ALKALINE SLOW YOUR ROLL

Let me say it first before I go any further . YOUR MUSIC IS CRAP! You will never be listed in Dancehall’s hall of fame because there is nothing about your work that will last. When you can take a mic, and dj without a beat or auto-tune then you can call yourself a Dancehall artiste. For now you’re just a part of Dancehall’s demise.

The first time you came on the scene you came as a gimmick, ‘Dancehall artiste tattoos his eyes black’ , Negroid you knew were wearing contacts. It was said then, that because you didn’t want your cover to be blown you were not dating because then the women would come back to say that you had to take them out and the whole Jamaica would know what we already knew, that you were a clown coming to join the circus.
Your next episode came when you crossed every single line that holds common decency together by putting out a song that said you wanted your a*s licked, in a video where a woman was holding what appeared to be a s*x toy but was said to be a remote. Dancehall should have written you off but being the product of our black ancestors we are often too quick to forgive . And, of course the new misguided , confused and misinformed generation of youngsters welcomed you with open arms.

The third episode was when you went to Florida and was literally bottled off stage because that show had older Jamaicans who knew where Dancehall was coming from and where your lick a** asking self wanted to take it to. Yes they bottled you right off that stage. In another incident you were pulled off stage, pushed off stage,booed in Suriname and the list goes on . This was done by genuine patrons of Dancehall and not by the young people in Jamaica who are now shamelessly used to the now watered down Dancehall music .

Next was the fourth episode where you separated from your managers, ran around doing interviews saying then that they did bad things and them responding that they had not been given back the money invested in you. I guess they were the ones who made you wear those stupid contacts, made you have no stage presence and sing about your battey being washed. Alkaline you did not want to be known for your masculine prowess , your butt was up for grabs from day one. It was itching so bad you wanted it cleaned by a female holding a long black ahmmm ‘remote’. Mr. Vendetta if it was your then management who directed you to wear the black contacts, act like a monkey, sing about getting your a*s licked they are only directing you based on what you fed them. They knew you were a queer and to get the best out of you was to have you be yourself. Venetta Queer, you reversed because you saw that this did not work.

Kartel’s antics became your bible, the bleaching the tattoos , the yes men, even Kartel’s shoulder length hair you went after. By right you have a better grade of hair so you have locked yours but when you have reclused yourself to your very private bedroom many of us know your hair is flipped in rhythm with your hips.
[Paragraph p.s] When the police carted you off earlier this year it was not only because of the video. FYI, Kartel held down a good ten years before he became fully bad. Slow your roll!

After trying to don Kartel’s persona , you proceeded to say you are the best, something he himself would say. Kartel dissed you, (which is what made you viral) and you responded in song. To be fair, since you are into a** licking you should lick his because you finally got the attention you had been desperately seeking. The attention came in droves because you have one eighth his talent and you now feel like you are really an artiste. But hear what, auto-tune was never made for Dancehall and you cant write a line that does not need it which is the reason why you fail badly while performing on stage so while you are in Dancehall, you are only it’s dregs. Dancehall is FAILING globally because of artistes like you. In another three years the Ghanians and Nigerians will be more running laps around Jamaican artistes globally because they are now doing more authentic Dancehall than you artistes in Jamaica that is the home of Dancehall.
If someone wants to see what a scorpion standing upright , walking in slow motion looks like, they should see you perform. You enter the stage as if you think youre in the confines of your bedroom making love to your man (slow-motion style because you want him to do all the work, neatly) with your heels on. Low energy, no stage presence and of course you sound terrible because you cant dj live for sh*t. You haven’t written a song of substance to date and you are nothing without auto-tune because you are still waiting to get the base in your voice that hasn’t cracked. Dancehall is a masculine genre and even its females have to appear tough. Alkaline you are not a representation of our music, the little men around you that you are using to appear masculine are still not doing it for you. We are still waiting to hear the base in your voice. But let me not tarry, I want to address your little show up on Friday in the shortest way possible.
By accepting your work at a discounted price , Matterhorn a DJ/Selector that has a career that is more than your years made you feel great! One of the persons who was responsible for bringing back Dancehall from its brink (check google, dutty-wine, goodas fi dem) came to play for you…(Dancehall’s queerest to date) and again you felt like you made it. The selectors were playing all kinds of songs from all kinds of artistes but you felt offended because a song by Kartel who you are trying to be was played. Your a** guards were there so you felt like you weren’t queer at that moment and proceeded to call a grown man who could have been your father a p–y on a mic, for all to see while holding on to his shoulder. It was so strange to me that I could hear your voice clearly and it had a minute amount of base in it at that moment…….That I had to wipe my eyes and rewind that video slowly to see if the mic was bigger than normal…Negro we can’t hear ten good words when you’re performing but you were clear as day on that mic. Big up the mic whey mek Alkaline panty feel like brief..yeah wi loike it!

