, a/k/a “Don Gucci,” a/k/a “Gucci,” 39, of Margate, Florida, and Helton Arando Mallette, 27, of Miami, Florida, will appear this afternoon before U.S. Magistrate Judge Edwin G. Torres in Miami federal court. Omar Kimani Forsythe, a/k/a “Biggs,” 26, and Elvis Anthony Prehay, 43, both of Tamarac, Florida, will appear before Judge Torres tomorrow.

Sheldon Andre Wellington, a/k/a “Shellinz,” 35, of Rockville Center, New York, and Kindley Michel, 36, of Spring Valley, New York, will appear this afternoon before U.S. Magistrate Judge Joseph A. Dickson in Newark federal court.

Troy Linton Cooper, 35, of East Hartford, Connecticut, will appear this afternoon before U.S. Magistrate Judge Robert Richardson in Hartford federal court. Dashawn Brown, 25, of Raleigh, North Carolina, will appear this afternoon before U.S. Magistrate Judge James E. Gates in Raleigh federal court.

Andre Donovan Duffas, 27, of Plantation, Florida, Jermaine Wilson, a/k/a “Budds,” 32, of Nanuet, New York, and Oneil Gentles, a/k/a “Daffy,” 40, of Bronx, New York, remain at large.

All 11 defendants are charged by indictment with one count of wire fraud conspiracy and one count of conspiracy to transport stolen goods in interstate commerce. Green is also charged with one count of aggravated identity theft.

According to the indictment:

From June 2015 through June 2017, the defendants and others, led by Green, allegedly conspired to steal electronic equipment, including new smartphones, from a national cellular service provider.

Members of the conspiracy used stolen personal identifiers and debit and credit card information to place orders with the victim company. Many of the orders were allegedly made using two cellular phones associated with Green.

Afterwards, members of the conspiracy, including Green, Duffas, Mallette, Prehay, Wellington, and Wilson, transmitted anticipated delivery dates and locations of the fraudulently-ordered products to other conspirators who were employed as drivers with a major parcel delivery company. These drivers, including Brown, Cooper and Michel, were paid to divert the products mid-delivery to other members of the conspiracy, including Duffas, Forsythe, Gentles, Mallette, Prehay, Wellington, and Wilson.

Proceeds generated through the scheme were shared by wire transfer or depositing the funds in designated bank accounts.

The scheme compromised the identities of hundreds of residents in multiple municipalities across multiple states, including Upper Saddle River, New Jersey, and caused losses in excess of $1 million to the victim company.

The count of conspiracy to commit wire fraud carries a maximum potential penalty of 20 years in prison. The count of conspiracy to commit interstate transportation of stolen property carries a maximum potential penalty of five years in prison. Both counts carry a potential fine of $250,000, or twice the gross gain or loss from the offense. The aggravated identity theft count carries a mandatory sentence of two years in prison, which must be served in addition to any sentence imposed.

Acting U.S. Attorney Fitzpatrick credited special agents of the FBI, under the direction of Special Agent in Charge Timothy Gallagher in Newark, with the investigation leading to the charges. He also thanked the Upper Saddle River Police Department, the Bergen County Prosecutor’s Office, the NYPD, the Westchester County District Attorney’s Office, the West Hartford Police Department and the Connecticut State’s Attorney’s Office, Hartford Judicial District, for their assistance.

The government is represented by Assistant U.S. Attorney Sammi Malek of the U.S. Attorney’s Office General Crimes Unit in Newark.

128 thoughts on “DAFFY BLACK, HUBO AND GUCCI DON A PART OF MASSIVE PHONE THEFT RING

1. Hmm a wonder if this connected to Chubby recent arrest ?? anyways there is always a domino effect and watch how nuff man ago get rope in shortly cah people ago squeal fi get reduce time!!!

1. I don’t think so. This investigation preceded Chubby’s arrest, plus they had them under surveillance (wiretap) for probably more than a year. You can read the indictment below:

https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=2&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwi-04HCkf3WAhVGo48KHUKeBZ0QFggrMAE&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.justice.gov%2Fusao-nj%2Fpress-release%2Ffile%2F1005021%2Fdownload&usg=AOvVaw2th8twIz_8SUQUFhe5wKTt

“Don Gucci,” a/k/a “Gucci,” seem to be working with these boys. He has been arrested a number of times in Florida (including an Immigration Hold) and he was still on the streets…..hmmmmm

1. No, this bigger than him and they were monitoring this group long before Chubby. Someone in their clique gave them up though. We will find out who when they start plea bargaining process, since none of them will go to trial.

