DI GLEANER WRONG FI PUBLISH KRYSTAL

THE BELOW WAS SENT IN;-

Gleaner Wrong To Feature Beenie Man’s Babymama

Wow. This person is setting us all the way back to the 19oos. While I strongly believed in a two family household, consist of a man and a woman joined together in matrimony, that’s not always the case for many women and men. There are many women in Jamaica from a different socioeconomic background who have children out of wedlock. Some we are well aware of and some we don’t. The anger in the Authors article seems to allude that women, such as Ms Tomlinson, who is smart, articulate, intelligent and successful, should not be caught up in been a “baby mama”. That baby mama is reserved for the uneducated ghetto and country folks. Many successful Jamaicans, past and present were themselves illegitimate and some “bastards”. I mean, this has been going on forever. Remember the Beauty Queen, Cindy Breakspear? To the Author- Sir/Mam. Let us not forget.

THE EDITOR, Sir:
The Gleaner is by far the most respected newspaper in the region. But like other publications, it has to focus on celebrities in order to gain mass appeal.

However, in Monday’s edition, dated July 9, 2018, the paper made a huge error. There was a feature on TV personality Krystal Tomlinson and her relationship with entertainer Beenie Man.

There was no reason for this illustrious publication to venerate Ms Tomlinson’s illegitimate pregnancy and her courtship with an older man who has several illegitimate children of his own.

The Gleaner has a role to play in encouraging our young women to become professional citizens with high moral character. Yet the profile on Ms Tomlinson sends a contrary message. In a country with such serious social problems, it is really asinine to be lauding the pregnancy of an unmarried woman.

Sensible people expect The Gleaner to know better and do what is right.

32 thoughts on “DI GLEANER WRONG FI PUBLISH KRYSTAL

1. “The Gleaner has a role to play in encouraging our young women to become professional citizens with high moral character.”

AND WHAT IS KRYSTAL’S ROLE? Shouldn’t she be be doing the same thing as the gleaner?!

Beenie man can more than do without a newborn at this stage of his life. Krystal pregnancy look like a catch a belly…since Angel proclaimed she is still wife (technically) . Why would this girl, one you place on a verrry high social pedestal, find herself in such a predicament?

If de pedestal get rock a she rock it and not the Gleaner.

1. Hey Phantom. Since you mention ‘catch a belly’ I feel free now to say something I’ve been meaning to say since people started talking that she was pregnant. This girl was wearing an engagement ring for the better part of 2017. In April 2018 D’Angel throw out the file. Krystal mentioned in the article that she found out about her pregnancy in April 2018. So there was no leaving at that time even if she wanted to – trapped by the womb like many females.

To his credit, maybe that’s why he didn’t want to do as D’Angel requested on that stage.

It’s funny that the engagement ring disappeared since that unfortunate stage incident. You don’t even see it in the article. Which tells me either he lied to her about his marital status up to then or that she brazenly knew about his marital status and still went around sporting his ring.

She’s obviously trying to validate herself by participating in this article by basically saying “oh no, I’m not like all the other babymothers out there. Certainly not like all of Moses’ other babymothers. I am an educated, assured, independent, business woman who’s ready for my child who was conceived in love”. But I’m sure if you ask all of Moses/Beenie’s other babymother they felt the same. The fact remains she’s no better or worst even than all other babymother. She’s going to face the same judgements as many of us no matter how good a mother she will be. The detriment of society will be placed squarely on her shoulder’s like all other out of wedlock mothers. That’s just a fact that she’s going to have to live with if she doesn’t hurry up & drag that old man down the isle lol.

Look, I won’t waste my time bashing her for the pregnancy in general. I mean, come on now, without any empirical fact to back my statement I am going to state that I do believe many in our population were born illigitimate and certainly conceived illigitimately. However, I do agree that the article was in poor and inappropriate taste, but that has been the trend with the Flair for quite some time now.

1. Hey Cindy…lol You know me nah go pretty it up one bit. Now you mention thw ring I will hit her again!

NO woman should accept an engagement ring from a man who isn’t free and clear with the courts.

