USAIN DI MAN SEH WHY YUH NEVA HAVE A SHOE LINE

36 thoughts on “USAIN DI MAN SEH WHY YUH NEVA HAVE A SHOE LINE

1. I’ve always said this, but should have achieved way more, but persons are quick to point to out what he has in Jamaica.

1. I think he has achieved enough maybe surpassed his expectations.

you ever notice that poor people always try to give rich people advice .

It’s not all about money.

2. I think Puma does some shoes for him but Usain should have had an entire line of active wear clothing, he is not very ambitious off the track.

1. It’s Puma’s brand and not his.There is a book titled “forty million dollar slaves”…these black athletes need to read it.

That’s one I like about LeBron James, he is about brand, business and uplifting others. Most of these other black athletes all about “mi rich”

These white owners give you millions, while they earn billions off the black athletes back.

3. Ah wanna tump off da man ya fist and buy him a steak dinner ! Like seriously …wa wid di igleness bolt? Don’t be a statistic yute.

4. How could he have a shoe brand when he was signed to Puma? He could have a clothing line, I agree with that. I also think that Usain didnt make enough use of his potential off the field.

5. Him never tell a lie. All Bolt needed was the lightning symbol and the word “Bolt” next to it and young kids and young adults everywhere, of all nations, would be wearing it. Sigh. It’s not even about the money ….. it should be about the love of the sport and trying to inspire others. Help them feel motivated …. the way some kids feel like they can do anything, when they shoot hoops in a pair of Jordans. They put on those Jordans and they actually feel like they could be the next MJ ….. even if it’s in their heads. Lol.

6. Completely agree; im surprise Bolt doesn’t have his own brand.

BUT then again he has $10M deal with puma… plus he is the brand ambassador for few other brands.

Alot of rich successful men and women have tried and explored a ton of different area of interest….Is always good to diversify and try need things, maybe football was always his passion. Now that hes made millions from Track and Field why not peruse something he always dream of … playing football.

The man rich enough to just sit at home and do nothing all day….

7. Maybe he feels he has enough money and doesn’t want to put any stress on his head???

Each to their own, jeez.

Damn, this man can retire 5 times over right now lol

1. EXACTLY!! Not everyone chasing money.. Football (like track) bringing him happiness… More time these celebs crave the simple things in life before it was all about fame… Low the youth! Now if we talking teeth then he should be using his time to really focus on his wellness… Skin, teeth, etc.

2. So because he has enough he shouldnt want more? You think Bolt money cannot finish? It can, maybe that is why he is still living in Jamaica, less taxes, and the money more. Bolt can extendd his brand he is just lakadasical. Think about all the people he could help with his shoe line. Give them proceeds to the people in Trelawny if he doesn’t want it. Fix up the town, send the kids to School/ university. You Cassie always side wid f**kery.

1. The man sent in something opining that Bolt should/could make a shoe line, and my response was -and still is- the man is free to do what he wants, even if that is nothing!

There was no mention of the possibility of him giving the profits to the needy etc, my opinion would have been different then.

So please do not come for me! KMT

2. Nuff ppl run down more money and stress out and even lead to drugs and suicide. Leave the man alone.mwhy some of you not making full potential at your employment. Bolt nice in life.

8. This guy is speaking facts, look at Rihanna, she has a successful shoe line with Puma and Bolt is one of the most known public figure to endorse Puma, he even have a contract with them. He could have had his own shoe line with them a long time ago and it would have sold out in minutes. He’s busy opening restaurants and we know that all restaurants, no matter how popular, have a shelf life, he could have made millions with his own shoe line. He’s too busy trying to become the next Christiano Ronaldo. But then again, maybe he’s contented with the money that he has now.

