FLIPPA UPDATE

Andrew Davis, 34, of Kingston, Jamaica, faces the following charges: Leader of Narcotics Trafficking Network, Distribution of Cocaine, Money Laundering, and Conspiracy. Bail is set at $500,000.
MOTHER Nature halted a pretrial hearing involving flambouyant dancehall deejay Flippa Mafia at the Camden County Superior Court in New Jersey, last Thursday.

“New Jersey had a major snowstorm on March 5 and that hearing was cancelled. It has not been resheduled yet,” Peter Aseltine, press officer in the Division of Criminal Justice, told the Jamaica Observer yesterday.

Flippa Mafia, whose given Andrew Davis, is facing conspiracy to distribute cocaine, leading a narcotics organisation, possession with intent to distribute cocaine and money laundering charges. He has been incarcerated since September 2013. If convicted, he faces 25 years to life in prison.

So far, six persons involved in the case have pleaded guilty.

They are:

* James McBride — pleaded guilty to first-degree possession of narcotics with intent to distribute. Sentenced on November 21 to 16 years in state prison with an eight-year period of parole ineligibility;

* Angel Rivera — pleaded guilty to first-degree possession of narcotics with intent to distribute on December 19. State will recommend sentence of 10 years in state prison with 3 1/2-year period of parole ineligibility. Sentencing scheduled for April 10.

* Juan Cortez — pleaded guilty to first-degree possession of narcotics with intent to distribute on December 19; State will recommend sentence of 8 years in state prison with two-year period of parole ineligibility. Sentencing scheduled for April 10;

* Sidonie McLeod — pleaded guilty to second-degree conspiracy. She was sentenced on January 16 to five years in state prison;

* Hioka Myrie — pleaded guilty to second-degree conspiracy. She was sentenced to three years in state prison on February 20; and,

* Ruan Rose — pleaded guilty to third-degree conspiracy. He was sentenced to four years in state prison on February, 13.

American defence attorney-at-law J Michael Farrell has vowed to get justice for the dancehall artiste.

“It is because of his fame; we believe he was unjustly targeted,” he told the Jamaica Observer in a previous interview.

Also call the Flossing King, Flippa Mafia is known to dancehall fans for hurling hundreds of dollar notes into the crowd during his performances.

His better-known songs include Star Ah Star, Hear Mi Hear and Unfinished House.

0 thoughts on “FLIPPA UPDATE

1. * Hioka Myrie — pleaded guilty to second-degree conspiracy. She was sentenced to three years in state prison on February 20.

Didn’t know Hioka was sentenced already. Most, if not all, of those found guilty and sentence will be available to testify against the two brothers so as to reduce their sentence.

1. Andrew Statement a get more time than all a den because him have a high sex crime charge and him still in custody

2. This Hioka part a beat me bad. What about the baby she had? And Marsha aka state witness a weh u deh bc you wicked to sidone. Ppl remember hype life nuh pay. It ends in one of two ways dead house or prison it’s only a matter of time.

1. I think she still looking at about 13 to 15 years minimum, even if she cooperate fully. She was fully into this little cartel and actively delivering drugs and sending money to California and Jamaica.

I don’t think the NJ State Police even need Marsha cooperation, since they have so much video/audio evidence and a bunch of other criminal willing to testify against Flippa, his Brother and Marsha.

3. THAT MEANS HIOKA GONNA ACTUALLY DO ONE AND A HALF YEARS, PROBABLY COUPLE MONTHS PENDING ON HER REHABILITATION.. AND@ ANNONYMOUS 7:10AM , THEY WERE NOT FOUND GUILTY, THEY PLEADED GUILTY, AND THIS DOES NOT IN ANYWAY HELP TO REDUCE THE BROTHERS SENTENCES IF THEY WERE TO B FOUND GUILTY. IN FACT ITS NOT A GOOD LOOK FI DEM.

1. Yes CNN, I know they Plead Guilty and NOT found Guilty. The bottom line is they are guilty and were sentenced. The latter point is the people who plead guilty already will attempt to reduce their sentences by testifying against the two Brothers with the hope they can reduce the time they got already…not the brother sentences.

4. Marsha took off like a rocket, the alphabet boys made her see that her baby-fathers treatment of her was not as such of a man who truly loves his woman…

5. Met is hioka the one that work in saks? And marsha smart she give up everybody and anything she know from day one woman want to know her kids i dont blame her. When she got lock up first flippa was in jail with other woman he thought he was god i dont blame marsha

6. Mother and father cant go prison she had to make that decision and she made the right one.flippa never love her he love the hype. I dont blame her

7. So what bout kemar met ? i here he found out the baby in jamaica that he got before he went in is not his. What him expect dem gal in jamaica a hussle

8. What gives everyone the idea that Marsha turned states evidence against the lot? Water King will be back in court 2nd to 3rd week of April. Marsha’s case will also be called in April.

1. Quena I dont understand, So let me get this straight because people always come blog that Marsha is out, so is she in jail or not?

2. I have it in good authority that Marsha was very willing to cooperate as she was deemed mastermind. Did I hear wrong?

1. None of it is clear except for those who could take deals did and those who have $ for lawyers didn’t. It will not be open and shut for those maybe jurors will take pitty.

9. Look at dat eeeh. Hiwhorka juss meet Dolphin and in less than 2 yeasr har life turn upside down. Ladies all that Glitter is not gold. I know she wish she could Unfukk Dolphin yah now. Har Dawtsa Madda less and Fadda less all becasue of The lime light and provings. Dat is why me no wah no Excitement in a my life. Me we tay old and boring . At least me get fi watch dem and dem excited and count down dem days. smh.

10. Poor Flip Flops, smh. I remember watching the video when he was flinging the money on the dance floor. Well, at least he did some charity work when he use to dash out the money to the dancehall Peeps.

11. I didn’t know Chrissy miserable father Ruan get bite to?..Marsha do wat u have to duh ya darling to save yourself

12. The people on this list are the ones who are not cooperating. Marsha is not cooperating either shes going to trail

13. Awww MET Pinkwall sad today my gosh fi fraid 2 read the post dem..rape murder beatings …frm the year start…..im raising my eyebrow to the Hioka part of the report..she is quite active on Fb and has recently posted new pics…

1. And I can’t find no info that she had trial either so mi doe know at all..In regards to today yes its a sad day right yah now mi a type and mi heart a race..its too much

14. Marsha is not in jail she was just working at a assisted living facility in cherry hill
    making $10.50 a hour
    but they fired here because she didn’t show proof that she had a cna
    or home health aide license