We must agree that Matterhorn has carried himself in a way that made Alkaline feel that he could speak to him disrespectfully but if you do not respect the man, respect his work. The work that has paved the way for you to now come and eat your bread from. If the elders had mishandled the music in the way you are doing, no doors would have been open for you so no matter what you thought or how you felt you crossed the line that you must now get behind. There was no disrespect in playing Kartel’s music because you are trying to be him and you do not have a catalog that would keep a party jumping all night even if its your own party. But, who would want only their music to be played at their own party? A narcissistic disrespectful queer scorpion like you.

98 thoughts on “ALKALINE SLOW YOUR ROLL

1. This guh front page under Waldie post. Causen sey this need millions more people!!
      Marie mi laugh suh til mi caan stop sneeze!! Mettttttt yuh finger dem mumma mek mi nerves rattle. Mi shameeeee and mi nuh know the undercover queer Alkaslime :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak

1. IT WAs ALKALINES BIRTHDAY PARTY FFS…WHY WOULD HE BE OK WITH subliminal diss songs being PLAYED at his OWN BIRTHDAY party?

2. Mi nuh get da part ya: “By right you have a better grade of hair so you have locked yours but when you have reclused yourself to your very private bedroom many of us know your hair is flipped in rhythm with your hips.”

1. Kartel hair nuh grow as fast his own grow faster so it longer and him can flip it when him a wine pan it ina him bedroom :angel

3. I guess this Is Just the opinion Of the Person That wrote this article or Crap….
    Alkaline is A dancehall artiste and is well respected By a lot of people Even NON Jamaican appreciate And Enjoy is Music on Levels that you can only imagine….
    Whatever is Being said about him as a person is opinion Based Like I originally Stated…. but he is fully Respected for his music by a lot of People and There is Just nothing That you the Author Can do about That……

1. When since she ads word is gospel ? Nobody watches shebada plays anymor. I never watched any . Center stage alone ppl go .

But met, dat mean kartel nuh reach anywhere ?

Stop fight alkaline cause him deh ha fi stay a nuh me seh such is the young generation.

2. Island star dem ..a big world out de … u nuh si how di African yute dem book fi four years ….. Martel de jail him cah even travel and him music a two fi one .. him put out so much that a Jamaica nursery rhyme him a mek … if him nuh put a song nobody not even know se dem miss nutten because him back to back ….. alkaline nuh reach no where yet if him did heavy matheron wouldn’t haffi play a nex man song

4. Marathon deserve ever disrespect that he get because he does it to other people too So he spit in the Sky and it fall in him eyee, always take up other people issue and violate them don’t feel sorry for him, HIM MARATHON IS A PUSSY FROM LONGTIME.

5. Matterhorn is a grown ass man and I am sure he can defend himself from disrespect, it does not matter if you love or hate alkaline you cannot deny the fact that he is a very successful dancehall artist who is doing very well for himself.

1. Exactly . I don’t know why dem hate the youth.

He is 24 years old and has accomplished so much and still growing . He is the fastest rising dancehall act in a lonnnggggg time .

No help from alliance, Gaza, gully or any group . Did it himself and ignores the media because dem mixup .

Some ppl just jealous of his success and need fi fix up dem life . EsPECIALLY THE BIG 40 years old dem wha nuh accomplish anything in life .

1. Yah go need a name, caah mi nuh want fi address yuh a big eediat anonymous…. How smaddy fi jealous of a person that nuh even want be himself, copy and try fi live a next man life….. move yuh big dutty tinking eediat self from yah… Yuh betta be more dan one person caah yuh alone cyaaah fool a sin.

6. Alkaline for life hunni…… none a dem couldn’t play alkaline ina kartel Birthday party so unu f**k off wid unu bullshit. Ratingsssss fi alkaline… he has been consistent in dropping hits after hits after hits. Ya’ll just love hating on this lil boy for no reason.

1. Maybe not, but they aren’t in the same league at all. That really is the point. One is the original and the other is bad copy

7. One thing I will say..in our almost 9 years……..we are yet to see one artiste that has made us eat our words..I would like to eat my words about Alkaline but it will not happen. He is the shovel that is sending Dancehall a little further under the dirt. I am sorry some of you are willing accept mediocrity topped with sociopathic tendencies . I am from a different generation and feel no guilt in throwing out the trash he calls music because my ears were fed from the cream of the crop. Deuces

1. +++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++1!!! E-X-A-C-T-L-Y!!!!!!!

BTW, do you understand anything these idiots are saying when they are DJing? As a Jamaican, I feel like a fool when I cannot understand a single word. Bring back the good old days of Dancehall.

1. The so called riddim louder than whatever words they are saying for one..And add to what youre saying I thought I was the only one, sometimes is only two word mi get outa whatever dem a sing and there is no point to there song..is like dem sidung and jus use dem hand a grab up a bag a words n throw dem from a far. No talent.

2. Met I have been wondering to myself how come all of these up and coming big thing artist caan work a good stage show? Where in dancehall culture you a big artist and caan rock a crowd? Me just no get it. Them need to go back to the drawing board. Beenie, bounty, sizzla, fire man and all of the verterans weh them a try discredit will get my support any day. But Maggie and him a peeps because I remember when I was at addi party, that was kept at oneils place, Maggie played champion Boy, and when the crowd boo him he tried to defend it.

