GOOD MOVE SPICE

spices-Optimized
Dancehall artiste Spice has refuted claims that she personally brought a minor on stage during her recent performance of ‘So Mi Like It’ in Belmont Beach, Westmoreland.

According to the deejay, the boy’s father was the one who brought the minor to the platform, and was supervising his presence on stage.

“During my performance of So Mi Like It, I invited adult female patrons on the stage to dance during the performance because this is a usual custom of mine. As is customary, an adult male would come on stage to dance with the female patron, however, on this night in question, a pre-teen, somewhere around the age of 13 years old, came on to my set and started dancing with the lady,” she said.

Spice said the boy’s father approached her explaining that the child was an upcoming artiste, and he wanted him to stay on the stage under his supervision. She also apologised to viewers who found the presentation offensive.

“Because I got the permission of his parent, who was in attendance and supervising I, continued my set. I certainly understand the concerns of those who were not in attendance and I apologise to those I have offended. To be honest, I probably should have asked him to leave my set. But his parent was adamant that he remains and that was how he wanted to market the artiste/his son,” Spice said regrettably.

Spice also questioned how far should child entertainers be allowed to go since they are regularly featured in violent films in the US and horror movies.

“The real question is, therefore, how far is too far for child stars? That is a decision only parents, legal guardians and the children/teens involved can answer because they are the ones who understand what will or will not affect their child on their path to success in the field of entertainment,” she said.

0 thoughts on “GOOD MOVE SPICE

1. Really Spice. Eventhough the licky licky parents wanted him on stage you should have exercise proper judgement. Do not blame the parents at the end of the day it was your show and you were in charge of who take the stage. No excuse Spice.

1. The response was good, at the end of the day the parent made the judgement call; going forward she limit who a come pon har set.

Macka who fah front de pon kitchen counta can’t laugh offa nobody…saw who do sexual antics pon stage can’t a laugh either.

2. REALLY SPICE? DONT BLAME THE PARENTS ,YOU SHUDDA RUN THEM, BOTH PICKNEY AND PARENTS …SEND THE BWOI A HIM BED ….HIM HAVE NO PLACE THERE………………….NEXT THING IS IM SO DISTRACTED BY THAT OUTFIT ,GIRL YOU LOOK LIKE A MAD WOMAN ..BELLVIEW PATIENT !!!! WHAT THE HELL IS THAT …..NEED A STYLIST ASAP!!

1. She pass the blame on to theright person-PARENT. If the clock turn back and she did ‘run’ dem the talk would be how “she dis and she dat fi nu gi de youth a chance”, a the promoters onu fi tek issue with too for having and allowing the minor there, plus going up on the stage during this raunchy set.

Spice, don’t have any and anybody pon yu set going forward, have a scout inna de audience a pre-select them.

3. Poor excuse, you and the child’s parents should be charged with child endangerment . I saw the video and heard your comment at the end of the child performance and you were in league with his appearance on stage so much that you said “big up yu self” to him.

4. why she can’t just seh she f#CK up and done, stop mek up lies my girl. Everybody mek mistake stop lie. yuh must have sense fi seh a kid dat. Stop di lying. How wi aguh believe next time anadda ting come up stap lie

5. I don’t believe her story, at which point during your set onstage did you have such lengthy conversation with the father? To tell the truth I don’t expect better from her. Its a lie! Spice you F**ked up apologize and move on, you look stupid with that cover-up story.

6. I don’t see anything wrong esp for an upcoming artiste. This is done through out the world. Machel was on stage wukkin up when he was like 7 or something. Who is Spice manager bcus that response on point