ONE A BUJU FREN DEM WHEY TESTIFY AGAINST HIM GET HOLD FI DRUGS AGEN

Drug dealer in Buju case arrested again

One of the men who pleaded guilty to drug trafficking charges in a case that involved Buju Banton has again been arrested.

Ian Thomas, 51, was arrested in Florida on February 16 on three charges, including money laundering and unlawful use of a communications device.

Thomas, who Buju said he knew since he was 19, was arrested in 2009 along with Buju and another co-accused, James Mack. Thomas and Mack pleaded guilty to drug trafficking charges and were given light sentences.

They were released in August 2013.

Buju, on the other hand, claimed his innocence, went to trial and was convicted.

But with Thomas’ arrest less than five years after his release, Buju’s defence support team feels it is vindication for Buju Banton, real name Mark Myrie, who has always maintained his innocence.

NOT CREDIBLE

“This arrest shows that he (Thomas) was not credible, and we have always had an issue with that from the get-go. Here it is he turned against Buju, entered a plea bargain, got a reduced sentenced, and almost immediately after, on his own, he’s found with drugs and arrested,” a member of the committee said.

“They were the ones caught in the warehouse in 2009. Mark [Myrie] was arrested at his home. It’s clear at this point who was the drug dealer.”

Buju was found guilty of cocaine-related charges seven years ago. In audio recordings played in court, Buju was heard thanking Colombian drug baron turned United States informant Alexander Johnson for an opportunity to make some money.

“You have given me the opportunity to make myself again,” Buju said to Johnson. The conversation took place while Johnson and Buju were in a vehicle driving to a police undercover warehouse where cocaine was hidden.

Johnson claimed Buju introduced him to Thomas earlier that day as a man who is involved in the drug trade, and could locate people who are willing to buy cocaine.

7 thoughts on “ONE A BUJU FREN DEM WHEY TESTIFY AGAINST HIM GET HOLD FI DRUGS AGEN

1. A fimi man dis yeah… cyah wait fi yuh come out boo… nuh worry mi naaa stop like di driva boo… mi waah yuh come sing issa not a easy road to mi while yuh wyne inna it while im playing with yuh locks… anyways safe release babe will be waiting for you.

2. not because we love this man as an entertainer this is nothing new it happens everyday,, he could do same also, have the lawyers file PETITION FOR motion of discovery its the states obligation to show the lawyers what they have, on you, then u move on from there, dem see food mark pon markus myrie feeding tree LAWYERS one BAKKA the other TOLD HIM A BUNCH A HORSE MANURE HE BELIEVED AN GO TRIAL GO TEK UP COURTS TIME, he has only himself to blame U KNOW DEM KETCH U A SHIT EENA THE ROAD WHY U GO TRIAL AND MEK DEM TEK U PRECIOUS FARRIN EXCHANGE

3. TAALK BOUT INFORM… what about the set a man dem from albermarle who had dem base had to tek wey demself from roun deh for him open him big rass mouth, DRIVA DONT STOP AT ALLL CARRY THE ARIZONA GO A ALBERMARLE, COLLECT FOOD AN COME BAK QUICK Nextel phone and all dem rass and WE the ppl wid sense know dam well police understand…come on where was his responsibility, HIM A THE DAM BIG MOUTH INFORMA, SEE THE STATE TEK BAK EVERY RASS, HIM AFRICAN WIFE NEVA EVEN COME A COURT, NOT HATING HER JUST SHOWING HOW WE JAMAICANS DRAW DUNG HEAT PON ALL A WE H e

4. Buju knows these two guys were drugs dealers and he himself said he was a “investor” in the drug business. That means although he wasn’t directly involved, he put up money over the years to purchase drugs for resale. Like Buju, there are many Jamaicans who are passive investors, who put up their money to buy/traffick narcotics with the expectation of a high return, given the high risk.

Where he was foolish was taking the bait from the informant and thinking his “friends” wouldn’t turn on him. I guess he doesn’t know friendship means shit when a man is looking at spending 10 to 25 years in prison.