BIG UP MELISSA CAKES…STAND BY WHAT YOU BELIEVE IN FO SHO

537857_10151392423132799_1839319233_n-Optimized
Life is funny though…If a white person didnt want to bake me a cake celebrating my black race…claiming dem dont like blacks…I wouldnt want the cake or nothing from them no money nothing because dem entitled to feel how they want to feel…dem seh people free in America…but its not the case

Sweetcakes by Melissa FBSweet Cakes by Melissa
July 2 at 2:01pm · Edited ·

The final ruling has been made today. We have been charged with $135,000 in emotional damages, But also now Aaron has been charged with advertising. (Basically talking about not wanting to participate in a same-sex wedding) This effectively strips us of all our first amendment rights. According to the state of Oregon we neither have freedom of religion or freedom of speech. We will NOT give up this fight, and we will NOT be silenced. We stand for God’s truth, God’s word and freedom for ALL americans. We are here to obey God not man, and we will not conform to this world. If we were to lose everything it would be totally worth it for our Lord who gave his one and only son, Jesus, for us! God will win this fight!

Just hours after Oregon officials announced that Aaron and Melissa Klein, owners of Sweetcakes by Melissa, would be fined $135,000 for their refusal to bake a cake for a lesbian wedding, Aaron Klein had a message for government officials: He has no plans of backing down.

“He wants to silence anyone who opposes his point of view,” Klein told TheBlaze, speaking specifically about Oregon Labor Commissioner Brad Avakian, who has spearheaded the case against the couple. “Unfortunately, he’s doing this with the wrong Christian, because I fight back.”

Klein also delivered a message to Americans and business leaders about why he believes that his case is monumentally important.

“For years, we’ve heard same-sex marriage will not affect anybody,” he said. “I’m here firsthand to tell everyone in America that it has already impacted people. Christians, get ready to take a stand. Get ready for civil disobedience.”

Klein said he and his wife will request a stay in an effort to delay the order, which he said requires them to immediately cut a $135,000 check to Rachel Cryer-Bowman and Laurel Bowman-Cryer, the couple who were refused a cake by the bakery. He also said that the appeals process will likely be undertaken.

“It has the potential to financially ruin our family … [Avakian] knew that full well going into this,” Klein said of the massive sum they have been mandated to pay after citing their Christian views in declining the cake. “He did not seek business assets, he sought personal property.”

Klein, who is a Christian and a father of five, said that he doesn’t think the timing of the case is a surprise either — the official ruling came just days after the U.S. Supreme Court legalized gay marriage nationwide.

“This situation right here flies in the face of the Constitution at every level,” Klein added.

He also accused Avakian of attempting to further restrict his First Amendment rights by affirming that the couple do not have the right to advertise that they would decline to make same-sex wedding cakes in the future. Klein similarly mentioned past claims that there is an inappropriate relationship between between Avakian’s Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries and Basic Rights Oregon, a gay rights group.

“This guy has been biased from the get-go, from the original statement that he said that he needed to rehabilitate us, then he turned around and refused to get out of the game even though he was in collusion with Basic Rights Oregon,” Klein said. “He then did a final order where he stripped me of my First Amendment rights, which would be my religious and free speech rights.”

The Daily Signal reported that the ruling included a “cease and desist,” which reportedly came after Klein was interviewed by the Family Research Council, proclaiming that he and his wife would not back down.

Text in the order reads: “The Commissioner of the Bureau of Labor and Industries hereby orders [Aaron and Melissa Klein] to cease and desist from publishing, circulating, issuing or displaying, or causing to be published … any communication to the effect that any of the accommodations … will be refused, withheld from or denied to, or that any discrimination be made against, any person on account of their sexual orientation.”

The owners of an Oregon bakery that violated their state’s anti-discrimination laws by turning away a lesbian couple who sought a wedding cake are on the receiving end of at least one current online fundraiser in an effort to pay back a fine of $135,000 or more.

