WHINEY WHINEY JOHN REACH PAN DI NEWS

12079549_548502385316086_2643409537999706775_n-Optimized

The child is OK, but deputies are working to get to the bottom of who is responsible.
Channel 9’s Steve Barrett got a chance to talk to the man who helped the young boy.
John William said he was walking in the area of Powers Drive in Orlando when he noticed the child sitting in a van that’s owned by Winner’s Preschool.
The boy may not have survived the afternoon had he not been found. Temperatures nearly reached into the 90s.
“I looked in the window and saw a boy, 3 or 4-years-old. I’m saying, ‘Hello, you OK?’ He’s not answering,” William said.
Williams said he could barely see the boy through the dark tinted windows of the day care van.
He immediately called the number on the van.
“I said, ‘Come outside.’ So when she came outside she said, ‘Oh my God I’m so embarrassed. How long has he been here?’ She was not aware,” William said.
Deputies quickly arrived with medics and checked the 5-year-old out. They said he seemed OK, despite being locked in the hot van.
“Four hours in the van with all the windows up. This little boy is dehydrated, hot and sweaty, and just moving up and down,” William said.
William showed Channel 9 video he took with his phone as the boy was taken away.
The child was left in the can at about 9 a.m., when the temperature was just 78 degrees.
He wasn’t found until 1 p.m., when the temperature was 86 degrees, with a heat index of 94 degrees.
“He just laid down, he looked like he was just so hot and dehydrated,” William said.
The boy is doing fine and is back with his parents.
Officials at the day care wouldn’t comment on the incident.
The Sheriff’s Office said child neglect charges will be filed against three people; two daycare workers and the van driver.
It will be up to the State Attorney’s Office to decide whether to prosecute those charges.

0 thoughts on “WHINEY WHINEY JOHN REACH PAN DI NEWS

1. Suh John John wait one hr before him guh back guh check aii sah…any how, a when dem people yah going larn fi tek bettah care of people’s pickney dear Lord? Dem fi jail di whole lot of them, caz dem nuh suppose to have alarm and all this crop? what bout the laws dem pass bout checking and rechecking and having alarms pan di daycare vehicles?…Gwan u Johh John, u not only turn but u tun good samaritooon:)