BUJU GOT THE CROWD

Good music along with a long absence took Jamaica by storm last night…..Good music is timeless and has no gender..New artiste this is a lesson to be learnt. People have to want to see you to come out to see you and think youre worthy of their time and their money..The show’s line up was great with many older artistes that people really wanted to see …Not only that, they knew how to work the crowd…… Nuff a uno a kill di people dem pan social media and they still not paying to see u…Beres Hammond never outa work and him nuh common like uno and no new music..uno tek a page

35 thoughts on “BUJU GOT THE CROWD

1. Morning Met! This is real reggae/dancehall music. I wasn’t at the show but in Kingston and the hotel I stayed in was buzzing with excitement, everyone kept asking us if we was here for the show. I very happy for Buju. I cannot wait for new music from him.

2. I am glad the show lived up to expectations and more.

I am a fan of Buju’s usic because of the social messages. People are mumbling because Buju is being embrassed even though he has that infamous conviction against his music legacy.

But you 1990s babiea must understand that Buju’s conviction isn’t the whole of his parts…his music his is many parts. He is still held in high esteem because that is what was afforded to him from he came on the scene decadwa ago. He has never been disrespectful to his fans and fellow country men in lyrics or stage presence and foe that…HE is LOVE.

I’d like to see him become one of the heads of industry in our Island nation…just like Butch Stewart, Blackwell, The Chins/Wongs and the rest. Our music of now a days can stay wid de angry groupies. The elders can gather now and then to rwmind themnof what our cultural music should aound like.

1. Mi see some a dem a watch live stream and a chat…dem fi go work pan dem music so plane loads of farrina can flock to dem..If dem was supposed to get lock up like Buju and come a road this wouldnt be the reception cause none of them right now nuh have timeless material

1. Dem need fi stop visit obeah man and go visit a vocalist …. some a dem a claim se dem a did and dat and a hide from the stage … a hope dem tek a page .. Ms Babsy grange go copyright wi tings dem properly

1. Yes mi glad babsy mek that move because Lisa was a time waster. Real how u a send dem vocalist when dem not even have one good song …cannot even pronounce words…Buju is not bright but he speaks very well lol…all his words in his songs u can hear

3. Bounty a mi dj but beenie get bookings a Europe … now back to vocalist … I was trying to be nice … imagine him haffi call steff London all the way from England fi come a Jamaica … weh thé top oman Dem de ????

1. Who was he gonna call though? Spice? Shenseea? Ishawna? Steflon

didn’t fit in there either. There is only one woman who could carry

that show, maybe two women. (Saw & Tanya) We really need a female

show stopper.

1. Yes I don’t think she fit in totally but it’s better than the rest and to be honest a think they both did it to more tap in the market

4. And some a dem really need fi hire a tutor … and learn the 3Rs ….. all dem a talk bout a material things when dem have the baddest riddim and musical talent inna di world …all a di afro stat and others dem main influence dem se a dancehall and dem one de sidung pon thé pot a gold and use it by cash pot

1. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

The thread did a flow so well..unti you came along. There is a time to be seen and not heard :cool

2. @ annoy4:20 sorry to burst your bubbles. No vybz can notttttt….. perioddddd…..Majority of The ppl that filled that stadium was ppl from overseas. Vybz within a 10 year period will be forgotten. But then then y’all small minded individuals who got brained washed by him and who don’t understand music will say whatever.

1. His fan base can not afford to go to any stage show usually they are 16 and under and the adults maintain ithe unemployment rate

3. Lol yes kartel can he has a strong strong following as him put out a song millions of view unno dont want admit it but him large and unno say him fan base na have no money scammers a run the place right now im not into dancehall like i am to real music culture music but naw lie kartel thing large just like Trump everyone na like him but him win election don’t

1. Ace! Nigga! you alive?!

Last time we heard from you was before your Lord and savior verdict read….nigga we thought you found lizard and a hideout wid him :ngakak

:ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

5. I was waiting for someone to say it … and no kartel cnbot do this let us speak the truth and shame the devil

6. ME SAY METTY, THANKS TO LIVE STREAM, ME ENJOY THE SHOW FROM MY BEDROOM OMG..GOOD JOB BUJU, I REALLY WANT TO GO A BARBADOS NOW, FOR THAT SHOW. THE OLE SHOW WAS-ENJOYABLE..

7. Dwl, cartel crowd would be more criminals and gangs . U would hardly fine decent civilised people at a cartel concert dwl. Uno nug see a proper proper good class people were mostly at buju show, more working class, educated, refined people. Cartel can never get a crowd like that class, never why smaddy wid no dammm sense always chat fart .cho. Cartel days done face it fool, a pure 30 days jingles him sing,

1. Mr Palmer have ten songs that he may can sing. That leaves him ten minutes to entertain on that platform. He has no friends in the music business. Hence, the other 12 hours of show time would be blank. He can’t perform so how would he sustain this act ? Just a question.

8. Delly ranks wasn’t needed on the stage,ppl bored stand up looking and him trying to let the crowd know who he is kmft

9. @real, nuh follow that troll!! It just wanted to stir the pot…That asshole…I know for sure SHIRLEY DIDNT SLEEP @ALL LAST NITE…Hes sick as we speak from stress inna horizon!! :ngakak

10. Mi se usually him inna ppl business wah day him tun bounty groupie mi frighten se him nuh se nutten bout di happenings … him Dede depressed …fava Bredda anansi

11. Wow the Kingston’s quiet because Shawn kingston and him muma did tun them back pon Buju when him gone a prison. Did y’all knew that Buju was one the first one help Shawn Kingston before him mother come out a jail and take him over . At one point Shawn Kingston was on Tv saying Buju a him family ppl do y’all remember.

12. Mi seh dis mek mi get goose bumps… All trump supposed to a pree him right now cause not even him inauguration speech did suh full.

13. Anon 9:40 Delly ranks was the one who visit Buju the most while he was locked away, look ere in life we have to stand by people who stand by us. Anon 9:40 the show name buju and friends, if you were delly and Buju asked you to perform i am sure it would have been an honour to do so. Anon sometimes uno chat too rass much, think before u talk Anon, you sound stupid right there suh. People that followed buju while he was in prison would know that Delly Ranks visited him the most and stood by him, also Gramps morgan visited him too. Uno notice none a di marleys was not on the show a wonder why?? and people say a the marley did put up dem house a miami fi buju bail bond dwl, anyways mek i leave that for another day. Back to you anaon 9:40 shut up u damm mouth and go one side.