8. Lets be real. There is no demise in dancehall music. Alka is just an example of new trends. Granted, he is a terrible performer, but he is the face of dancehall right now. DANCEHALL HAS NO STANDARDS! Kartel proved that! A man who did a song called “wha di bleaching fah?” turned around and became the bleaching champion! People need to stop acting like dancehall is some sort of virtuous sanctuary. Dancehall has always been the playground of people with questionable standards and morals, hence the reason Kartel so easily advocated bleaching and cocky sucking! So, lets be 100. We are not seeing dancehall’s demise, we are seeing dancehall’s rise. Alkaline is just another artiste taking advantage of dancehall’s lack of standards!
    Real Talk 😡

1. Alkaline cannot be the rise of dancehall because he will never be able to fill a stadium and he will never be able to ask for 100k a show like Sean Paul has …therefore dancehall is not rising because the money is money is not being made.

1. Met it’s obvious that you’re not a fan and will never be and that’s fine but don’t tear down the young man. You can’t compare such a young artiste to the likes of Sean Paul. He has a lot of potential and in time we will see and can judge his career but for now I’m rooting for his success as you should too.

1. When mi hear a real artiste mi will root fi dem and I will never root for him after what he pulled friday. People fi humble, him not even a use a whole roll a toilet paper yet and him a hype? I got no time for that

2. Him demand 85kus$ and get it. Dat not far from 100k. Sean Paul had label behind him and everything .

He is just 24 give him time . Give the youth guidance instead of a beat him down.

Is kartel we want fi dancehall hero ? Known murderer and woman beater ? Me can’t support dat.

1. met U forget the lady cane out and said it. Him a 24 wid house and van and a mek millions every week. How many 24 year olds doing that? That are self made and doing it legally ?

9. I guess I’m mostly bothered by the assault..yes he held his shoulder but if u note Carefully…he patted him on it.. essentially striking Matterhorn.It was all fair game till then cuz karma will ALWAYS ensure that you reap what you sow.

However many lines WHERE crossed in that single act ..call him any names but don’t touch that grown ass MAN..wrong wrong Fi dat.Maggie bwoy just retaliate musically but let no one make u feel like u were wrong for not responding escalation style.Stevie Wonder can see that Alka violate himself,our music and reflect dancehall culture in a image of strife n ignorance that we have long since struggled to shake off.

I mean the combo deal of Beenie n Bounty is actually performing together now n unno want start new war over BS!!??

1. Well said. Alkaline, DO NOT underestimate the other guy. Words of warning. Many have done so and are 6-feet under.

10. Big up Alkaline, mi nuh know why this bigging up of Mattel, Matherhorn dissed the youth at his birthday party, him have all right fi diss Maggie, him should out out a cigarette butt ina mama man Batterhorn eye. Again big up Alkaline str8888, Kartel and Maggie guh suck uno madda.

1. Bammy, its not about Kartel and its not about Matrix respect is even given to the dead. For one Matterhorn said he was not the one who even played the song, kartel does not know Alkaline and visa versa so tell me where is the disrespect ? Alkaline a look a hype and we must be careful what we are feeding because its the same thing that was done to Kartel which made him feel invincible . In Africa no matter what , you will NEVER see a young person disrespecting an elder, it just will not happen. We are people of the earth, our ancestors walked the earth and our elders are walking the earth longer than us so to disrespect them for whatever reason is like putting a curse on your own self. It will not end well

2. Hood rats like yourself would support any slackness. You know it is very easy and cheap to kill ANY man in Jamaica? Ponder that for a while. That is why we have so many deaths daily. Stop talking crap. Alkaline is the PUSSY here. Wait, he will meet his waterloo if he continue to class other people as pussy. He couldn’t say that shit if he didn’t have those man-followers behind him.

1. Why are u calling Bammy a hoodrat!!??I get that u don’t agree with her but why get so personal in a matter that doesn’t personally concerns any of us?I am all for freedom of expression so I can’t say u must not say how u feel n talk what u know. ..but u don’t know sketelbam from adams so while try style her!!?

11. Sean Paul is not a dancehall srtiste. Shaggy is not a dancehall artiste. The lack of money in dancehall is not a reflection of a lack of talent! As with every thing else, marketing is the key. Notice the two biggest international artites. Shaggy and Sean Paul. What do they have in common? I won’t answer that question, but it is very CLEAR. Dancehall is made up of two main components. (so called) BADMAN and BADMIND.
    Real Talk 😡

1. Bob Marley without social media was able to take his music to almost the 4 corners of the earth because it was that good..so stop. There is no substance in the music it is crap.
      Sean Paul and Shaggy may not be dancehall to us but they established themselves as that and they have been more successful than majority of dancehall artistes …….also………. dem neva carry demself like no bad man so look into that. Shaggy and Sean Paul is about a color ting? A badmine why Alkaline neva want kartel play, kartel who he is trying to be but cant. Das why him nah go far..as shebada seh….him a tour di caribbean and none a him chain dem cannot buy a house all now.