2. Wow Dafffy you better turn in your self and make a plea deal . Robbas that’s how y’all living sad to say & see .

1. Marie say it ain’t so. It probably robbers a run him head bc she say her Science man turn up. All known associates should be on high alert. Watch the whole of them turn their social media pages private as if that is a fix. Real hustlers have no business on the internet or in video light. If your Alias is available to be published in the news paper then your goose is cooked.

2. What slick aasscaption him bud foot man ago post? Wonder if is a Gucci or YSL shim ago wear in it “haters…we china. God got me” caption?

That monkey next! :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

3. So…..so foolish of them I’m glad I act my wages it’s 2017 ain’t nobody playing…..them boys in the suites would come & get your ass…..throwing your life for what….??? Vanity!!! So that means “dem boys” was on them for awhile. Big up to all the hard working island ppl like mi self

4. Pulls banana chips bag(chippies) 🙂 Den a dem Baxside tings yah a gallanging inna di wurl. Lock up everyting nuh leff no ting.

5. WOW, hope Daffy cancels his upcoming party, or don’t show.
    The patrons also need to be careful. They feds might just be there asking for ID

6. Buss a big dutty laugh @ Daffy at large :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Where yuh hiding Sar btwn Bobby gap

7. So daffy and Robbas change their names on IG. Them so damn fool. Mi type in them old name them still pop up “Run Forest RUN””” :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

1. Dem hate dem black self and Jamaican birth fi run de so. A escort by law enforcement a carry dem back to their birth land.

Deportation by force is like having massa chain you and lead you whey him want.

Daffy karma is fi letting man royal bobette hangle up him pickney and turning him into a full bitch.

Brent! God nah sleep babes…not at all :alay

8. This is sad for us as Jamaicans because every time we make the news in this regard it adds a stain to our name and the hardworking persons are left to deal with the stigma of Jamaicans being scammers. I hope they give all of them the maximum because they are greedy and stupid, they have the opportunity that so many would love and they squandered it for social media likes .

1. Yeah it’s true. She did. Three weeks ago on snap Bobette made a post saying if Trisha snitch every body doing to jail.

9. UNU STOP TELL LIE PON CHUBBY MADDEM IF UNU READ CAREFULLY THEY BEEN WATCHING DEM FOR TWO YEARS JUNE 2015 TO JUNE 2017. SMFH EVERYTIME PPL F**K UP UNU LOOK SOMEBODY TO BLAME.. READING IS FUNDAMENTAL.
    WHY UNU NUH SEH FROM GUCCI DON GET LOCK UP AND RELEASE AND HIM NUH HAVE NO PAPERS. YUH NUH TINK A HIM DEM USE TO BAIT UP EVERYBODY ELSE. LOOK INTO DAT

10. From June 2015 through June 2017, the defendants and others, led by Green, allegedly conspired to steal electronic equipment, including new smartphones, from a national cellular service provider.

YUH NUH SEE SEH A GUCCI DON DEM USE FI THE BAIT AND CATCH. MEMBA DEM WHOLE HIM A FLORIDA FOR THE SCAMMING AND HIM NUH GET NO JAIL TIME. CAZ DEM LET HIM OUT TO CATCH EVERYBODY WHO HIM LINK WITH

11. Wait all deh barber boy Hilton, from him start link Gucci him did get hype
    He just had a 2nd baby with fl dancehall mattress

1. Helton is not hype, I personally know the man. The man no hype,humble guy. He even have a lil buisness & ting.

Everybody a private up page or change up insta names. Even Helton ugly baby mother private her page.

12. Dem love social media so much that instead of deleting their pages (not that it will help) dem change name…if if mi laugh mi puup LOL. Lets see the chain reaction now..