An administrative law judge for the Oregon Bureau of Labor and Industries ruled that Aaron and Melissa Klein, who operate Sweet Cakes by Melissa in Gresham, must pay Rachel Bowman-Cryer $75,000 in damages, and another $60,000 to her wife, Laurel Bowman-Cryer, Oregon Live reported.

However, the amounts are not final, as State Labor Commissioner Brad Avakian has the final authority to raise, lower or leave the proposed damages, according to the report.

The Kleins posted the following announcement on their business’s Facebook page in response to the news:

sweet

A GoFundMe campaign had originally been set up for the Kleins but was reportedly taken down, as noted by the owners themselves, who claimed “Satan’s really at work” in a Facebook post published early Saturday morning:

dg

However, several hours later, Sweet Cakes By Melissa’s Facebook page stated that the owners were fighting to reinstate the GoFundMe fundraiser and until doing so, supporters could donate money at a similar site:

sd

The original GoFundMe campaign had received in excess of $50,000 before being shut down.

In February, it was reported that the Kleins would have to pay the lesbian couple up to $150,000 after a judge ruled that their bakery was not a religious institution under the law.

Although they shuttered their bakery storefront in September 2013 in the wake of the anti-gay controversy, the Kleins still take orders online.

At the time of the 2013 incident, Aaron Klein argued that he and Melissa were simply living in accordance with their religious beliefs by rejecting the lesbian couple’s request.

“I believe that marriage is a religious institution ordained by God,” he was quoted as saying at the time. “I’d rather have my kids see their dad stand up for what he believes in than to see him bow down because one person complained.”

UPDATE: According to GoLocalPDX.com, GoFundMe released a statement about why the Sweet Cakes By Melissa campaign was canceled:

0 thoughts on “BIG UP MELISSA CAKES…STAND BY WHAT YOU BELIEVE IN FO SHO

1. Tell them set up a Go-Fund-Me page to fund their legal expenses to fight this. God over Devil

1. Dem set it up and Go fund me tek it dung and a next place set it up…dem get every dime they wanted…

1. If the bakery did refuse fi mek di swastika dem wouldnt seh it against the constitution but because dem gay it a intrude pan dem rights…STAND UP FIRMMMMM PAN DEM BUMBO

1. them two gay gal deh sick and troubled they know the ppl dem a christian and them go trouble dem, mek dem take God ppl money and see how destruction and darkness a go tek dem. a

1. Christians have to fight back because if we dont they will soon be able to tell the church they cant preach..Tired a dem..I would fast night and day fi thunder and lightening deal wid dem

2. met i was having a decusiion with a employee at work, about this topic.. the same thing you write a the same exact thing i said.. why would i want to sue this person because they don’t want to bake me a cake.. the person tell me say dem discriminate the gay ppl dem.. me say in what way exactly? bout the owner judge dem.. me say the owner don’t judge dem.. how she judge dem when she knows they are already gay! the woman have a right to bake cake give who she want to give, gay ppl need to be more tolerant, met you know how much cake place could have baked their cake! but they are trouble so dem go touble GOD people.. but GOD always win in the end.

1. The fool believes there is no God…their minds are corrupt…Let them carry on ..God can destroy every last one of them in one swipe..The judge award them more than an accident victim would have gotten..I cant believe this shit

3. The more I think about it the more ridiculous mi see dem people yah is and the way how dem go far fi prove a point..If I went to the bakery and ask fi dem mek a naked woman on a cake and dem seh dem a christian dem nuh mek those kinds of cakes..WHO THE F—- would I BE TO TELL THEM OTHERWISE??Mi wudda come out and go get it elsewhere if mi that desperate for a cake..