2. Who marketed Bob Marley? Wasn’t it that people heard his music and saw the value in it then started running with it? Whey fi dem value deh? Stop accept mediocre music. These artistes now a days do not love the music dem only go studio go sidung and ramp wid di equipment dem all day because a bag idle man deh deh chatting nothing but shit.. there is a clip online with supercat talking how it was in the days and how a people would pull up to a venue and wait outside to hear if the performance inside worth dem money …if it wasn’t dem nah go in so whosoever deh pan dat bill haffi can work suh sitting down ina studio and not knowing how to perform will be the death of these artistes..nobody nah go book u fi a show and pay u no 30,000 and u cannot bring dem back dem money..Look back in the day if any a di older artiste dem wedda first or last performance was wack….think to yourself why..and the answer I can tell u is that they loved the music and worked on their craft. Tekking a keyboard and sounding like a cockroach under a cheese pan was never dancehall..If u cant dj without a riddim you shouldnt even be accepted in the industry. U nuh si ina rap dem freestyle fi show true talent? Tell scorpion fi free style without the auto-tune

12. Moderator You will Eat your Words and it will be OK…..This Guy is Very Talented And Smart, And he is Loved by Many. you Mention White People LOL…… But let me just say I have friends that are Very Diverse and trust and Believe Alkaline is the Artist That they Know And pay money for as a reggae artist… At first it was Shocking to see But Now I Understand the power of Alkaline….. Yu don’t have to LOVE or Even Like HIM….. But you will have to Respect it one of these days…..

By the way I am Actually Proud of him for NOT allowing Madgie Bwoy to PUNK him in His Own Party….. I appreciate him Stepping up for Himself, By NOT being Disrespected.

1. Will never respect him..once he asked for his ass to be licked that was it for him for me for allllllll eternity ..I dont roll like that..
      He is not seen as less of a punk for what he did and as I said before we must be careful what we are feeding

2. Whatever. He won’t go any further than where he is. He’s not talented…people have just learnt to accept shit. It’s shit music plain and simple. He will never get the ratings kartel got, EVER, not bevause I’m a fan I’m actually in the fence, but that alka boy is just shit music. And really if he came to that party alone he would have to just listen to the music of a man he has tried to copy (badly I might add). So to not want to hear his music is just shit

13. This sounds really really personal…. like wow…
    Taking it to a man ‘s bedroom amd “ alleged sexuality ?”;
    Are not 90 percent of promotes and music bigs and artist management in Jamaica secretly homosexual amd bi sexual ?

Has not Tony Matterhorn’s sexuality been questioned years now?
    Alkaline is not the first or last dancehall artist to act out on stage or beef during a parry or show .

Are not most of them disrespectful and unmannerly ?
    Have not most of them not called their peers out of name and character and disrespected their peers usually unprovoked ?

Matterhorn has had his share of disrespecting women publicly and many people: so the table turned once no big deal!

More than 90 percent of Jamaican artists have overgrown egos.

This writer by the way sounds like they really want to either be the one entering Alkaline in the bedroom!

Yes not a big fan of Alkaline, but we have to admit his music has evolved and he was young and maturing .

He dropped the contacts and the bleaching . He has had many many hits . Attitude needs some work, but so does the whole of dancehall.

Kartel music is champion, but we will be behind bars for many years, wasted his talent .

Not feeling sorry for Matterhorn. He got what he delivers. It is all part of the business.

14. So Kartel gets respect for threesomes and cocky sucking promotion to Jamaican school children and public.

Kartel gets ultimate respect for ruling with dreadful VIOLENCE and also his “ questionable “ relationship with Shawn Storm and others of his Charlie…WHICH STRAIGHT MAN TAKING LIFE IN PRISON FOR HE BRETHREN MR.STORM ?

My point is KARTEL HAS MADE MANY MABNY MISTAKES and he has NOT gotten such a brutal assault on his character and sexuality as I have seen here presented today against Alkaline./

Unfair.

Matterhorn is also NO ELDER …he has NOT CARRIED HIMSELF WITH RESPECT OVER THE YEARS TO BE RESPECTED BY OTHERS .
    THE PROBLEM IS THAT THESE AGING BALDING ERECTILE DYSFUCNCTIONING MEN AND PROMOTERS OF DANCEHALL WOULD NOT GROW UP AND ACT LIKE MEN AND GIVE THE YOUTHS A CHANCE AND MANNERISMS TO LOOK UP TO !

