DALTON WAS ALWAYS SPEAKING ON ABUSE

Dalton Harris
November 18, 2017 ·
PLEASE READ! PLEASE READ!
I have a heavy heart today. I remember when I was in my early teens I became “Famous” and promptly after I started to have suicidal thoughts about how I did not want to live and how much easier it would be to just not exist. I thought about not living before but never as extreme and in depth as I did after fame. As a child and teen I experienced a lot of hate and abuse physically and mentally and emotionally. From a lot of people, the thing is, in Jamaica there is no open forum for mental issues or anything not tough or physical. As a man now a lot of people will either lose respect for me or laugh at the fact that I never felt good enough and I was taught this. I never wanted to live and I struggled everyday with not doing something stupid. School helped, but I made decisions that were stupid because I never valued my life. Blew through half a million dollars in 4 days cause I didn’t care. I figured I would make it back and I don’t plan on being here (Alive) long. I became socially withdrawn because there were certain trigger points that would strike fear into my heart and they still do I just am better at dealing with them. I remember listening to a family member everyday saying they would kill me and throw me in the bushes nobody would care cause I was painted as a bad kid, when all I was was unwanted. I felt trapped in life because I genuinely had nobody and the person I was supposed to have wanted nothing to do with me cause all I was was a burden or baggage or an ugly kid that looked like pussy is what they would say, or I looked like I had AIDS or I should go jump in front of a car in the road and they would say please…even cry and tried to persuade me wholeheartedly, sometimes daily. I lost hope in any form of human interaction and or relationship. My heart didn’t harden I just left it alone because I could not bare anymore pain. It was pain. I wanted to die. For almost a decade. Music was the only thing that saved me, not fame that fucked everything up. And yea I tried. I went to a different country yeaaars back and decided to do “IT” cause I thought no-one would care cause I was unknown in the country but it never worked, I woke up. I am here today. Yea there are times when I get a certain way but I sought help and has never told anyone any of this because people kiss their teeth and laugh but somebody will read and get it and I want to just tell that person please don’t do it. I am saying all of this because I saw a video of a young man before he allegedly took his life for somewhat the same reason. People please be careful of what you do and say yo. It is more effortless to shut the fuck up than it is to make someone’s life begin to not matter not only to you but to them more importantly. It takes a lifetime of healing I KNOW this. Share this and let whomever wants it read it. If I cannot use my platform for nothing it is going to be this.

Love, Peace, Light.

14 thoughts on “DALTON WAS ALWAYS SPEAKING ON ABUSE

1. Big up yourself Dalton. Not only are you an amazing singer……yuh have sense and you are quite an exceptional young man. Every sin a di same sin so I don’t care what ppl are “allegedly” saying about your private life. Cause I am also a sinner walking this earth. So no stones will be coming from my side of the fence. Gwaan thru yah Dalton. Reach for your goals….hold the faith…..hold on to what you believe in and keep pushing upward. Congrats again.

2. This youth was definitely abused, both physically, mentally, verbally and emotionally, this never no attention seeking, as a lot of people first thought this is something deeply rooted in this young man, he had scars,he feel it the pain and after effects. That’s the reason why most of the time wait for facts before I make my stupid comment on here, because children being abused is a serious matter, it ain’t no joke, calling a person a batty man, and not knowing who or what is the root cause of the person being that way, is wicked, no one was there with this man’s life journey, but we are quick to condemn him with our opinions, which btw is not facts, don’t try to assume things that you don’t know. Before we jump to conclusions, we need to do some research, be slow to speak, because the fact of the matter is, Dalton was certainly abused by his accusers.

3. Tears… That some deep deep emotional trauma. Dalton, I hope you will get the help you need. Be strong my brother.

4. Certain Jamaicans need to wisen TF up and stop breed down the rass place. Condoms and birth control pills should be a ghetto girl best friend until they are financially and emotionally ready to pick up the overwhelming responsibility of parenting. For example, how the hell can one marginalized woman have 10 kids with 10 absentee sperm donors? Those children become vulnerable to every kind of abuse imaginable. F*CK the men, birth control is our (female’s) responsibility.

Til today day, I haven’t heard Dalton sing a single note, so I’m not a person who is team Dalton by any means. I’m telling you, he was abused 100% without question by his overwhelmed mother. I hope he is referred to a capable psychologist in the UK because some Jamaicans make dust seem more intelligent and humane. Bears do a better job raising their cubs. I wish him the very best. His mother is relentlessly wicked and seemingly greedy so may God guide his path.

5. There’s a lot of us Jamaicans both young and old struggling with mental issues due to Verbal and Physical Abuse but keep silent about it. We were raised to accept it be Normal.

Everybody have their own truth whether they choose to speak about it or not.

Parents act as children wont grow up.

6. Ditto. I too did my research and found his Mom’s behaviour typical of a highly stressed mother who tends to take the stress out on the kids instead of showing affection. Probably resenting the yute for not being her way out of her situation or her means to an end. Dalton is deeply hurt and I pray he seeks help for himself and help for his Mom who seems mentally unstable. I had a helper who was verbally abusive to my child. Turns out she was in a very abusive relationship with her children’s stepfather who by the way is now incarcerated (bad man). She in turn abused her children. Today none of them want anything to do with her. You notice he never named her in this post so she make people draw her out.

7. Again, where is God? You wrote that long ass speech and no God. Yes missa dalton I didn’t like dat video needa mi lick out big time… But yuh soft youth str888 up! An mi know anal batty tear feel worse dan dat. Be a strong man for ur family an ur siblings. I’m sorry ur energy doesn’t sit well with me cause u are a very troubled person at ur own expense no one elses. Ur mom had 7 of y’all most real strong young men get into trouble because they want to be a man with no father and help out mom but u took away from for ur own gain. I care zero what you do. This is why most real leaders get a fight. I stand strong to this you will not grab all of us. His only abuse was being weak with his actions. Even in death Jesus stood stro

1. Everything you said here is exactly the issue. I hope you read a book and gain some knowledge cause if you can’t see through to abuse being a big issue in the Jamaican community then me cannot help you. Children should not be subjected to abuse and then expected to toughen up to. This unrealistic expectation shows that you are ignorant to the consequences that physical abuse has on children. Yes, his energy shouldn’t sit well with you because he has not had a normal upbringing thanks to his mother which she has all but presented video evidence about. She has admitted that he was abused by the hands of men in her life.

8. You say Jamaica yeah, but you already knew after selling out most of Jamaica wouldn’t accept, so you made sure to mention that for safety stay. You know what I hate dalton, is how you accepted them portraying you, this strong black man dat nuh fuck man as a bitch for the win. In my British accent) but spend wisely yeah.

9. @Official Latty your comment is very ignorant, in this world we never and can never know how another person feels. Everyone process things different and you were never in his shoes to say how he should have felt while he was being abused. That video was made a year ago and am sure if you read the paragraph that was written you will see where he referred to the fact that he was told numerous times to walk in front of a vehicle by his mother. If your family member told you they would kill you and throw you away like you have no value, how would you feel? A kid should be loved, they weren’t asked to come here. I don’t care what the circumstances are them being here but if all you can do is abuse them when you have them TIE YUH RASS TUBES!