1. met dem don’t want no cake.. i am sure that store is not the only place in that surrounding that baked cake.. they target that bakery because dem know the people dem worship GOD. dem is trouble mekka dem go trouble god ppl? dem nuh know what they call down on their-selves.. met the lady was crying but her husband is very strong. me want dem fight it even if dem have to give them, the money make dem wait and mek dem fight and please dem selves. can u believe that judge.. a true him a battyman dats why.. you can go in the people dem place and tell dem what and who fi bake for? can you go to the white house and tell obama fo tek down im family picture and put up two man a kiss. can you go to a gay wedding and froce dem to married man or woman? i don’t understand can we froce gay ppl to go sleep with woman or man

1. But why put a judgement whey surpass the value of the cake??? A suh fi dem rights expensive :travel

1. Thank you, is not like the people dem publicly humiliate dem, never say no physical fught happen no exchange of bad words! dem just tell dem no and dem mad.. sick sick mentally ill, what kind of right.. in the bible dem nuh have no right but pure judgement

1. dem waa humiliate the people dem fi mek demself feel good but there is a wrath to come…dem a go ask why and God will not answer them

2. U nuh remember the little boy in LA whey think him a girl and because the school mek him use a bathroom that was not the girl’s bathroom him parents go court??

4. This Gay shit very puzzling and far from Normal. The mad people ah try convince Sane ppl is Dem Mad. I tell everybody I am done I have no plans on bringing anymore children in this mad world.

5. All chick fil a dem a fight.. Chick-fil-A CEO Cathy: Gay Marriage Still Wrong, But I’ll Shut Up About It And Sell Chicken

In July, Truett’s son Dan, Chick-fil-A’s CEO, told the Baptist Press he was “guilty as charged” in his support of what he described as traditional marriage.

1. Dem nah shut me up..from u ask my opinion on it be prepared to hear it..Mi waa dem gwaan dash fire man because Christians have been quiet…nuff pastor twist up dem mouth fi appease them but when they see that they really want to intrude on the rights of everyone else except them…then people will fight back

6. We’ll done and we’ll said kleins, as long as Jesus is your provider just know that u are bless, the more dem fight u is the stronger u will get.

7. Bet dem deliberately target di people dem bakery cuz dem know a christians cuz dem a look law suit money. Whey dem neva search for a gay owned bakery and ask dem fi bake dem cake, keep dem money in dem circle

1. Dem spiteful and the devil send dem fi prove a point..and look how gofundme quickly a try shut dung di people who a support di right thing and di murderers and racist dem stay getting funding

8. OMG.. Signs of the time are appearing everywhere!! Its good to see that these people are standing firm on their beliefs. I have a 5yr old son and I dread the world he is growing up in. Society is forcing the younger generation to believe that homosexuality is the new normal. I tell my son everyday in the simpliest manner in which i can explain this topic to him, that it is wrong for two men or two women to be together. Heaven help us all

9. With the new marriage ruling, gays now feel their next hurdle is christians and christianity..but Greater is He that is in us than he that is in the world..

10. Met I don’t understand because I go to plenty business places and some even have the sign up”We have the right to refuse service” and what can I do if the people enact it on me”Nothing” no biggy all I do is take my business elsewhere simple as that. The Demons are running rampant on the Land..Who saw that video of the 11 year old twerking at the Gay parade?
    This shit is a disorder and it is far from the right way of living..them never stop, stop til they convinced scientist to take it out the books that being Gay is a mental disorder and now here they are trying to over throw the rest of us.
    Did you hear what Mugabe said:”Even Satan was not Gay because he chose to approach the naked Eve and Not the Naked Adam.

1. Mugabe is the man I wish him live forever and nuh stop dash fire..dem love equate gay wid slavery and a dem tek black people mek slaves …gay people tun demself whichever way and society must bow to it..What hurt mi is that simply ignoring them or being polite isnt good enough for them..dem waa u lay down so dem can walk pan u and den bow down to dem back when dem walk gone..imgine not even religion safe from these people

11. Its like everywhere i turn in America the lesson being taught is… HOMOSEXUALITY AND TRANSGENDER IS RIGHT! If I disagree with the mass audience, i am labeled homophobic and transphobic.The big ministers in America are so afraid to speak out because of the backlash they will face. They either remain silent on the topic or dance around it.