13. Singing crime don’t pay .. stop scam people to hype so Robert that’s why u change u ig name ..??? Well that makes no sense they already know both u and your man for what ??? To brag bout shoes and clothes SMH all a unno too dam thief I hope u all get what u deserve… me hate alll thief / scammers

14. Met ooo…these ratchet thieves, was part off the campaign to discredit you site…me wan know if dem and de highcons going to petition fi lock dung that media source? :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

1. PP dem waa stop feds and cyah stop it u nuh see all ig name change oo……………social media that tempting that u are a wanted man and think u can evade the law by changing your name..Dem nuh know the power of the feds o

1. Drop a grung pon dw ig name change :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

Wonder if him have a crimestopper numba! All the “broke bitches” and “basic bitches” robert class can go shopping off his ass…#Cardib #…these some bloody shoes :hammer

1. A dat dem fi know and watch how di feds a watch who dem a calll……………..a di first dancehall person eva mek an official DOJ GOVT document ..mi neva expect it :ngakak

15. Nobody snitch oonu wicked and foolish… oonu don’t see Feds get them. Oonu cyah see a two years dem a get watch. Y’all never go to y’all fckn classes and learn to properly read and process information. Hype life nah last. Too bad these fools always learn the hard way.

16. Anon, I doubt your “friend” want that kinda crosses money. Remember everything associated with those people stink

17. Robbas n daffiesha don’t worry unnu head ya of course unnu can wear unnu runway pieces on cell block D ask flippa him wi tell u

18. Ooooooo….. what a movie noice thank u father god am not jealous of anyone nope dress in my little uniform go to my HHA job ,yes people I clean old people butt for a living it pays the bills and put food on my table , that’s why I always say am not impresse by dancehall people

1. I really don’t get the hyping and showing off on others really…Plus it’s not like they worked an honest job. It’s crazy….I went to Jamaica last Christmas and saw a couple of the folks that are mentioned on this site in JA, and it was a bunch of hyping, I had to shake my head…The funny thing the real affluent folks in JA were not behaving that way. Being humble is a hell of a thing!

19. “MET IS THERE A REWARD? FOR DAFFY ? ASKING FOR A FRIEND” :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

Yea is there a reward? my fren want know too LOL :nerd

20. They both stupid they haven’t heard about the new law passed yesterday about adding ur social media account to ur us file and anything we search on Google national security is not playing with them so let them change it feds don’t play

21. SMH they all going to jail, but Hubo isn’t named in the federal release docs.

From rich to snitch lets see who comes out first.

22. I was wondering why Robbas change her ig name after all these years of being louboutin princess. Now I see boobie_book is her new name.

23. Wow daffy mi feel bad fi u .u make a man name Bob a make u go prison so daffy tell mi what brand cloths u taking with u now .funny how things work out unnu too hype Bob u next all a unnu going down that road cause unnu love sing. and for the next one in Connecticut u next and all the credit card scammers u next too Bob how u feel sending daffy to prison sad day fi all hypers daffy don’t worry u will find a good man like Bob in there

24. Wow…this is crazy. All along we thought Bob was the bread winner. Whomever snitch did it from 2015, they’ve been under surveillance since then. Hype or not, I feel bad for him. Im sure no reward will be given at this time, the Feds have to know their location. All I can say is, Good luck.

25. My Baby Oneil Crosses pussy bobbette anyway I’m glad none of you got the satisfaction of seeing him in cuffs the man up and gone out of US and weh him gone nuh DUTTY
    US Feds can’t touch him Bob can’t travel so she soon start tek ah next man hahaha

1. We will. This is Pinkwall an if you nah notice predictions come bout on this very site for criminals.

You shall cry :travel

26. Evening: ALL Pinkwall bloggers, readers, browsers, warners, post watchers, IG hoes and five finger mogglers 😀 :D. Shout out to my used tampon and used tissue Troll :kiss

This post nah just fade away so 😀 😀 I going to post on it until justice has been rendered.

27. Phantom Phoenix! DWL. Dem people a real eediat, dem nuh know seh from FB an insta link is FEDS site? Dem tough back people dem so chuppid. Get in and get out, no dem siddung an a tief go weh an neva tink fi legal up dem self? start a legit business? Daffy neva deh a prison a England before an get dip? Asking for a fren

1. He is chilling at his yaaad because he doesn’t have a driver’s license. He was cited for driving without a valid driver’s license and expired tags (03/05/2017). What’s up with that? Why is it he cannot get a valid driver’s license?