15. There are 4 seasons as we know it and we all will meet our winter of life but pls note there has to be death for there to be life yes the music of my parent n grandparents is the best and cannot be replaced or recreated. As it was with Kartel and Bounty there is always a fight when there is the issue of exchange of power, Kartel say he was the young generation then and Bounty fi go cater to his generation same thing now Alkaline is here for his generation and Kartel need to do what will eventually have to be done.
    I remember when Beenieman sang “hey green arm ova deh ya” to welcome I think Mandela to Jamaica, this is to say we all make mistakes back then that was considered very poor judgment by Beenie and this is the same for Alkaline and that song because of his quest to buss BIG and appeal to the masses he went that way thinking him coulda one up Kartel that was pushing him hood inna woman mouth and buy har a watnot

I will not bury his career or even say he is the downfall of dancehall cause my parents weren’t a fan of Buju when he emerged on the scene but he appealed to me he was just right for me and my friends just like Alkaline is just right for his fan base

1. Chuet Buju cannot compare oooooo nuh seh dat..When Buju sing browning and him get di backlash he went and did black woman same time. Kartel was a stain and will forever be the beginning of dancehall’s demise. With that being said, fus Alkaline come out wid di lick out battam..people lick out….him dont mek no move fi reverse that……..time pass den u see police go draw him out and we think a because a video a nuh because a no video..dem love badness too much. Beenie and Buju were from a different time where people’s minds were different and they believed in work so they worked to get better..alkaline generation believe society is obligated to them so whatever they put out we haffi tek it..Mi cyah and wont seh him nuffy have fans but Im not one. Dah lick out battam sumting deh :nohope

1. No Met I’m not comparing Buju n the battery guy at all all wat I’m saying is that wat was atrocious to our parents was nothing to us and so it will continue to be until the end of this earth it’s just the way things are it will be interesting to see wat will shock this generation and from the looks of things this is the end.

I’m gonna give him a ease up on the batty lick out argument because I think it was done for shock value, on the matter of the police we know they like to lock up the youths all when there is nothing to warrant an arrest it’s like them a try get into the spotlight as much as the entertainer dem.

The other day I saw Bounty a bawl out bout wat is allowed into dancehall and wat is not BUT when he was in his prime he sing n dj as him please nobody couldn’t tell him n others wat to sing n say so give the youths the chance to do same hopefully they too will grow up too n ALL WHO A BAD MAN N A KILL PPL WILL GET DEM JUST REWARDS SEE NINJA MAN DEH A LIFE THE JUDGE PASS DOWN THIS MORNING. But life has to run its course Alkaline cannot see 5 cent a my hard earn pon iTunes but Chronixx and Taurus can but if it no appeal to me no mean say I’m gonna knock or condemn those who like it

16. This entire thing as been blown out of proportion. Alkaline probably just tired a people a tek set pon him and the one night that should be about him,people wanted to disrespect him by playing kartel hence his reaction. Me nah go be an hypocrite and seh Alkaline or any other young artist good because they aren’t but I’m also not going say they destroy dancehall, because dancehall mash up long before these guys where fully grown adults. Alkaline just do him thing and cut and go bout him business. Some of uno fi leave the bwoy alone cause uno have pickney weh older than him. Kartel yuh really have time a mock the yute pon insta when yuh look suh sick and have a pending appeal? Matterhorn you and yuh sidekick Foota continue to do social media drama as per usual.

17. Met you know I rate you but I think you could easily dress down alkaline with out calling out his sexuality because these days it is a common assault and it detracts from the argument. In all honesty, a veteran selector like tony need not be at such an event as that is not his crowd. According to them Tony was not booked for the event and chose to talk on the mike while the selector who played the song was the one who should have taken the bad up. I learned 2 things from this episode 1. Matterhorn finally fixed the one tooth that was dead, hooray. 2. Matterhorn has grown up quite a bit. 3. Alkaline is officially the “bad man” of his generation and has a set of bad friends in tow. When kartel kicked ninja man at sting who was once his idol it brought a new low to dancehall. Our people quickly forgot about this same as they have for alkaline and his many missteps thus far. The criminal element in dancehall continues to rise. It’s like the ishawna and DI business, the behaviors continue to be rotten. As much as alkaline and his music is not to our particular taste he has a large following. As you know I travel far and often and can attest to the fact that alkaline and shensea were two of the artist I heard playing in south east Asia last year. I was shocked that the vulgar music had reached so far as to be played during daylight hours in the eatery where I was at in the far corners of the earth. Even swing a Shawn Paul and alkaline collaboration was shocking to me. The young man has a far influence and needs a mentor to help to direct him. The badness THat is apart of the Caribbean culture is further strengthening and is evident in the fact that one DJ who is currently in jail for multiple murders has new songs on the airways weekly and has a larger collaboration with international artists as we speak. To the person who said alkaline is maturing I’d say his music has gone from sexually explicit to sociopathic and menacing . We all know where this ends. As Taurus Riley eloquently put it nuff bad man deh a grave yard. And as we know who nah deh a grave in the jail house.

18. kartel, Vado, donia, ryno, etc etc many artis have disrespect selectors and exhibit some real f**kry behavior an never stand any kinda consequences fi it, an das why dese youngins feel dem can com do di samting, caa nutn never set inplace fi mek dem tink twice, I remember wen right yah suh was di only place yuh cud come an see ppl a call out kartel pon him many f**kry an even so wi still suffer a flash flood a ppl a defen him, likkle did Dey know a nex monster was being created outa his track records of bad behavior, as fi Maggie bwoy mi nuh sorry fi him not be caa mi tink alka right, but jus becaa mi have zero ratings fi a man weh luv trace woman an a tell nedda man fi come bite him, dat nite was his chance to do somn manly an him show mi seh him is even a bigger bitch dan i thought.

