DEN FLIPPA REALLY GO BEAT UP GUARD?? FLIPPA DONT EVEN WEIGH 150 LBS

A Jamaican dancehall DJ sentenced to prison for his role in an international cocaine ring was indicted last week for allegedly assaulting a corrections officer.

Andrew Davis, 38, is serving a 25-year sentence in South Woods State Prison for charges of cocaine distribution, money laundering and conspiracy. He allegedly assaulted corrections officer Victor Tapia on July 26.

A Cumberland County Grand Jury indicted Davis on Jan. 11 for a charge of aggravated assault against a corrections officer.

Tapia was in the medium-security section of the prison around 8 p.m. on July 26 when Davis allegedly began punching the officer. Tapia has since returned back to work, according to the New Jersey Department of Corrections.

Davis, who performed under the names “Flippa Mafia” and “Flippa Moggela,” is a former resident of Swedesboro, Gloucester County, but eventually moved to Kingston, Jamaica. He conspired to ship multiple kilograms of cocaine from California to New Jersey, using the United States Postal Service and other delivery services to traffic the drugs.

Authorities first uncovered the ring in March 2011 when authorities from Camden and Burlington counties seized a shipment. New Jersey State Police worked with the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration in Operation Next Day Air, to investigate the ring. Authorities arrested nine people, including six New Jersey residents, in 2013.

Davis was convicted in 2015 and sentenced to 25 years in prison on June 3, 2016. In addition to the sentence, he was ordered to pay $250,000 for an anti-money laundering profiteering penalty.

9 thoughts on “DEN FLIPPA REALLY GO BEAT UP GUARD?? FLIPPA DONT EVEN WEIGH 150 LBS

1. DEM NEED FI UP HIM TIME TO 150 YEARS HIM A GWAN LIKE A NOBODY PUT HIM IN DEH F**KER YUH YUH DO DI CRIME YUH PAY DI RASS TIME.. JOHNCROW BOUT U A BEAT UP PEOPLE U ONLY A MEK SHIT WORST FI U SELF….

2. Suh Flippa flip out- caz how him just start beat up guard suh? Di behind di scenes start get to him already? People unu walk di str8 and narrow- caz si deh…

3. 25 years already feels like a life sentence, he will be going through a lot emotionally can’t say I blame him – the guard may have provoked the attack, who knows

4. alot of prison guards abuse their power and assault prisoners

so more likely FLIP OUT was trying to defend himself

i bet his picture looks worse than the guards

then they gonna add more time to his sentence

not good at all

5. I smell ah rat :cool Mi know David slew Goliath under di anointing of the Lord but is who annoint Flippa fi duh di guard dem way deh? Den di guard couldn’t floor di likkle yute. So where is di pitcho of Flippa face afta di guard done wid him….:travel

6. Who knows the guard may have provoked the assault, suppose he tried to touch him indecently? No think him just start beat him so

7. I do not think Flipa just going to start beat the guard out of the blue, he already doing 25 years why would he want to add more time by assaulting a security guard… I know that those guards do abuse they power and make those people life a living hell up in there and more time the guards get away with it, so it has to be a reason why Flip had to defend himself, his new to the prison life, he is in there with people whose doing time, his going to have to defend himself from them and the guards…. Defend yourself Flip, don’t blame you… You want to do your time in peace, just like the next man but peace in prison is a understatement…