MEXICAN MAN HERE FOR 30 YEARS WITHOUT A RECORD, DEPORTED

A Mexican national living in Michigan for nearly 30 years has been deported, leaving behind a wife and two children.

Video shows ICE agents making sure Jorge Garcia boarded a plane to Mexico. His family gathered around him with tears and hugs.

Supporters held signs saying, “Stop Separating Families.”

Jorge’s wife, Cindy, said the moment didn’t feel real until the ICE agents stepped up to take him.

“That’s when the tears just started flowing, because we knew that was going to be it. There wasn’t much that we could do,” Cindy Garcia said.

Cindy said for the last 13 years Jorge has been checking in with ICE and working on finding a path to citizenship.

“In total, we’ve given Immigration over $125,000,” she said.

She said their family got some bad legal help and it set them back, and they’ve continued to check in and apply for extensions and work to find “a path.”

“We’ve never done anything without the permission from Immigrations. Because anytime we leave the city, you have to tell them where you are going,” Cindy Garcia said.

However, the last time the family checked in Immigration told the Garcia family he had to leave on January 15.

Cindy said Jorge has no criminal record, not even a traffic ticket.

His family is devastated.

He’s leaving behind a 12-year-old son, Jorge Jr., and 15-year-old Soleil.

“It’s a nightmare. They’re sad. They’re depressed. They don’t really comprehend everything that’s going on. All they know is their dad is gone and they don’t know when they’re going to see him again,” Cindy Garcia said.

Jorge is now in Mexico City.

Cindy is working to get him back to the United States, but she said it could be 18 months before he even gets a hearing.

7 thoughts on “MEXICAN MAN HERE FOR 30 YEARS WITHOUT A RECORD, DEPORTED

1. I was reading this article on line so he came here at a really young age illegally so you telling me all these years an u papers Dem nuh sought out yet an u married to an American citizen?? I don’t get it, feel sorry fi unuh still, just to show no one is safe

2. Sad eeh man. Just let go and nuh worry bout immigration if yuh nuh mine sharp yuh spend yuh whole life and money a try fix weh dem mek yuh tink bruk. sorry to hear that tho.. but the gods know everything best and reasons for things happening.

3. Time she looking to get him back, better she work, save and send di money to Mexico and get a home there and move the family there. No part a Michigan nuh more beautiful than Mexico City, and after having taken up $125,000 of my money turn over to immigration and nutter nuh come out of it I would not put one more penny into the country. Folks need to get out of dem fairy tales and see what America truly is, bout she going to try to get him back. If Mexico was so bad all dem full blown white Americans would not be going there to retire.

4. He will be back by Friday, if he hasn’t return already. Very easy to re-enter the US from Mexico. There will be a 10-year bar for him to return legally, so he might as well return illegally like most Mexicans.

5. He must not have entree doc. Even when u marry citizen u need that. Are chance go home and re-app. Some people has nothing in they birth country and here too long so its hard to chance it.

6. @ neddleye 101, the problem in his case is he cannot prove how he came to the US.. and he was too old to get DACA by the time Obarma pass it. and he didn’t want to go bad to his country after he married because it’s no telling when he was gonna come back it very sad.