PUSSYCAT DOLLS WERE COVER FOR PROSTITUTION RING SAYS EX MEMBERS

An ex-member of The Pussycat Dolls claims the girl group was actually a “prostitution ring” in which the performers had to “sleep with whoever” they were told — but another member says she’s blatantly lying.

Kaya Jones — who was part of group from 2003 to 2005 — made the explosive allegations in a series of tweets.

“My truth. I wasn’t in a girl group. I was in a prostitution ring,” Jones began. “Oh & we happened to sing & be famous. While everyone who owned us made the $.”

She delved further into these allegations in her subsequent posts, each of which she published in span of a little over an hour.

Women share harrowing s*x assault tales with #metoo hashtag

“To be apart (sic) of the team you must be a team player. Meaning sleep with whoever they say,” Jones continued. “If you don’t they have nothing on you to leverage.”

“Yes I said leverage. Meaning after they turn you out or get you hooked on drugs they use it against you,” she wrote. “Correct. Victimizing the victim again.”

Jones, 33, said the situation was bad enough to make her leave her dreams — and a $13 million record deal — behind. She departed the group shortly before The Pussycat Dolls exploded as one of the biggest musical acts of the mid-2000s with hits like “Don’t Cha” and “Buttons.”

Follow
KAYA ✔@KayaJones
My truth.I wasn’t in a girl group. I was in a prostitution ring.Oh & we happened to sing & be famous. While everyone who owned us made the $

“I want the den mother from hell to confess why another 1 of her girl group girls committed suicide?” she continued. “Tell the public how you mentally broke us.”

Stars boycott Twitter to support Rose McGowan amid Weinstein saga
But Robin Antin, the Pussycat Dolls founder, vehemently denied Jones’ “prostitution ring” allegations. She told The Blast that Jones’ accusations are “disgusting, ridiculous lies” while contending that Jones was never actually a permanent member of the group, but rather in the group on a trial basis.

She also found it disrespectful for Jones to reference to former G.R.L. member Simone Battle’s suicide, according to the website. Battle took her own life in 2014. G.R.L. was founded by Antin as well.

An attorney for The Pussycat Dolls is reportedly preparing a warning for Jones to stop making these allegations with threats of potential legal ramifications.

4 thoughts on “PUSSYCAT DOLLS WERE COVER FOR PROSTITUTION RING SAYS EX MEMBERS

1. I believe every word. That lead singer was something else and not in a good way. The name of the group was a big turn off but it mek sense now.

2. Welcome to Hollywood..I remember watching a you tube video of a video vixen..she was a broken women, she exposed what really occurs behind the scenes, it was really shocking n sad that y you can’t envy dem at all..many of the successful celebrities had to sign away their soul for their fame n fortune..thsts y despite them having all the material things u could ever want, they are always depressed and on hard drugs.