I DO NOT UNDERSTAND NIGERIA

Almost everyday they accuse an elderly person of being a witch. Today there are two elderly women who they have accused.One was accused of being a bird and fell from the sky, the other was accused of being a cat and when hit by a little boy she turned into an old woman. Why all witches have to be old? All of the bystanders believe that these people are witches and join in to abuse them, they say the old woman who was hit on the head confessed to having sixteen members with her.

Accused of being a witch who was a bird.

28 thoughts on “I DO NOT UNDERSTAND NIGERIA

1. Since as you do not understand Nigeria let me explain it to you. It is no far worse nor better than Jamaica. Nigeria is the third world’s most populated country in the world, and therefore it would seem as if their “obeah news” is more than anywhere else. But, in retrospect it is all one in the same. Therefore, this a Jamaican site- stop worrying about Nigeria and think of the obeah that is occurring in your own circles.

Chukweiebuka

1. This is my site I worry about what I want. If you Nigerians dont want to be spoken about dont put nonsensical crap online. Each one of you are a disgrace to your elders. And this is a Jamaican site dont come on here because we did not send for you

2. Dirty Nigerian yuh fi glad seh Jamaicans talk bout you because uno love talk bout us. Uno fi tek obeah and fix up over your country. We still win ja a the best because we nuh shame fi call out we one another flaws.

3. Cuh pon d name to. Try say dat, sound like mi have hot potato inna mi mout..

Please gtfoh and go fight with all your African brothers and sisters. Unno don’t get a long with no body.

BIG UP GHANNA EVERYTIME BECAUSE DEM A FI WE ANCESTOR. WTF is A Nigeria ooo.

4. To how Bobbette occupy the wall yessiday mi miss dem sumn yere…but is how this fly reach yah??? The one and only time in my life that I was ever scammed was by a Nigerian. You rob people with paper and not with guns you dog shitz. After I paid the Nigerian the agreed sum to move me, he refused to unload my furniture without me paying an additional $300.00. The police said it is a civil matter and they cant do anything. The police said that this is a growing scam done by guess who????? Nigerians. You best believe that I emailed every news outlet. You dirty f**k*rs. I have tried to be open minded about you people, I have tried to tolerate the f**king annoying accent…the word three aint pronounced thray…and your disgusting smelly red food but since that day I stay far. I wont even talk bout how none of your women can keep their legs closed and how your men are walking talking dogs. Move from yah so gyal.

2. Bad as fi wi obeah wukka them is you don’t see none a them a get stoned to death, you actually a find ways fi justify this inhumane stupidity And unu winds why the world shit pan unu so………

3. A one a di nigerian witch dem deh come pitch pan di wall lol she hurt. Hunnu full a attitude doe…..tone it dung ova yah memba ano nigeria site dis. an mi nuh tink hunnu have attitude like jamaicans.

4. Ok time fi mi step in. Witches are here and they are real. It is night now in Nigeria !0:03pm to be exact so I really should not be talking about them, but I am a Jamaican here in their country mixed up as an initiate within their culture and tradition culture and the things I witness here is not normal They are refered here as elders, not only because they are old, there are small children that are apart of the society as well as young adults, the reference is because of their knowledge and also because we must know how to address them. Often times one can see an old person and not greet them or even offend them not knowing that they are apart of this society. Witches are everywhere not only in Nigeria. However here, no one can tell who is one as they do not declare themselves. It can be initiated into, but often times, it is passed down from mother to daughter.

Here is an excerpt of a post I wrote on them some time ago on my blog. I have since made the post private.

“It may be impossible for anyone to know much less understand the inner workings or even topically of what is referred as Witches, also known in Yoruba Land as the Elders of the night, Iyami Osoronga, or night people. These sect or society of elders (not relating to age but of knowledge and power) are a phenomena. In Africa whenever there is any spiritual party or what is called festival they are in full attendance but no one knows who they are, so they dance around and eat and enjoy in the company of everyone. However if the party is held by Babalawo’s or an knowledgeable initiate, he or she must recognize them and pay his or her respect to them in a way he or she knows how to and also in way as not to reveal their identity.The Babalawo or the oloorisha will greet them and also pretend that they do not know who they are. I must tell you all that in writing this I am cautioned as to not to go too far in detail about them. The Elders, no one knows what will offend them, and while we should not fear them, we should understand that to respect them even in thought is the correct thing to do. Due to the caution which I have received I will tell you of the Elders from a story recounted in a book, so I have therefore removed myself.”

