LUCIANO REVISITED

luciano_3

Man killed at Luciano’s house was wanted
Leighton Levy, Freelance Writer

Andrew Senior, the notorious criminal killed yesterday following a two-hour standoff with police at a house belonging to reggae singer Luciano, had eluded the police for months before they finally caught up with him.

Senior, believed to be about 30 years old and also known as ‘Conqueror’, was wanted for between eight and 10 murders, the most recent being that of 65-year-old Gloria McLean in the Grants Pen, Shortwood Road area, several months ago. Police sources also said Senior is believed to have also slashed another woman’s throat in recent times.

Targeted by police

For months he managed to elude the police both in the Corporate Area and in rural Jamaica. “Police have had several dragnets to capture him, including areas in St Elizabeth where he relocates to from time to time to escape the police,” revealed Assistant Commissioner of Police Leon Rose, who arrived at the scene of yesterday’s incident about an hour after police had killed the Senior.

Yesterday, a police team of about eight officers descended on the premises at 21 Westminster Crescent about 4:45 a.m. in search of Senior. The house is owned by Luciano and doubles as a recording studio. According to ACP Rose, the house was one of several that were targeted by police. “The police from St Andrew North, acting on information and intelligence, carried out a series of operations at some targeted premises in the Westminster Crescent area,” ACP Rose said.

Three policemen were shot in the operation. Two of them were reportedly among the team that first descended on the house. Senior, armed with a high-powered weapon and enough ammunition to start a small war, opened fire at the security forces, hitting two of its members. One was shot in the mouth, the bullet exiting through his neck, sources said. The other was shot in the groin.

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/20090326/news/news2.html

34 thoughts on “LUCIANO REVISITED

1. The article did not mention the fact that one of Luciano’s Empress and children was at the home when the police arrived and he use the children as a shield during the 2-3 hour gun battle. He eventually released the children, allowing the police to enter the house and kill him.

This murderer, was supposedly, a bodyguard to Luciano, after the beating that Luciano suffered at the hands of a Sound Engineer/Promoter, who was short changed by Luciano and beaten by thugs loyal to the singer. The Engineer said Lucianao signal to the thugs to attack him after he went to collect the money owed to him. I will find the write-up amount what went down with Luciano and the Engineer and why the Engineer beat him with a metal rod over his head at a gas station.

1. DWLN…MET anon got you going OMG! lolol

I’ve said it often times that MANY entertainers are more than just that…damn criminals. Women included.

2. Studio engineer and promoter, Freckles, says he administered an iron pipe beating to righteous singer, Luciano, out of a sense of justice and not anger.
    “I just needed to regain my dignity … and I did,” the diminutive, dreadlocked father of one told Chat!.
    According to Freckles, he and Luciano — the singer known for his pious messages of love and forgiveness — had a dispute from May of last of last year over money which he says was owed to him by the singer for work done during a tour of Australia. Despite several attempts to collect all that was due to him, resolve the matter and heal the breach, this never happened. And, to add insult to injury, Freckles says he was “beaten to a pulp” by Luciano and some of his followers at Luciano’s office last year.
    He recalled that he was on his way to the airport to catch a flight to Washington to pick up visas for persons going on a US tour when he got a call from Luciano.
    “He asked me to meet him at his office and I went. He hugged and kissed me as brethren and then called his manager, who knew about all that had happened in Australia. The manager took the hot seat and admitted that he was the one who encouraged me to insist on getting all my money from Looshie.”
    Freckles further states that he had “lined up a whole heap of things for Looshie” while on the tour, thus helping the singer to earn extra money. “I got him dub plate work and even wrote a song for him and another for Bob Andy. Looshie was supposed to pay me 30% as commission, but after I collected the money and handed it over to him, he then told me that the tour didn’t work out so well and he wanted me to take less than 30%. I agreed.”
    Freckles said he told Luciano’s manager what had transpired, and the manager was adamant that Luciano should honour his agreement with Freckles.
    “When the manager told Looshie that he told me to make sure to get all my money because what he was asking in principle was wrong, Looshie get all upset and shouted ‘a greedy him greedy’. At that point, I told him that I had a plane to catch and I was leaving. On my way out, one of his men chucked me and I chucked him back. Then Looshie chuck pon me … tear off mi turban. All couple of the locks from outta me beard dem tear out,” Freckles told Chat! as he recalled his beating.
    He says he was chopped in the back and sustained serious injury to one of his fingers, which had the tendon severed. An operation has so far run him over $700,000 and he says he is now doing physiotheraphy twice weekly.
    “I am a single parent who is totally responsible for my daughter. She goes everywhere with me,” he explained, adding that he lost a portion of money in Cash Plus, which set him back tremendously. He says he has never asked Luciano for money towards his medical expenses, but a singer who knew the story checked Luciano for assistance for him, but he was reportedly told that “the boy deserve the flogging”.
    Freckles said he had put the incident out of his mind and was trying to get on with life. But then, fate stepped in. He was at the studio doing wome work and a guitarist who happend to have witnessed the beating was there and brought up the story. “Everything came back to me and fire went through me,” he said honestly. “Five minutes later I left the studio and driving past the gas station … you know who I see?”
    None other than the man to whom Freckles says his followers refer to as “god”. “When they were beating me, all I can remember them saying was ‘don’t let him touch god’.”
    It was a triumvirate of a different kind — time, place and passion.
    Freckles says he calmly drove into the gas station, parked his vehicle and walked towards Looshie and his people. “On my way I saw a piece of iron pipe and I took it up. A man turn round and hail me and all I know is that I reach up to Looshie and start put it on. Every man scatter … run way leave him and him all pass out. Then Mr Andy come to me and say ‘Freckles stop’.” So he stopped; the men reportedly threw water on the singer, enabling him to regain consciousness and then took him to the doctor.
    “I was not the one to run to the media. Despite all Looshie did, I never tried to smear his character. I am a young yute trying to make life with my daughter and they didn’t show me any justice, peace or love,” he declared.
    Efforts to contact Luciano proved futile.
    SOURCE: CHAT!