1. If u say you are christian and you dont believe what they are doing …in the simplest most loving manner dem waa chastise u and call u homphobic

12. 28 But Jesus turning unto them said, Daughters of Jerusalem, weep not for me, but weep for yourselves, and for your children.

29 For, behold, the days are coming, in the which they shall say, Blessed are the barren, and the wombs that never bare, and the paps which never gave suck.

30 Then shall they begin to say to the mountains, Fall on us; and to the hills, Cover us.

31 For if they do these things in a green tree, what shall be done in the dry?

13. Isaiah 33:15-17

He who walks righteously and speaks uprightly, who despises the gain of oppressions, who shakes his hands, lest they hold a bribe, who stops his ears from hearing of bloodshed and shuts his eyes from looking on evil, he will dwell on the heights; his place of defense will be the fortresses of rocks; his bread will be given him; his water will be sure. Your eyes will behold the king in his beauty; they will see a land that stretches afar.

1. Romans 2 7-11
      7 To them who by patient continuance in well doing seek for glory and honour and immortality, eternal life:

8 But unto them that are contentious, and do not obey the truth, but obey unrighteousness, indignation and wrath,

9 Tribulation and anguish, upon every soul of man that doeth evil, of the Jew first, and also of the Gentile;

10 But glory, honour, and peace, to every man that worketh good, to the Jew first, and also to the Gentile:

11 For there is no respect of persons with God.

1. They think they are to get special treatment…God seh it there is no respect of persons with Him…so no special treatment

14. sweet me you see the man pap a bible verse dat go home and couldn’t sleep! it say it bawl like di animal it is

In January 2013, when Rachel Cryer and Laurel Bowman planned to marry, they selected a bakery they had done business with before: Sweet Cakes by Melissa. The couple had no idea what horrible anti-gay discrimination and acrimony the bakery owners, Aaron and Melissa Klein, had in store for them — simply because they are gay.

Four years earlier, the Cryer-Bowmans moved from Texas to Oregon seeking an inclusive community and friendlier state. They settled into the Portland suburb of Gresham. A few years later, with marriage equality nearing, the couple hoped to adopt their foster kids, and to tie the knot!

Bowman wanted a grand wedding. Her mother came to town, and they visited a local bridal show where they noticed the Sweet Cakes by Melissa booth. They’d ordered from Melissa’s Sweet Cakes once before — for Bowman’s mother’s wedding — and they enjoyed it. So, they scheduled a Sweet Cake tasting for the following day.

When Bowman and her mother arrived at Sweet Cakes by Melissa, Aaron Klein ushered them to his office, where he then asked for the names of the bride and groom. Told there would be two brides, he refused service right then and there. “I believe I have wasted your time,” he claims to have said. “We do not do cakes for same-sex weddings.”

Crying and apologizing to her mother, who Bowman felt she’d deeply embarrassed, she headed to the car. A few moments later, her mother returned to the bakery to defend her daughter. She reasoned with Aaron Klein, saying that she’d once felt as he did, but after having two gay children, her “truth had changed.”

In response, Aaron Klein referenced a Bible verse from Leviticus — which in context, he’d cited perniciously — to call the Cryer-Bowman family “abominations.”

When they arrived back home, Bowman retired to bed, distraught and questioning nearly everything. Cryer tried to console her, without success. She’d always viewed herself as Bowman’s protector and wondered if a wedding was a good idea if it came with such heavy cost to her family’s emotional well being. One of their kids became upset amidst the emotional tumult.

This was the second time they’d faced discrimination, just trying to plan a wedding as a gay couple. Determined in defending her fiancé and trying to make the world a better place, Cryer then filed a consumer complaint with the Oregon Department of Justice (DOJ).