Yes, they can take the image of a bird and cats are their messengers. This will sound strange to many because in the Caribbean this knowledge is not there. However the holy scripture/Odu Ifa Osa Meji is how they came to the earth realm and they are malevolent, but can be appeased if the correct offerings are given.

I know this may be offensive to many “Blood of Jesus “persons (my explanation of them I mean), however there are lots of knowledge out there which are true. If where you are in life, spells Jesus, then you are where you are supposed to be. However there are things beyond that and it is not necessarily of the so called Devil. Not everything you believe is dark is, yet darkness has its place in the world as with light. If you approach things with an open mind, fear will go and you will begin to stir yourself awake.

Miss lady up top, please to low mi lickle island and mi people dem, before yuh come enlighten dem yuh come ah cuss and you cannot maji a Jamaican cussing, so juss nuh badda even try

To the elders of the night, Iyami Osoronga, my mothers, please do not disturb me Obara Meji of my family, I have never neglected you!

5. You want to talk about attitude. Go ahead. I will finish you all. Hot potato in your mouth? Hmm judging by your songs I think you meant human private parts. Smell like piss? Hmm isn”t that the smell of your bleaching that is not reaching. Oh yeah we stone our juju workers because we don’t want them to do what all your politicians did to you- run with the money bag. Keep being clean ooo and go read your history ooo. Jamaicans as many blacks of the western world are descendants of niger ooooooo.

Chukweiebuka

1. Go finish your mother and her mother then finish your father. Please leave our bleaching out of your mouth because nigerian bleaching look like a pot of tomato stew so ours better off not reaching because your bleaching over-reach. We do not care who our descendants are you will not come here and try to disrespect. WEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE CLEANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN. Our politics is nothing compared to the dirt you have as leaders, Nigeria is so big and has so much oil and 1/3 of you dont have toilets ?? No electricity??? Toilet paper to wipe your ass? Dont start oo..because we will finish it very fine for you

2. Calm down miss Chuckoffinnayuhmumma A you and you entire generation dem fi stone…Who can bleach like a Nigerian??? You must be kidding!!! gwey back a time gyal. Remy had bars b*tch you just chatting fawt. You busy studying us yet you failed the exam. You same one have dancehall pon repeat and nyam more jerk than the entire island combined…the same thing you love us for is the same thing we hate us for. ITs on a Jamaican site you wanna come give trouble??? Go protest against child brides, polygamy and female mutilation…fi smaddy who more than likely was raised to be seen and not heard…you twitta fingers dem a gwan bad.

6. Met I see that I am like Remy ma and you are like Nicki Minaj. You have yet to answer my shether, but have resorted to calling my father’s and mother’s name. And in so doing have lost the gist of my argument. Let me not speak in parables any more. All I am saying is take the beam out of your own eye before seeing it in another’s. It can result in clouded judgement. Be very careful ooooo you might wake up with grass as your vagina hair.

1. We do not persecute people for obeah nor are we cruel to our elders. I do not know your mother and father’s name but it seems as if you dont know their’s either. Jamaicans don’t eat dogs but we are a land of many rivers and seas………..that is my parable to you

7. I always wonder why Nigerians hate Jamaicans but always talk in Patois and strangely copy slangs …U live on a continent but have confidence

8. The Nigerian dem cuss the Ghanaian how dem black … naiga Oman ask mi fi but bby cream fi ar mi find di right colour fi di Oman … di Oman insist she want the same as me when mi an di Oman a two different complexion .. is like me a size 12 and want mi niece size 2 jeans

9. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak dwl but a whey di @#$!%& …..nigerian gal move up b4 ova yah get dawk like midnight…. a doe know if a di food dem eat a come chu dem pours but dem eva stink like shit… can tell a one a dem dis.. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak gwey shit tank baddy… yuh is one brave nigran doe yuh neva fraid??? Cause we sen yuh back up inna yuh mumma head way.

10. I saw the story too on Stella’s blog and was wondering wtf. From snake a transformer, to bird, to cat, to God knows what. Di likkle bwoy Dem did claim seh a witch and have him a starve to death, di Danish lady teck him feed him bring back to life di child going to school now like any normal pickney.

11. A so ppl get confuse when is not GOD in the midst, them ago see witch rat roach bird n miss fi see say is a bitch name devil a confuse dem but miss Nigeria tun back warning tun back careful mind u wake up a mawning n see u clit grow back n di elders haffi cut it off again kmdt