28. GREEDY THEM GREEDY AND HYPE WHOLE A THEM A THIEF AND SHOWOFF PON PEOPLE SMFH BUT EVERY TIME THEM GET LOCK UP THEM COME OUT HOW ME NO KNOW SO JUSTICE NO SERVE WHICHEVER WAY!!!!

29. Social media is ACTIVELY watched by the government. They are THE BEST hackers! So all who bug hear ago feel. Unuh tan deh. Ape mi sry fi tell yuh,but you next.

30. Oh a dat a gwaan!!??oh well once it’s not Princess Apple idgaf…There’s nothing to fear but fear itself Princess Apple. .but keep yuh yeyes n ears open zeen n be ready at the drop of a hat to follow the rhythm n tek whey yourself dear.

31. Nuh quote me) but me hear say daffy have a case a England,so wen him done serve time yah dem ago send him back fi face di music a England. That’s your him running. Weh me manners night met n matters keep up the good work met. :peluk

Kremlin4life :peluk

32. Mi say mi just a :repost :ngakak cause mi see a idiot say Daffy gone a England, but mi a wonder if him cut and gone to New England, cause a cudden Queen Elizabeth England them fool yah a talk bout, poor man Bobby, don’t bother look no apartment, run u can run, but u can’t hide, feds is gonna get y’all, hi Daffney, mi know where you going very soon, is where you really want to be, enjoy your time with you kind.

33. Lord Jesus once that hype designer life and fast money grab you it hard to get out of it till you don’t have sense to rass . I know everybody would like to have fast money but it never pays in the long run sometimes it’s best to delete all social media because it’s an evil eye for most we see people lifestyle and wish we had they nice clothes cars house etc but it’s all smokes and mirrors…delete all social media

34. A couple of the UPS Drivers were implicated/arrested. But what about the people who are involved in supplying the Name, Date of Birth, Social Security Numbers used in the identity theft? That is the basis for these guys to go out and purchase these high end phones and electronics.

When the main guys cut a plea deal, they will have to identify the people supplying the data to them for the identity theft. The FEDS will be coming for those people too. So, you guys working in Doctor’s/Dentist’s office, Car dealership, tax offices and other profession with access to people’s personal information, you are next in the food chain.

35. Daffy has a fascination for expensive clothes and boot so his downfall was inevitable one day. The only pity is that he will end up back here in the uk with his ever so mix up self kmfdt

36. The majority of you guys who are commenting yes you have a right to be vocal and have an opinion, but in the same essence we know that ones sin is not greater/bigger than the next. A sin is a sin which we are ALL SINNERS. I’m not saying what these 11 individuals did was right but good God why unnu mek these people way of living a problem to unnu? Half of u commenting are bitter bc everyone like extra money nuh matter whey it ah come from so please just low them and don’t let what they do affect unnu. I’m sure they were all aware of what the possible outcome would have been. The problem with unnu Jamaicans is unnu always ready to bash another only out of dislike for that person. I’m sure if it was a close friend or family member y’all would be quiet as a church mouse so keep that same attitude.

I see you guys are bias as well bc 11 people were mentioned and unnu just Dey pon Daffy name, Lawd a waa suh? Bc unnu hate Robbas mek unnu tek it out pon him? To me all of unnu are just confused fans bc riddle me this how do you guys that don’t know these people personally only from their social media’s have so much hate for them. Sick much one would think.

With that being said unnu can come fi mi bc all of y’all are the biggest hypocrites.

1. Took you two posts to express you ass licking critique of us on this forum.

Take note: 7. If you dont like this forum, please do not whine and wear us out, do yourself the favor of closing the screen- Thanks! .

Of the 10s of post aboout him, why a when a U.S. FEDERAL INDICTMENT/WARRANT post up you come a defend him?

WHERE YOU BEEN ALL THESE YEARS? Climb right back up in a daffy, thieving battyhole and play security fi when hood a gang him a prison.