19. Who marketed Bob Marley? Is that a real question? Obviously you do not know your history. CHRIS BLACKWELL. Chris Blackwell is/was responsible for Bob’S success. Bob”s music was universal, but Chris Blackwell propelled Bob to superstardom. But, lets take Bob out of any discussion involving dancehall.
    Dancehall has always gone against society’s norms. Alkaline is a product of what dancehall demands and accepts. Who a Alka biggest fans? FEMALES. The same ones he calls GERMS. The artistes are not responsible for dancehall’s so called demise. Its the fans. They accept the crap! Prime example, Gage! Gage sing dung inna yo throat and him a di biggest ting. He stops bleaching and start do intelligent music. Now dancehall look like it blacklist gage! go pan youtube and listen to gage”s latest lyrics. Tuffer dan dan Kartel and alka put together, but him nah get nuh shine!
    Real Talk 😡

1. Real talk thank you for pointing Chris Blackwell out. Yes, Bob was talented on his own but it was Blackwell’s MARKETING and connections that propelled him to superstardom. Even Sir Bunny Wailer admitted this…

20. Regardless if you like Alkaline or not….and I’m not condoning his actions BUT could a Beenieman song be played at Bounty Killer Birthday party in 1995? Just asking …..

21. Yu know sup’n…from this likkle Alkaslime reach him a try emulate Skirtel. Now him have two hot skull a walk wid him all of a sudden him a bad man. Well Alkaslime mek mi tell you, Skirtel a bad from him a pikney, believe dat. Any day yu nuh have yu bakitive a walk side a yu a MAN a guh ring yu bell fi yu. Yu nuh bad fi Maggie and Maggie a sawf soap.

22. I see ppl are being very judge mental. I was too of Alkaline BUT if ppl really listen to how he can put words together n the word play / creativity…. you CAN NOT deny ALKALINE IS HOTTTTT!!!!! Sean Paul cone in like pop-dancehall . His music is very commercial to appeal to White fans. I think ppl should stop basing their success on white ppl approval!!! Alkaline is raw dancehall. He has cleaned up his songs a bit from his earlier days. Give the man credit !!!! Alkaline badddd n true lyricist

23. Another thing, how can u wrong Alkaline if he don’t want to hear Kartel played at “his personal birthday party” ?!?! R u guys serious???? It’s not as if he’s in a club and be:c he’s there hiM a gwan so . A di man earthstring and him don’t want to hear Kartel simple. That should have been known. Most of the ppl celebrating with him that night were alkaline fans. N regular party goers that u couldn’t tell who they support. Stop the foolishness. I thought he conducted himself well by calling that big loud mouth jackass out!!!!

24. There’s no party without Kartel music. Alkaline full time now you learn how to move a crowd. Your performance boring and lame. BIG UP THE TEACHA!! GAZA FI LIFE..

25. I don’t think I will ever like Alkaline music but I still can’t endorse burying the youth, so let us hope and pray that time will mature him.

26. I hate to make critiques because as you do so, “YOU BADMINE”. I personally dont think this yute talented..I DO NOT, MAYBE IN TIME MY THOUGHT PROCESS WILL CHANGE. Alka is the EXACT REPLICA OF SHIRLEY aka kARTEL..There IS nothing original about alka, plus he’s extremely boring on stage..But what gets me about this yute, is his ARROGANCE AND SELF-ABSORPTION. Those are trademarks of narcissism. Hes not original, he has a lot to learn and the day he exhibits humility then, his insight and possible HIDDEN talent will surface. Until then Alka is just another dancehall goon adding to its impending doom. YUTE FI LEARN FI HUMBLE. Fyi my critique has zero fi duh wid maggie boy..DI WHOLLA DEM SHUDDA SHAME, SHIRLEY INNA PRISON AND STILL A TEK WHE DI SPOTLIGHT FROM THESE NOWADAYS DANCEHALL ARTIST..

27. the whole a dem who cant bbehave gwine end up a prison,, madgie bwoy get no sympathy, but notice dem who liv farrin a try no get eena baangaranng as ian boyne say dem come back a little polish. some no want lose dem visa, or green card

28. Good music will live on, example Bob, D.Brown and many others. Let’s fast forward 20 years Alka who, many of them won’t stand the test of time because of their BAD ATTITUDES. He does remind me of Kartel, they r both creative as much as I don’t want to admit it. My problem with both of them is the ARROGANCE AND THEM LEADING THE YOUTH ASTRAY. Kartel said he was the best on an interview I watch and I truly taught that he was being presumptuous. Kartel U R NOT THE BEST, Alka U R NOT THE BEST, MANY BEFORE YOU AND MANY WILL COME AFTER U. Granny would say SELF PRAISE IS NO recommendation. From some a dem get likkle $ dem switch, who was once humble don’t remember the word. Big up THE ARTIST AND his song (Do it fi di Love and not the Likes) now that’s what u call talent. Dutty Kartel u kill 2 much innocent people and Alka weh a follow, tek a page out of Chronixx book

