CANADA TELLS ITS CITIZENS THAT ARE VISITING JAMAICA TO STAY IN THE HOTEL

As a state of emergency is issued in the city of Montego-bay, Canada has told his citizens that are visiting the island to be careful and stay inside

12 thoughts on “CANADA TELLS ITS CITIZENS THAT ARE VISITING JAMAICA TO STAY IN THE HOTEL

1. This is not good forTourism, I have co workers going down I’m looking a place for them in Portland. Negril was my first choice but the criminal dem ago branch out.

2. Trump is right! Jamaica, like Haiti, is a shithouse country. There are much better places to vacation without local harassing you to buy their cheap imitation carvings, sexually harassment, offering you drugs of all types, hotel workers asking you for money to buy lunch and poorly made shit. You are 1000-times likely to return to your home and love ones if you vacation elsewhere. Cuba would be my recommendation. I stop going to that hellhole over 12 years now and will never return.

1. The devil is a liar. As a seasoned traveler I can onfidently say that tourist harassment is not unique to Jamaica. I have been harassed on the cruise ship, as they constantly selling you something, even though you already pay fi your cruise. I have been harassed in Santa Lucia, Cuba, they stay out in the water and as soon as you hit the beach the begging starts. I have been harassed in the DR, Naples, Italy, Rome, Pompeii, Athens, and other places mi forget. Some of unno will happily take harassment in Europe and Asia and act like is just peddlers trying to meck a sale, but once it’s black folks it is harassment. FOH, it happens every damn place. Stop peddling lies cause naff of us been all over and know the truth. Tourist harrasmment is everywhere!

2. Shithole like u madda hole that u fi tawk bout name one place there is no crime all inna u muma hole crime ridden after all she birth u NOOOOOOOOOOBODY don’t miss u or need u go eat shit in peace n leave JA alone

3. Looks like Jamaica done wipe themselves off the map. SMH How can a country who rely heavily on tourist, let it come to this situation? Yuh have all these so call celebrities who show off their designer clothes, live for name brand, and your country is poor. Then you have these so call “BADMAN/MADMAN” who think it’s ok to go round shooting and killing each other and have no regards for life. Well continue with your no behaviour selves it’s going to get you far, yuh tink the white man nuh love hear this, KMT. number 1; it saves them from killing you off & number 2 it hinders you all from getting visa out of this mess yall created.

4. I am here now and the place calm down. Tourists will still come cause the energy of Jamaica and the culture you can’t get any place else. Folks tired of the crime and when shootout start happening in the middle road things have to happen. The shooting by the airport was the second of such to happen in Mobay in less than a month. The first was around Christmas at Catherine Hall in the busy street in the middle of the day, that road is a major artery in Mobay and bottom road is the tourist central. When dem start act like dem in the wild wild West what dem expect was going to happen?

Sweet, send your ppl same way. I have been to countries with a strong military presence and it nuh stop you from enjoying the place, dem sort of just there in the background, yes it unnerving at first, but eventually you get use to it. I am here right now and we still going about our business as usual. Meck tourism suffer for a few months so dem can get the country under control. When the great recession of 2008 happened and hotels were empty and barely anybody traveling tourism took a major hit for about a year or more , but things bounced back. So if this soe take a few months, but the country get under control then so be it. The couple who was killed in their home the other day the news went global, the NY woman whose throat was slashed the news went global. The govt had to act. SOE fi be in every parish and curfew in nuff place. Satellite and drones and police helicopters with bright light up in dem hidey holes flush dem out. This soe should give the citizens the confidence to report criminals. All who know who have gun, who a transport weapons, who a di don, who a murderer is time to talk up, who a rapist, who a coke man, the military out, so give the info to the authorities. You can still remain anonymous, but do your civic duty and report them you may be saving the life of yourself and your loved ones. Talk up so the country can be purged of these vermin. If is even your own child turn dem een. If you love your child like you say you do you will not sit and know him/she taking lives and keep quiet. Cause a loving parent is also thinking about the spiritual life and the afterlife of their child.

5. It is a real shame tourist industry will suffer,not all foreigners like to stay in the hotel their whole holiday, many ppl love to mix with the locals to get a real feel of the culture..smh now they are going to be told they cannot leave the complex..(earth a run red) fi tru

6. ANNO 503, ME AGO ACT DARK AN FOOL FOOL, SO THE SHITHOLE AMERICA WEH U LIVE IS CRIME FREE??????? IFFA a yah u LIVE, ALL UNNU WEH A CUSS WEH UNNU COME FROM, STUPIDDA TRUMP…BEG DONT DO JAMAICA NOH FAVA BY GOING BACK…TAN HERE INNA MERICA THE PARADISE DAT U LIVE EEN…. EEDIAT GYAL…