1. A di demon tun upside dung ina har when di scripture reach it..All di mumma she..bout she once felt that way and ”her truth” had changed..thats her truth not God’s nor the bakery’s truth

1. MET??? That’s not true. All sins carry the same weight.If I was denied service because I am black or christian I would be pissed. I too would file a lawsuit. How is this any different? This too is discrimination. The Bible is foretelling of great things to come…the “gay agenda” is apart of it so why the outrage? These things must come to pass. Gay people run America. It is almost pointless to battle them…NOW I saw an interesting video today regarding gay marriage ..The 14th amendment was a bill that was NEVER passed.It was created during slavery FOR black people. The gay marriage law was passed under the same 14th ammendment therefore IT IS WORTHLESS…not a true law. I will try send you the link.

1. Homosexuality itself is two..maybe more.. the sex itself is a sin das one..laying in the same fashion as a man would lay with a woman is two…if a heterosexual has sex out of marriage its fornication ONLY

2. Why would u file a law suit because someone dont want to bake a cake because their religion does not support your lifestyle? Marie nuh bring color ina it because a two very different things. As I said earlier if dem did reject di swastika the whole world would salute them because america is against the swastika and what it stands for and those people wouldnt be able to sue then, why??

3. MET because it is discrimination. You are refusing me service because I am black…same difference to me. These lesbians were discriminated against. I cant believe some of the comments. EXample When Oprah went into Harrods (I think it was Harrods) and dem tell ar fi come out cause she cant afford it…what was thatand what was the reaction???

4. Nobody never tell Oprah come out she said the lady tell her she couldnt afford the bag. There has to be limits with everything so because they believe people choosing to follow their religious beliefs is discrimination against them, I guess the world has to be fixed so that it will not happen…Then Christians will not be allowed their full rights and that is discrimination also

5. OK I see your point re: religion. Like I said tho MET prophecy needs to be fulfilled. What is the sense of fighting these ppl, losing money,time and energy when it will not stop homosexuality and their demands for more rights? This just dont make any sense to me. MET you are very passionate about homosexuality BUT when the Bible say love and do not judge was this limited to only straight people? I am not sure if Im homophobic I would never have a relationship with a gay person however Im not comfortable with bashing them either.

1. *Excuse di WiFi problems*

Romans 1: 24-26 spoke on all the nastiness that’s happening! Dem nastiness deh feel seh dem ah win….but di fire and brimstone weh ah wait pon dem nah guh pretty. Look how much battyman and rub crotches gyal hab bakery eena Oregon, yet dem waan tek set pon God’s anointed. Christians we fi stand firm and nuh back dung….cah God’s Word must come to pass. Prayers & Fasting fi dis abomination!

1. Mi seh it mus a kill dem when dem see all a di christians a forward a bun dem out straighttt..like how the muslims do dem ramadan and come back strong christians need fi fuel up so fire can reach dem..since they wont leave them alone

1. Metty ah real talk dat. Some months ago, mi obey the Holy Spirit and just fast and pray for about 4-5 days. Father show up and reign in ah spectacular way….all now nuff ah dem puzzled.

15. Met you are right is a legion dem walk wid. They are habitual liars esp. the closeted one’s a skill they adopt to hide their nastyness. Lovers of themselves and love to be seen. Selfish and hateful of real womwen.

16. Met sorry about that, have a wonderful night ok.. I am doing an assignment so I will ketch up with you tomorrow morning, sleep good!..

17. I see the time is drawing next, the coming of the anti Christ is at hand, we as Christian have to take a stand, we have to declare whose side we are on, we have to choose, even if we must die for our beliefs so let it be, we have to be determine not to let them bully us into their way, so isn’t it in the bill of right that we have freedom of speech and freedom of religion, so why are these Christian rights taken away from them, why are their right to refuse service is being taken away. The devil is loose, but he is a liar, now I know what the bible meant about principalities and powers in the high places, Lord I want you to rain brimstone and fire in these eden house, show up like you did in the days of Moses, and send plague in the houses of those 5 judges, and show them that they are just men, and that you are God alone, and you rule with power and authority in all the earth. I pray that you God will show up and show off. Amen.