37. Sorry correction many of us do know daffy personally because he is so nuff.

I am not being a hypocrite because I have many a time spent ill gotten gains, that’s said I still cannot take mix up man #daffy

38. I’ve been in dancehall for quite sometime and I’ve never heard Daffy’s name nor his woman for that matter call in any mixup yet. However u are being mixup by trying to start mixup. #Getyourfactscorrect

Again like previously stated you guys make your dislike for his woman turn into hate towards him. This public medium is for one to have good and bad opinion of some innocent folks, again not saying what “they” (pluralized) (bc it’s 11 people and not Daffy one) did was right but as long as it’s him/her your opinion/comment towards him would be of bashful one. One thing I was thought from young is…… if I didn’t have nothing nice to say I shouldn’t say it at all. You should follow suit as well.

1. 7. If you dont like this forum, please do not whine and wear us out, do yourself the favor of closing the screen- Thanks!

2. Smart ass, go tell the Feds to get their facts right.

On that note: taught and THought a two different words, with different meanings. Since you so selfrighteous you should master all things human. Go hush daffy and him dog of a woman and lo we over yahso.

39. That’s right if yuh nuh have nothing good to say nuh seh nothing. Let the FBI do it’s job. Jamaicans are some of the most bad mind, rasshole them. Most of u here don’t have no reason why unuh hate the people Dem more than them hype and love name brand. Alot of unuh have unuh dutty thiefing murdera family and nah seh nothing. Unuh too blood clot bias Mon. The post with people downfall get the most likes ova yah. I doubt unuh even read the informative material that are posted daily, muchless comment! But unuh ready fi tear down a fellow Jamaican. Hope unuh sinless. If God was like man nuff a unuh woulda perish long time

40. Hubo post video of Maserati and new place with garage and all I can do is say are you DUMB ! Like is so tunnel blockage them have he don’t think he should get a job and work for legal wages !! You breed this girl two times to just look pretty like Gucci wife must happy she lef him to ras Camille and junior you next cause a junior teach Gucci and Gucci going sing like a little bird . Gucci faint the last police pick up and now him bout to do 20 years you’ll think sprint done ?? This task force been in place since the Connecticut ups driver get bust ‼️ Jay you know your name about to get pick up and apple you worst cause you always pick up those phones when icon gone . Go and pray and try consign those bags luxurybkflyest them going lock you up too cause you sell all of Macy’s thieving Gucci lv etc and !! That’s selling stolen goods

41. @smfh You have too much time on your little hands like I do. First of all, I know the meaning of both but glad ur dumb ass knew to differentiate the meaning of the two thanks grammar police. It can bun mi fi unnu I don’t know them personally but I’m not a bias person I am a person with a neutral opinion. So frigging what if them do whey dem do how little you ah tex it to heart soh? Bish you are really bothered by this whole ordeal aren’t you. So little advise go f**king drink some bleach or goh play between yuh mumma legs or u can choose to go play in traffic as well, totally your choice and stop mek whey them ah do badda yuh so much OK!!

1. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak Me we drink me bleach and you can go eat a hot plate of shit and a glass a draino.

You still a dumb bitch. You phuckers are entertainment Bothered? Never bitch. Go play gate keeper for daffy colon. Since you’re SO PHUCKING BOTHERED :ngakak

42. It’s very sad that we as a ppl wish each other so bad… oonu kno sey some of dem mon have children ah farrin? Oonu disgusting. Granted they are doing illegal activities… but Jesus Christ. Why oonu haffi ah Gwan suh mon.

1. It is the audacious manner in which these people (robbas the most. Haaple is a hair-head,so a little mercy fall her way) behave that ruffle feathers. A gyal with zero employment or foundation can’t a thief to equal up with those busting their arse and a class people for walking the straight and narrow with a goal of saying “me reach”, when her route wasn’t legitimate. It’s like the tortoise and the hare story.

Pinkwallers only saying, don’t forget about when craven dog lose him bone (greed) or the outcome of the Emperor and him new clothes (vanity). Those fables hold truth to them.

Daffy getting the brunt of it too for being a bitch man.

43. Kemar Ricardo Dennis, aka, Hubo

Why is Hubo name listed in the headlines? He was not name in any of the documents I look at.