1. OMG this had me rolling. TGIF this really made my day Freckles go inna trance and whoop his ass. Love it

3. All a dem Ras is a bunch a shithouse. See how dem love pick mote outta ppl yeye when di beam liddung inna fi dem. I will never look pon Luciano the same again, I will never look on any of these so-called Rasta performers the same again. What a wickedness done to Freckles. What a sacrilege fi a call dis mortal man God, wtf? Man a God now? Wi really in the last days when men will be lovers of themselves..Just fi likkle food and fi seh dem a follow behind artiste dem put dem pon God level now. What won’t we live to see and hear in deze dark days.

4. Did u guys know that Freckles has been missing about 2-3 years now? Missing without a trace. No body, no hint, no clue. His spouse said he got what sounded like a potential business call and left home, never to return again.

1. Freckles should have known that “god” disciples wouldn’t rest until they got rid of him. I read that they had to remove a number of Luciano Dreadlocks to stitch up the wound to his head.

2. Dawn M. Lowe ‎On the Ground News Reports.
      December 12, 2012

CLAYTON TRENCH aka as Freckles, Audio Engineer/Producer is missing. He was last seen on Tuesday, December 10th (or Dec 4th) in Half Way Tree, Kingston. He stands at 6 ft-1 inch, about 200 pounds, long black/brown dreadlocks. He is 38 years old and his face is freckled. If seen please contact the police or any of the media houses.

5. @Pro, what the hell are u saying??? @MET, U READ PRO COMMENT?? . HE’S INSINUATING DAT DEM DASH WHE FRECKLES…TALK UP YUTE, CLARIFY WHA U MEAN…

6. I’m not insinuating anything and I never stated it was Luciano. I dunno if it’s mere coincidence or what but all I know is he’s been missing for years. When he first went missing it was reported in the newspapers so annuh secret or special info dat. Last I heard he was still not found.

1. Listen, after that beating incident with the Luciano, Freckles said that he was receiving death threats and he has no intention of hiding from no one. Freckles knew the day would come, after all, he attacked (touch) and gave god a severe beating.

2. No mere coincidence, not a one. What we need are the timelines, timeline fi when Freckles got beat, when Freckles beat up Luciano, and when Freckles was reported missing. But it look one way, and one way only.aye sah. Freckles big studio engineer with international work, a single father who is devoted to his child nuh just get up and disappear suh, aye sah. Wickedness in high places.

Met, Mumzy, please to get a photo of Freckles, and see if we can get some info from him ppl. Ppl unno come talk up di tingz dem. Freckles likkle dawta is without a father now three years, her sole provider, for her sake lets find out what happened to Freckles. Come talk up di tingz!

7. All I can say is never judge a book by the cover. Rastafarianism is not a religion or a belief for most of these rastas in music. It’s merely a marketing strategy as that’s what foreigners love. Dem preach love, peace, unity and all dat bullshit but inna real life, them lower than certain artiste unnuh condemn daily. Mi prefer kartel and Mavado because dem DJ certain things and do certain things in real life. Their songs kinda give you a heads up of what kinda mindset dem have. The rasta dem dangerous cause dem songs make u trust dem, and dat can be brutal. Wider society woulda cuss police and government if dem hear say Luciano name get call up pon any crime.