18. I remember the days u could just eat a friggin cake without having to swallow politics or a forced immoral agenda.
    Anyway I just want to say jmg is MUCH LESS fun since u are now being redirected to those STUPID internet ads . Please get RID of that F**KERY miss pink wall . Thanks honey

19. Ywady, it’s not coincidence that these Christian were targeted, the enemy ( satan) already knew their hearts, is it’s a test, but the God that is able will do the impossible for these people, he will not leave them unto the will of the enemies, satan is a liar, the fools don’t even realize that satan comes to destroy creation through homosexuality, this is going to affect everyone including the mind sick gay people that satan hold their minds in a choke hold, because they don’t see the big picture, with out a man and woman, creation cease to exist, and that includes them, and funniest thing is that satan use the most intellectual people to pull off his trick on mankind, wake up batty boy, and batty gal, satan hate you, a God created you, so who you think love us, fool wake up out of the mad sleep uno in a, escape hell.

1. Mi see someone post pan facebook like christianity a dem biggest opposition like dem waa lobby fi intrude pan people religious freedom…Jus fi fidem sake..di church fi forward and bun dem out….all di one dem whey ina dem church dem fi run out

20. Ok
    Let this be said there is a separation of church and state in America, there has been many supreme court cases that has been trailed and ruled in favor of the church.
    As a Political Science major if Oregon doesn’t have a Religious Freedom Law like that of Indiana. “Under that law you can refuse service to any gay, trans or bi-sexual couple/person”. If not your liable for discrimination.
    I know a lot of you might disagree with me, but from experience, I might not agree with “Their” personal life style, but 99% of gay’s, lesbian and transgendered have stand behind our kind of people “Black People” Everyone of them from my school have marched in New York City and got arrested.

1. Den is who force dem fi “stand wid our kind of people (black people)?”
        Congrats on yuh studyment on Political Science, but always memba ah God alone ah di Most High and Christians nuh tek orders from no other.
        Memba weh James 4:7 seh “Submit yourselves then to God. Resist the devil and he will flee from you.”

21. I can’t laugh no more, so Met it’s color thing? We never asked them to march. The always have agenda, up to no good, them used civil rights and turned it in something sinister to soothe their purpose, now this fool ago come out them support people of color, satan really have uno head. And uno supposed to bright, mi can barely sign my name but satan can’t tek me and turn me in a tu fengeh.

1. Bammy, wi waan dis PS major tell mi which state and which judge order di gays/lesbians/bisexual/trisexual community fi march fi abolish segregation and all other atrocities against Negroes :bingung ‘Merica mash dung and all who embrace di shenanigans ah guh dung wid it.

22. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :repost you nah look, and me just a laugh off a the fools. :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak a satan moscut them man.

23. Ywadie I have a few gay friends that are quite upset about the decision that they make to this into law for this same sex marriage, one of them expressed it to me that he would rather live in the sin like every other sinners knowly committing a sin, but living by God’s grace, than for then to go up against the most high God who is the judger of all sins, and oppose him by bringing this into the law. They are so fearful that this might be the very thing that brings the wrath of God to this nation.

1. It will because marriage was defined from the beginning ..When there was Adam and Eve. What I notice wid di ones whey hate christians is that dem think eradicating christians/christianity will make them feel guilty..dem get dem rights…now dem get marriage rights and that still not enough…the word of God is like a noose around their neck choking them and the only way fi feel free is fi eliminate God altogether. Churches being quiet not good enough..some church all side wid dem and that isnt enough so it lead me fi believe seh the spirit of God is haunting them

2. Bammy, the majority ah dem feel suh eno. But because di one dem weh a press fi so called equal rights influence dem, suh dem jus ah tag along like di rat dem eena pied piper. Ah suh dem waan we fi tag along tuh. Wait till dis mess hit Immigration. Guh see man ah put eeen papers fi petition fiancé of US citizen and a bring him straight from yard tuh foreign. :ngakak ‘Merica nuh good again :ngakak

24. @MET…not sure how to send the video to you..Its on Olivia Sahar Alexa page…Video from July 3rd…the title is…*What THEY didn’t tell you about the homosexual gay marriage law*