90 DAY FIANCE STAR IN ICE CUSTODY

Diane von Furstenberg Is Having an Insane Sale and We Need Happily Ever After? star Jay Smith is in the custody of U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement amid his divorce from Ashley Martson, Us Weekly confirms.

Most Tumultuous Relationships in Reality TV History
The Jamaica native, 21, has been detained at York County Prison in Pennsylvania. In Touch Weekly, which broke the news, reported that Smith (real name Conroy St. Christopher Smith) turned himself in to authorities after learning that he had a warrant out for his arrest, stemming from an alleged violation of a protection from abuse order that Marton, 31, placed against him on Monday, July 1.

Before surrendering to ICE custody, Smith posted a cryptic video on his Instagram Stories of himself listening to a song about someone “turning” themselves in.

Smith moved from his native country to Martson’s hometown of Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, in 2018 after they met and fell in love. He legally entered America under a K-1 visa, which requires a foreigner to marry his or her U.S. citizen petitioner within 90 days of entry; otherwise, they have to depart the country.

The couple tied the knot in May 2018, which fell within the 90-day-period, but Martson never filed to adjust Smith’s status.

‘90 Day Fiance’ Couples Who Are Still Together
Martson filed for divorce from Smith in January, not long after he started a GoFundMe campaign to raise $5,000 to “get a place to stay.” She withdrew the paperwork less than two weeks later, but filed for divorce again in April.

After the second filing, Martson told Us that she was “devastated” and called the pair’s marriage “real.” Later that month, she wrote on her Instagram Stories, “We’re much better off [as] friends.”

As viewers of the TLC reality series know, Smith was caught on the dating app Tinder after his wedding to Martson. She found out on the June 23 episode that he had been unfaithful a second time, when he hooked up with another woman in a barbershop bathroom. Martson kicked Smith out of her home on the Sunday, June 30, episode and subsequently called the police to report that he had been in the U.S. illegally.

9 thoughts on “90 DAY FIANCE STAR IN ICE CUSTODY

1. WTF? On tinder, a barbershop bathroom? Youth couldn’t keep it in his pants until the paperwork was signed, sealed and delivered? Dyam fool smh.

2. Ah wonda if its production setting him up to blow up drama for the show? Those barbers were too willing to tell the wife on camera that he had sex in the bathroom.

3. Poor fella..who knows maybe she was treating him bad or he was just looking for an oppurtunity. He is kinda young to be married. Probably couldnt get use to it..plus he was in a racist town it seems..God knows best!!!

4. Y’all love fukn with these ugly white bitches knowing how they love to call the police she stupid af for forcing a marriage to a man that was already cheating

5. I feel like she had 2nd thoughts right after she married him hence why she never filed the paperwork. But she was wrong for calling the police on him. She could’ve easily sent him home and wrote immigration stating she didn’t want to file for him. I also think Jay was using her from the start. And this is what he gets for trying to use ppl for papers. Caribbean and African ppl need to stop this marriage for papers non-sense.

6. @5:28 WIPE U MOUTH FOR U TALKIN SHIT STR888…WEH U LIVE…WA U A DO OVA YAH. .HOW U THINK A LARGE SECTION OF MIGRANTS COME YA..WHETHER
    MARRIAGE LEGIT OR. FOR PAPERS .JUS DRINK MILK AN STOP COUNT COW

7. him too fool he keep going back to the little ugly ass white gal house after police sey tek him things and leave him need fi grow up good fi him anyway it all might a been stage for rating