CHUMPUP DID KNOW BOUT DI DOCUMENT

President-elect Donald Trump was informed about the existence of the unverified allegations against him about Russian ties after last Friday’s Intel briefing at Trump Tower on alleged Russian hacking, U.S. officials told NBC News.

A senior U.S. official said that it was FBI Director James Comey himself who pulled Trump aside after the briefing and spoke with him one-on-one about the so-called “dossier,” 35 pages of memos prepared by a former British spy for an anti-Trump client prior to last year’s election.

As NBC News has previously reported, Trump was not told about the contents of the dossier during the formal briefing.

Play US Intel Chief Calls Pres.-Elect Trump to Discuss High-Profile Unverified Report Facebook Twitter Google Plus Embed
US Intel Chief Calls Pres.-Elect Trump to Discuss High-Profile Unverified Report 2:35
Comey was among the U.S. officials who traveled to New York for the president-elect’s briefing.

A summary of the 35 pages was prepared as background material for the intelligence briefing, but not discussed during the meeting, according to a senior official with knowledge of preparations for the briefing. During Trump’s press conference Wednesday morning, the president-elect said he was made aware of the information “outside that meeting.”

The full 35-page document, which was published by BuzzFeed on Tuesday, includes claims that the Russian government has been cultivating, supporting and assisting Trump for five years — even obtaining compromising information in an effort to blackmail him. (BuzzFeed is partially funded by the parent company of NBC News.)

The document, which was prepared by former MI6 agent Christopher Steele, contains obvious errors. It was originally generated as part of opposition research by anti-Trump Republicans and then shopped by Democrats.

8 thoughts on “CHUMPUP DID KNOW BOUT DI DOCUMENT

1. You do know that this whole story was invented by the website 4Chan as a joke right? One of their posters made it.

Buzzfeed are going to go out of business because of this. They will be sued to kingdom come.

I’m no trump fan but this just shows how ridiculous the whole thing has become.

1. You do know that 4chan did NOT make up this document and that is a rumor without proof and the spy that WROTE the document has gone into hiding? Buzzfeed CANNOT be sued because they gave a disclaimer that the document is unverified.

1. No it was not, all 4chan said on their site was that they had sex videos with chumpup..You should keep up and go and read 4chan like myself did earlier this week. 4chan’s claim is bogus..moreover the document is not about sexcapades it is mainly about russia and how they have puppeted this man …if u are able to discern you will know truth from fiction.

1. It is not on the site! Please dont assume because you yourself did not research..,4chan mentioned sexploits in russia that is where their claims ended..also there is no article about it on 4chan it is a forum :travel

1. Mi a duppy bat :ngakak what a way wha mi seh bun you…I said the dossier was NOT from 4chan so u cudda screen shot all u womb if u have one.