OBSERVER SEH BUJU SON TELL POLICE SEH BUJU THUMP HIM INA HIM MOUT

Music producer Markus Myrie, son of Buju Banton, made a report to the Constant Spring police on Thursday following an alleged altercation with his father.

The alleged incident took place at Buju Banton’s Carlyle Avenue recording studio in St Andrew.

An officer at the Constant Spring Police Station, who requested anonymity, confirmed the incident.

“Yes. His son made a report sometime last night… It’s a case of assault as he was punched in the mouth,” the officer told the Jamaica Observer yesterday. “He was sent to doctor.”

The officer said it is unclear whether the younger Myrie will press charges. The 25-year-old however, took to social media to blast his father.

“So much drama since December. This man needs to go back to prison and dead in deh,” read one of his Instagram “stories”.

The music producer said his father did not receive the warmest welcome from most of his children following his release from a US prison in December.

“And you know you fed up when you come from prison and out of your 17 children not even 10 was genuinely happy that “Daddy” is back. Great “artiste” yeah, but write me off a your list py,” he wrote.

He had indicated there would be legal consequences.

“Parents love respect and can’t understand is a two-way street; but me mada never grow me fi take disrespect. B****yman you cah talk to me any way you wah. Me nah fi itch up round yuh fi nothing, and me nah stretch out me hand to you or depend pan you, and it hurt say you can get fi tek liberty a me don’t? But blessed is the child that has his own Oh and me a press charges,” he added.

Markus Myrie, principal of Markus Records, has made a name for himself in dancehall circles as a music producer. His credits include Mama Love by Byrka, which did well in Japanese reggae circles three years ago, and Ninja Kid’s Before God Come.

Myrie has also produced songs by Ding Dong — Protect Your Life, Deja — Black Egypt, and Jahazeil — Who Am I.

Buju Banton is scheduled to perform at his Long Walk to Freedom concert at the National Stadium in Kingston today. His last concert was held on January 16, 2011 to a sold-out crowd in Miami, during his trial in the United States on drug charges.

The Grammy winner, whose given name is Mark Anthony Myrie, served a seven-year sentence in the Georgia McRae Correctional Facility in the United States for cocaine-related charges. He was deported to Jamaica on December 7.

His release was widely anticipated, and sparked speculation among fans and music insiders about his career. Comeback shows are also scheduled for Grenada, The Bahamas, Barbados, and Summerjam Festival in Germany.

Ronnie Tomlinson, Buju Banton’s publicist, said she had “no comment” on the matter.

6 thoughts on “OBSERVER SEH BUJU SON TELL POLICE SEH BUJU THUMP HIM INA HIM MOUT

1. Buju is something else. But prison is a violent and depressing place, very few come out better than when they went in.

Young man, you did well with the studio you know what is in you and what is in you nobody can take away from you. Go get a diploma in music production if you don’t already have one and forge your own path. You have youth, health, and vigor on your side use it to your benefit.

2. Markus yuh cyaan style di man. Guh siddung. Mi sure yuh feel stupid. Which police a guh lock up Buju? Nuh push yuh luck papa. Mi sure yuh fadda never just up and box yuh, yuh must have said or done soemthing to aggravate the situation. Tek yuh box and gwan.

3. Di battyboy call police n mek report pan him father???? No sah unnu check him deh cause him a tek coke… A shudda di whole grill a teeth come out a yuh head a grung pussy. Mi seh mi neva see nuttn hat mi suh all mi waah knock out him teeth. Picney like dat wee kill yuh yow. Boi like him want him fada go back a prison wtf! demon deh pan him an di sista. Di mumma genes trang up inna dem. Issa undacova battyboi him a hide sumting. Pussy yuh cyaah get nuh ratings from me all if yuh apologize.