8. What a wicked act eeh man, yuh beat up d man & d man dust out yuh baxide then it nuh squits out?! This nasty piece a dutty rasta bwoy weh scorpion & fortyleg full up inna him dutty dread & fi him concubine followers dem feel to seh dem fi get rid of d man. mi tell yuh seh eh see man sometime yuh tak a stand against certain thing & stand up for yuhself & lose yuh life ova it smh & a bet freckles file throw dun pan 1 heap a cold case file among d billion trillion zillion unsolved crimes somewhere on some overpaid underworked police bwoy desk weh never solve nothing yet ah bwoi. Mi spirit couldnt tek Luciano him from long time, there was just something bout him that I couldn’t quite place my finger on. Seet deh now a parade round in a long robe & turban like unuh righteous & holy & dem wickeda than Lucifer :marah

1. Metty it grieve mi man cho… Gi mi my JMG over any Observer, Gleaner, Star, any day anytime eh nuh, cauz yuh nah hear or see dem things yah come to light inna dem daily news deh eh nuh. JMG nah sweep nothing under nuh carpet some all who & dem dirty deeds inna hiding better come out cauz we shall find unuh & uproot unuh any weh unuh deh. Luciano u have eluded & evaded man, but u have not outsmarted God & u shall pay for ur crimes 1 day, ur end might a sticker than fi fi freckles yuh watch & see!!! Damn evil

9. D man get beaten & dead over him own things a d 1st mi a hear bout dis & it grieve mi heart mi a tell yuh…

10. Mi use to respect Lulu, but one time him did have a show innah Ohio, bout late early to late ’06, and seh to how mi did rate him music mi, mi was so overjoyed when di manto wah mi did a deal wid at di man, seh him know sombody who know smaddy and wi get a couple pass. Suh we pack up and guh ah wah show him did hab up inna Columbus, mi did get a likkle pass fi guh backstage (well innah wah room wah dem hab all a dem inna, before and aftah di show?, him, him backup singaz and a few mo, I was very disappointed wid him behavior is all I going to seh, from dah time mi nuh innah him, it wusserah now, that mi hear dis..hope Freckles just deh cool out someweh a Ethiopia..

11. You should do a thread about Sizzla and the huge gun find in 2005.

The guns found included: six AK-47 rifles, three sniper rifles, one M-16 rifle, two shotguns, one Intratec-Nine sub-machine gun, 58 assorted rounds of ammunition, 11 magazines and a silencer which was fitted to the M-16 rifle, two ballistic vests and two AK-47 butt stocks. There was also a small telescopic lens that was fitted to the Intratec Nine.

http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/20050318/news/news2.html
    —————————————————-

PROTESTING August Town residents yesterday gave dancehall artiste ‘Sizzla’ 24 hours to leave the community, and at the same time asked the police to release people who were being held since Tuesday without bail.

The residents claim that men who usually gather at ‘Judgement Yard’, premises on August Town Road owned by the dancehall artiste, have been responsible for an upsurge of gun violence in the Kingston community, which has so far left three people dead.

http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/news/65625_Sizzla-gets-24-hours-to-leave-August-Town
    ========================================
    identified Sizzla

Reports summarise that a number of persons were catching water at a river when an armed man approached them and fired several shots in their direction. No one was injured.

Further reports are that a number of persons subsequently reported to the police and identified Sizzla as the shooter.
    http://jamaica-star.com/thestar/20100129/news/news11.html

12. If you must, please only attack individuals and not all rastafarians and people with dreadlocks. Individuals need to learn that the act(s)/action(s) of an individual or a few should not be used as a judgement on the greater group.

Most of those who’ve commented seem to have issues with rastafarianism and are using the actions of a few to castigate all rastafarians. All that stereotypical rubbish about forty legs and all kind of crap in the hair/locs rastafarians is utter rubbish…

13. I went to a concert last year and when him come on stage, I told my family I’m ready to home. Wasn’t gonna stay and listen to that murderer.

14. I am the daughter of Clayton Trench,and today is father’s day in 2018 and I am still searching for clues to find him.I am hoping if any one could help me find him. If you know or seen what happened please say something about it. I am 10 years old,and I am still going through some tuff phases in life and I will like some answers. Clayton Trench my father ment so much to me until he was gone out my life.It means so much to me if you can help. Happy father’s day to all the father’s out there, love you daddy!