1. Restaurants aren’t his…matalon behind it. He is the face of the business…bolt should and can do way more for himself and Jamaica

9. If anything he should have done this at the start of his career when he was hot. In fact it could work if he was a retired US athlete like Michael Jordan where the big American money is but I am not sure it would work for a Jamaican athlete now with a smaller audience even though he is known and admired around the world. I was also surprised that Matalon is behind Tracks & Records and Usain just puts his name to it. I always thought it was his completely. That doesn’t look good to me; for someone so wealthy he should have his business in its entirety. His PR/Management team have failed him. Just my opinion

1. You hit the nail on the head here! His management was poor and Usain was probably too loyal. He decided to stay with Puma when I’m sure Nike would have been sounding him out. When you are the best there has ever been at your profession you need to leverage it. Not to be greedy but to maximise your value. Thought he would have signed with Simon Fuller that represented David Beckham and Louis Hamilton but he stuck with the Irish guy. Sometimes you have to go with your head and not your heart cause at the end of the day it’s just business nothing personal.

1. Yep, when I’m in Jamaica and say the same thing, they tell me how he has range, this car and that car…I’m like really? For a man of bolts popularity, is that something to celebrate?

10. I was just having the same convo with my spouse this morning that alot of celebrities arent really smart then i used Rihanna as an example Rihanna has built her career on music did she stopped there? Nope she did her ouwn clothing and shoe line, did she stopped there? Nope she built her own makeup line and made like 70mil in less than 3 months, did she stopped there? Nope she made her own lingerie and word out now shes gonna be creating her own furniture line (correct me if im wrong) now i think alot of celebrities needs to take a page out of her book, dont just have one source of income and most of all try having something of your own cause these brand ambassador post etc for these major brands can be given to other people at any time.

11. Bolt was backed by Puma, not Nike. We do not know if it was presented to Puma and they rejected the idea. Could Bolt have done his own manufacturing of these products on his own, perhaps, but we do not know the legalities of this at the height of his career and being backed by Puma how much he could do on his own. There is too much we do not know to make sweeping judgements here.

1. Put it this way, you sit at a table and negotiate..,he had leverage. LeBron was given a 20 million check straight out of high school from a shoe company, Bron was like if they are will to give me that upfront, imagine what I can do if I wait and play my cards right. He rejected the offer.

You don’t just jump at every offer when you are on top to f your game.

12. Always the people that can’t even make a profit on them own paycheck that’s telling people what thier true potential is.

The man say him good! You know how many people water down their brand or run huge amount of losses trying to start their own thing?

13. I’m sure as the fastest man in the world his legs must be insured for a cool few millions, maybe he hopes to break a leg playing football and collect his biggest dividends yet, who knows..

14. People these days are always talking about who is way better than them. Do you know the mans plans.. Kmt, get a life and leave others..

15. Its an interesting topic.

Bolt’s girlfriend is a Marketing expert? Hahahahahhahaahah…A doan waan wee wee up miself. As someone mentioned earlier, Rihanna has moved beyond music and has become a bonafide business woman. Bolt likes flossing and hype life, maybe he could consider doing music. His good friend Chris Martin must be knowledgeable to help him in that regard.

16. The only thing I have to say is that Bolt needs to go and get a proper education. A person with his standing as a top class sportsman should be able to do commentating like Michael Johnson. However , he has not got the eloquence to do so which is quite embarassing. He is taken to be like a mascot, cannot hold a proper conversation, and just skin his teeth. Come on my youth, this is constructive criticism, go and take up a fast track course as you can do better. As a top class athlete, your expressed opinion can be taken to be of great value, again, you must be able to put it across eloquently. Stop playing the fool and start being serious.

17. I want everyone that is been negative to leave Usain alone…He is a millionaire and he is doing his thing, he just not saying… that poor ass male should look into his own life and try to figure out how to pull himself out of proverty

18. Rate bolt, however his ppl managing his affairs dropped the ball. There is a British luxury designer that has trade marked and is using the lightning bolt symbol in his collections.
    his name is NEIL Barrett.
    Look at even tracks and records the matalon boy is using bolts image and likeness to further enrich himself. Bolt should have majority ownership in that chain of restaurants and when it’s extremely lucrative franchise it out to others.
    He needed handlers like those who handled tiger Woods affairs he would be a £/$ billionaire by now.

Finally all ratings to bolt and hope Tracks and records opening in London on Wednesday have big big turnout. INSHALLAH

19. Sender you have a point, but it terms of idle ball you might be wrong about that. In terms of maximizing my his earning potential, he is definitely not doing that, it’s almost as if he retired too early out of fear of losing but hopefully he knows what he is doing