NINJAMAN TO HEAR VERDICT TODAY

NINJAMAN should know his fate later today as the jury in his murder trial is expected to hand in its verdict after the almost month-long trial.

The deejay, whose given name is Desmond Ballentine, is on trial for the March 2009 murder of Ricardo Johnson also known as Trooper of Marl Road in Kingston.

The deejay, who is jointly charged with his son Jahneil, has maintained his innocence.

Ninjaman’s attorney Valerie Neita Robertson told the Jamaica Observer that he is expected to be in court today.

“He will be there. He is doing pretty good as he is on medication. His spirit is also high,” she told the Observer.

During the trial, which began five weeks ago, the deejay had to be rushed to hospital after he complained of chest pains. He was admitted to an undisclosed medical facility for treatment and the trial went on without him being present.

After being initially charged and incarcerated, Ninjaman was released on bail in 2012. However, at the start of the October 17 trial presiding judge Justice Martin Gayle ordered that his bail be revoked so the case could proceed immediately. The case, which had seen 17 trial dates and 23 mention dates, was transferred to a special court which handles cases on the books for more than five years.

15 thoughts on “NINJAMAN TO HEAR VERDICT TODAY

1. Ninja Man looks good in this picture… I hope everything works out for him and he can return to do good for the people that needs him…

1. In other words, you hope he gets off the murder charge. That is the only conclusion one can deduce from the latter part of your second sentence. You people are something else.

1. Yep, there are thousands of innocent murderers roaming the streets of Jamaica, free to commit even more innocent murders.

2. Dat pic deh nuh look 3bad a mussi b4 all di coke…. but nobaddy nuh check pan him cause dis look like issa full blown attack when dis yah verdict drop.

1. Let me guess….you went to Court as a official Reporter for the Star, or the Gleaner….true? Wi all know your reporting skills is impeccable!

3. I was a talking to someone an dem seh him a tek di rapp fi him son seh a him pull di trigga. Some truth inna dat or issa lie??????