A catch belly and I wouldn’t be surprise she associated with this “after-the-fact” letter. She no more dan no other single mother in the world. Fi har case intensified base on her and her public figure, World wide cocky BABYFADDA.

She DISRESPECT THE MOTHERS OF HIS OTHER CHILDREN WITH THAT DAMN LONG STATEMENT. SHE IS A SHADY :rain: BITCH

2. she know long time that he was married he never want the divorce because she keep on a pressure him about marriage, she well a try be like Nicole even did a try manage beanie at one point, everything crystal do is for show, divorce just finalize because she get pregnant and him a try keep shame out of her eye to the public

2. Personally. I dont think her pregnancy should have been paraded in the Gleaner. Krystal is a bright young lady, who has a position in Govermment, and has many young girls looking up to her. I doubt she’s in her 30s, now she pregnant by a man who’s much older than her and is also a step Mom to his many children. She should have just announced her pregnancy on her social media page. This reminds me of Yendi’s pregnancy. I know its ber body and she can do whatever she wants. However, for a young girl, in her position, she should have been more cautious.

3. I just remembered this song I used to here on the radio as a child “no bastard no no born again”. I think that’s how it goes :kr :ngakak

4. so because she have little education & lumelight she wont/shouldnt be called a babymother??? even if she & beeniman married it eont ladt long cause beenieman dont want no settle down life, 8 women & 11 kids too late krystal. you played yourself boo.

5. Angel is dat you :cystg Raaaaaay krystal, go chooo you.. yeah you.. Gleaner soon affi post di celebrity baby pic oooooooo.

6. Meanwhile they did a whole spread front page and everything on the rapist’s wedding. What message was that sending??? Hypocritical as f**k! Krystal and Beenie’s situation happen everyday in this country I guess nobody cared until now.

7. “ It is asinine (aka, stupid, irresponsible, foolish) to laud the pregnancy of unmarried woman”- according to the above.

From just that one ignorant statement, I assume this person thinks that the most responsible/ sensible thing an unmarried woman should do is terminate her pregnancy?? GTFOH!!

I understand that jamaica has a lot of issues with unwanted pregnancies etc, but when it comes this, it is not the mature adults who have loving relationships, as seems to be the case with Beenie and Krystal, that are the problem.

That’s just my opinion.

8. I just wanna know y young girl like that go settle for beenie that’s been around the world used up n back with his heavy luggage n stress

9. Wedding soon buss! But right now she ain’t wife nor ex wife she holds only one title right now and that iiiiis “baby mother” she a cement r self now! Seeing that is what binds angel and beenie now she a baby madda too! The part weh wreck mussy wen angel seh beenie you a Marco father! :ngakak

10. I agree with warmchocolatetea, there is no way Beenie man is going to marry krystal because he has been through too much drama with his baby mama and wife. Everyone should know that she would pregnant since she is having sex however, she should be with someone who is eligible that can marry her. Or maybe she was in it for the dancehall money and never though she would get ketch, who knows.

11. Sender I get what you are saying but you must remember that the Gleaner is an uptown publication whether you agree or not and they are very biased. Do you really think it’s the fact that Krystal is pregnant out of wedlock? No, it’s the fact that she’s pregnant for Beenie Man and in their eyes he’s not worthy, just as with Yendi & Chino. Look at Cindy Breakspear, she was nothing more than a side chick and a glorified baby mother but uptown have her as if she was Bob Marley’s wife. Look at Bolt who is supposed to be representing us on the world stage and look at his behaviour, look at Kasi with the freaky behaviour, grinding on women and kissing women on camera and no one bats an eye because he’s Usain Bolt and he’s rich and Kasi is his girlfriend.

That said, I do not think Krystal should have gotten pregnant yet, she’s young and have a promising career, she should have gotten some type of commitment from Beenie Man before embarking on such a serious decision as having a baby and if D’Angel is still married to him that is even worse. So sender that’s how the cookie crumbles, you have one set of rules for uptown and one for everybody else.

12. Watch how Beenie man ago married to Krystal, mark my word, don’t be surprised if it doesn’t happen before the baby born. Uno don’t know what a clock a strike.