29. You know you can tell when you’re getting somewhere in life, is when the haters start coming up to pull you back down to their level. I’m a A club owner in the US, Alkaline music is one of the most requested, so just because you don’t see a bag of caucasians in front of you at that moment doesn’t mean that they’re not listening to your music. People in the US love this artist music and he’s very respected here as a Jamaican musician and artist. The saying here is if you don’t have anything nice to say keep it to yourself. My advice to the person who wrote this article is go find a rock and climb under it, and leave your misery to yourself. My advice to alkaline keep doing what you’re doing,keep rising above and beyond. You have a talent don’t never let anyone tell you anything less.

1. Stop lying! What club do you own? Where in the US is Alka’s music MOST requested? Who is requesting his music? When you say people in the US loves his music, which people are you representing? Alka fan base is mostly young females, very young, between the 16 – 24 age group. No doubt, the man is talented. His word play is phenomenal. But he is a recording artiste, not an entertainer or performing artiste. The man is OBVIOUSLY following Kartel’s blueprint.
      Real Talk 😡

30. Different strokes for different folks. If you don’t like the Artist it’s simple don’t listen too them.

I personally like both Alkaline/Kartel. Yes, some of the music I might not care for. But that’s not going to make me stop listening to them.

It’s not now dancehall music slack it slack from long time it’s just that back then the Artists were scared to say what they wanted to say. So a lot of sublinguals were used instead.

Definitely love and enjoy my Lovers Rock and Kool & Deadly every now and then, but when I want hardcover I need Dancehall.

Last but not least…it’s a SONG…stop taking shit so seriously!

31. Mi naaaaa tell no lie! Mi did tink nuff sensible ppl ova yah, but is a wrang bang mi just get a read some a dem comments yah. Dem body a move and finga a type but di brain dead as f**k.

32. Yow, mi nuh see nothing wrong if Kartel music did play a him pawty beef or no beef issa pawty.. Yuh kill yuh self fi be Kartel Suh respect di man wey yaah copy pussy!
    Him pave di way fi yuh. Bout 24 :rolleyes: di boy look 42 drugs out as fuk.. A Maggie battyism mek boy can come boy him up suh still… A bet di pussy couldn’t do dat tuh nuh real badman eh! get him f**king head buss open yea + di 36 sea a fish wey him a walk wid…him light like a fedda all dem affi duh a brush di pussy…. Maggie nuh wrong! A Suh him eat him food a Suh him feed him family him play music, Suh play yuh music youth and nice up di pawty. Di sed ppl a seh a new generation music see dem pan a next post a seh boy dis new generation is outta control and we in perilous times :nerd lol :ngakak a peer mad ppl bout talent, talent goes to ppl who a write or can dj dem own lyrics lol poor tings alkaline not even a write him song dem :ngakak :ngakak mi seh a waaah peepee up dah post yah mi neva know Suh much mad ppl deh yah.

33. MET YOU ARE BEING VERY BIAS IN THIS SITUATION!!!! ALKALINE WAS IN NO WAY SHAPE OR FORM NOT BEING HUMBLE BUT WAS UPSET AT THE FACT THAT A SONG THAT IS SUPPOSABLY A DIS RECORD FOR HIM WAS BEING PLAYED AT HIS BIRTHDAY PARTY ANY ARTIST OR NON ARTIST WOULD BE UPSET AND REACT THAT WAY!!!! YOU GUYS ARE BEING VERY BIAS AND ITS OBVIOUS

34. Mi nuh business with them. Cause matterhorn always a Diss the woman them. Anyway it deep than that. Right now mi a listen Alkaline.. Cause “mi member how the cock feel up in a mi belly”… Some a him f**k song them nice

35. I’m not gonna lie this is a website I use to love been up here since 2014 but all Met does is bash every single artist except Beenie man. U don’t realize ur website is going down wen last u get a post wid 300 comments all wen it post up top it nah reach desso. Mi go on other website and dem use their site for upliftment take for example wen Shaneke Williams entered Miss Jamaica, Dear Dream used her website as a voice for the people, wat did u do? Apple dem use to mek u website relevant but now it tun shit. Either or either way these artist are making their money, lots of it while u sit here with a struggling website, kmft

1. Preach young girl/boy and let all the churches say amen. Why do you like to compare your website to here though? Buy yourself a pair or Nike’s and continue to just do it while I let me continue to struggle . I had no idea we were wiping our eyes from the same kleenex box but I will now get my own. If by chance you came on here 2014, and in your mind you thought Apple………………….of all the persons in dancehall made my page relevant all you had to do was remove your eyes from your lap, put them in them below your brows (if you have brows) and read. You started reading 5 years in and clearly missed a lot . Dont compare yourself to me because I will remain one of a kind!

1. Dont come here and try to market yourself as the better of JMG, many have tried and have failed miserably at that game. Be yourself if you have a self.

