SIN CYAH DONE

They found this 20 year old dead earlier this week and the ex-boyfriend put up condolences as the news bus..but what he didnt know was that she informed her friend that she was going to meet him

A 20-year-old Baltimore woman found dead on the bleachers of a local high school this week was discovered in a kneeling position with trauma to her neck, her hands bound with rope and a prom picture of her alleged killer, according to charging documents in the homicide case.

And before Jasmine Pierce-Morris had gone to the practice field at Reginald F. Lewis High School to meet 22-year-old Christopher Rather, she’d texted a close friend about her eagerness to be done with him, the documents show.

“Soooo, Chris wanted to talk to me today right. I’m meeting him at this football field. I think this goin be our last conversation,” Pierce-Morris wrote. “He told me he was leaving, might be going to California or Hawaii. Imma find out when he get here but ain’t that good news?!?”

Pierce-Morris was found not breathing on the bleachers in the 2400 block of Westfield Avenue in Northeast Baltimore on Tuesday morning, and pronounced dead shortly after. Police announced they had arrested Rather in the killing Friday, charging him with first- and second-degree murder. He was being held without bail, and did not have an attorney listed in court records.

Police said in court documents that Pierce-Morris’ friend and her mother told detectives that she had been trying to avoid Rather recently and had started dating someone else, but Rather was “obsessed with her.”

A police SWAT team raided Rather’s Baltimore home on Thursday. After he was taken into police headquarters for questioning, the documents say, Rather told police he had two “alibi witnesses” who would clear him of the crime.

Christopher Rather has been charged with first- and second-degree murder in Jasmine Pierce-Morris’ death (Baltimore Police)
However, police wrote, those alleged witnesses were located and interviewed, and their accounts “did not corroborate” Rather’s statements. “In fact, one witness admitted that Mr. Rather had asked the witness to lie for him,” police wrote in the charging documents.

A woman who answered the door Friday at the address listed for Rather in court records declined to comment.

Pierce-Morris’ mother, Tina Morris, declined to comment Friday on the case against Rather or the circumstances surrounding her daughter’s death. But she said her daughter “had a beautiful spirit” and recalled her love for poetry and drama and her performing in plays as a kid, including “The Lion King” and “The Nutcracker.”

“She was my joy,” Tina Morris said. “She loved god. She loved family. She loved people.”

Pierce-Morris was one of three women found killed in Baltimore in a 13-hour span this week.

ADVERTISING

inRead invented by Teads
A Baltimore City Public Schools spokeswoman confirmed Friday that both Pierce-Morris and Rather had been students in the city school system throughout their childhoods.

Pierce-Morris was enrolled from the fall of 2002 to the spring of 2016, when she graduated.

Rather was enrolled from the fall of 2004 to the spring of 2008, and then again from the fall of 2011 to the spring of 2013. He did not graduate, the spokeswoman said.

Juda McGannon, who mentored Pierce-Morris with the organization Sisters Circle, previously told The Baltimore Sun that Pierce-Morris was part of the first graduating class from the Baltimore Leadership School for Young Women in 2016.

4 thoughts on “SIN CYAH DONE

1. Rough. Poor chick.

Some of the lessons to learn from this ladies:

1) No matter how hard it is, if you are done with a relationship, don’t stay with a nigga and pretend all is good. Some people can’t handle it and see it as a major betrayal.

2) If you lef, and the man moving like he a stalker – Tell him you gonna report it to police or that you already did and they advised that you call them if he keeps stalking. Most men will back off.

3) Careful about believing the old saying that “Men are to provide”. What they don’t tell women is that in return, you are like property to some men. Leave that old way of thinking behind.

2. if she had just followed her instincts and told him to fk off..RIP baby girl. Follow unnu guts! I’ve been there, my ex was planning to kill me. he kept dropping hints, I laughed off his threats but deep down I could tell something was coming. It happened out of the blue, we weren’t even arguing, guess he wanted to catch me off guard.. But, i was ready when he struck and he ended up with two non-fatal stab wounds, i only had a few scratches and was arrested. If you feel threatened arm yourself with a scissors, take up knitting lol, move silently, let him think you’re still sleeping and as soon as he strikes give it to him without hesitation, you’re better off in a jail cell than the morgue, your family loves you. Please dont let this be you.