1. The marriage isn’t up for debate at all. How long and strong it will be is certainly debatable.

13. I thought DAngel came on ONSTAGE and announced the divorce was at last final and completed and done with and she is officially on the market again. So I don’t know how bloggers coming online to say she still married. Kyrstal is grown only she knows what’s best for her so Kudos to her achievements and plans for the future and wish her all the best.

1. Bloggers sited exactly what SHE said a few months ago. She said in at the time not in jest.

TODAY it’s popping up in feeds say she “Set the record clear on her divorce”. It still don’t take away from the fact that the person wrote this as if kryatal more than Single mothers worldwide…beenie did mek D’Angel feel just as special :cool so wha mek she think she above any a Moses other babymothers or once upon a time WIFE?

14. He may just marry her to prove a point! Beenie man and Usain strike me as similar personality type! People keep saying that beenie won’t ever marry krystal and bolt won’t ever marry Kasi but mark my words, they will do it just to prove a point and hush all of the nay sayers and not because they really want the marriage! This is exactly what will happen!

1. And as PP said earlier, it is the length and strength of the marriage that will be up for debate.

15. At least this “rasta ” one here bringing fourth his child! The first rasta beenie been wit and get pregnant dash weh the belly! Afta beenie fixed up her place! same place in unity lane gully bank aka Water house! Beenie loved that girl! But she ddnt loved him like that they were even engaged! At least this rasta one has her own! But nuff independent women are sneaking gold diggers same way! Krystal been a look fame from kartel days! Now u have it! (ZARA) first rasta empress fi beenie! But the reason y him lef r is not becuz of the dash weh belly it was because she was caught coming from one obeah man yard a Waterhouse! Beenie woman dem seem to always a dabble! Lmao!! Like weh dem seh him get ketch wid the food wen Angel cooked den bam wedding! Weh Neva end good:berduka

16. beenieman and krystal with them pretend happy life, she finally trap him the man family no like her, she love do things just to look good in the media, look how long beanie a try leave this gal, no make social media fool yall, this man spend so many nights inna hotel to get away from her , she no stop call and bawl, beanieman broke like dog owes the government a lot a money loose him US visa and cant get it back, beanie man need to stop make this girl eat him out a people money he have to keep borrowing, he need to stop walk around drink people liquor and don’t pay keep letting social media fake life, me hear him a studio a complain how unhappy he was so me surprise him go breed her

17. Omg……so entertaining.
    No woman is deemed better than the other so please come off a your pedestal. The same man who played tricks on the other females will do the same to you…. Why you feel so special? Enjoy the “ride” while it last.

18. Omg……so entertaining.
    No woman is deemed better than the other so please come off a your pedestal. The same man who played tricks on the other females will do the same to you…. Why you feel so special? Enjoy the “ride” while it last.

19. Why all this hallaboo these thing happen every day so I don’t know what’s the big deal about

20. “oh no, I’m not like all the other babymothers out there. Certainly not like all of Moses’ other babymothers. I am an educated, assured, independent, business woman who’s ready for my child who was conceived in love” That statement alone shows how uneducated Krystal is. Smh. Met agree or disagree, nuh gwaan she a gwaan like seh she is not just a baby mother? Isn’t that statement she made putting down other baby mother’s out there? Kmt after Krystal nuh married and nuh more dan anyone else? Kmt. I’d like to see Krystal go to Andrew’s Memorial Hospital and make that statement and tell us after if they allow her to give birth there. Cause I can surely tell you as a Seventh Day Adventist run hospital they do NOT allow women who are unmarried to give birth to their child there. So gwaan Ms. I’m a baby mother but not a baby mother. Keep on hyping. You soon end up just like Beenie’s other babymoms. Humble yourself young gyal

1. No no no AnonD! Duh a beg yuh! Is not she mek that statement. Sorry if I made you feel like she said it directly. I Was saying her commissioning (which I’m sure she did) this article is like her saying that without saying it in such plain language.

2. And Andrews will take her because they all about that shmoney. 7th day don’t mean a thing. Look how long 7th day Governor General sellout & dash weh big big 7th day position to go & represent Anglican queen.