1. Oh please go sit somewhere and learn marketing skills. Time u tek write that long epistle about Alkaline u go upgrade ur website, think about it he’s 24, he’s young, he’s worth million u think u salt words dem have effect on him. Same so u tear down Spice and if memory serves me right u are a woman so where is ur woman upliftment, and yet what happen to these people they making million while u website dry like tough crackers

1. Let me get the names for you;- Spice, Lady Saw, Cecile, Tifa,Kartel, Busy, Bounty, Mavado, Beenie, D-Angel…There are more than a quarter of a million posts here..do some reading… If my website was upgraded would it mean that you would stop clocking me? Tell me and I will do it by weekend :travel
            What do I need marketing skills for, Im not selling pums ..Content is king

2. Hey Dream……whats good???… While you stay copying pink wall’s format, programming and emulating met…..the hottest your page ever was, was when you posted groupie tales…sumn met been done years ago….I always knew that you Dream was a long time metter aand here you are confirming it…please do some soul searching to figure out why you are so pressed about someone who you feel is doing worse than…..insecure jealous girl buh byeeeeeee…..waving frantically.

36. Good morning All,

Let me first remind y’all of my established credibility before I say what I have to say n then yuh hear sey mi a pick up Fi Met. The FACT is mi n Met respectfully disagree ever so often even on the issue about Alkaline not having any talent.Here is the proof from a post I made on this very Pinkwall that the same Met who don’t agree NEVER censored.

IN DEFENSE OF ALKALINE
    P January 13, 2017 , K Jamaican Entertainer c 42 comments

Good day to you Met and Pinkwallers,this is Yardielovethug doing something I never thought I would do in my most bizzare dream.In recent times Alka has come under severe pressure and attacks,however the latest Salvo by the self proclaimed “King of the‎ Dancehall” is fairly way overcrossing the line n my cup of tolerance for his bs overspilleth.Please note that even if someone has a pea brain or half of a brain,it’s still easy for them to established that Beenie Man is LYING that Alka tell HIM that he won’t be performing a yard n Done with DUTTY Jamaica.

There are numerous issues we have with Alka’s lifestyle choices, lyrical contents of his music‎ and moral fibre or the lack thereof.Irrespective of all that,his talent and Dominance in Dancehall is undeniable.This clearly creates the ideal climate for Beenie to apply his masterstroke tactics to stay relevant.Typically as he did with Kartel,Beenie would fren up the artiste then piggyback on the hypness to stay in the limelight.

37. Blogger F*cka dem come here!! Yuh remember wha day ya WE did a reason n mi did a show yuh the pattern mi notice with these fly by night upcoming Ching bang chink bloggers!!?? I saw it in the air and even forewarned that they were going to come for Met.This is different from lil cussing n the typical disagreements cuz even WE on here argue amongst ourselves all the while…this is far more sinister.. EVIL has reared its ugly head.

Now imagine off unno own accord n within unno conscience,unno rate/rated Pinkwall,so much so unno all a emulate it.Kool that is fine but look the levels unno tek it to n lost the plot.It wasn’t enough to piggyback n teef Met’s contents n format..now unno start smell unno selves n feel unno reach so the tactics is to try dim Pinkwall’s light Fi mek Fi unno shine!!?? BUT hey,Ain’t ENOUGH limelight for u to shine here! But look pon unno too ,trying to destroy something u didn’t help BUILD! Y’all will surely fail because Pinkwall is a niche market that is solely driven by ONE Met.None a unno can’t be HER so how unno intend to reap success from trying to tear her dung when the very prize at stake is unattainable!!??!

38. Maggie bwoy come play a kartel dub ya pon pinkwall now now Fi we deh..

“NONE A DEM NUH DEH PON MET LEVEL !!”

We ALWAYS knew y’all were over HERE especially u fishlady,but Met issa lady who nuh mek anything bother her too tuff.. she’s very patient to the point that she puts up with shyt cuz seet deh she put up with unno.UNNO Go suck unno Mumma till she Dry up n bung up!!!Unno nah go reap what unno NEVER sow cuz that is not how the Universe works.Unno FREE Fi cuss yes but u want to destroy the very forum that provides the very platform for unno to express said freedom,wha di bomboclaart sense dat mek!!??

Again…Unno go Suck unno Mummas to infinity and beyond.Many have come and gone so we know unno WON’T win..not on here.Mi Gone do the ppl dem work..but suck unno Mumma again and lef di lady n HER”failingsite “alone n focus pon Fi unno “successful” own!Any eediot with any form of sense would be doing dat than over ya a try antagonize!

1. A who send fi this bitch. Batty bwoy go chuck off in a u mumma. Ole dutty crosses who send for u, mi tired fi see dem diss u ova yasso. Do we a favor for the Christmas and fling weh u phone or anything u use pon social media. Ole mumma lashy

1. I told you to stop clocking me yesterday now u a come cuss yardy and its not even 12 and youre back here…no sah mi wish mi did have fi uno stalking guts cause aint no way mi could all get up this morning and have di effrontery fi guh pan smaddy domain and a comment. Uno have nerves o