JAY-Z WAS IN JAMAICA

AMERICAN hip hop mogul Jay Z arrived in the island on Thursday and made a few stops, including the legendary Tuff Gong studio in Kingston where he shared lens time with Damian “Junior Gong” Marley; his brother Christian Tavares-Finson; and Sister Nancy.

It is believed he was here to record some tracks.

Opportunistic shutterbugs caught glimpses of the rap star as he got into his 2017 Audi Q7, courtesy of ATL Automotive, as he left Jamaica Pegasus hotel in New Kingston yesterday.

Yesterday evening, the rapper was spotted at Hellshire Beach in St Catherine hanging out with Junior Gong and dancehall artiste Ninja Kidd, enjoying the local cuisine, and admiring the beach scenery. He was expected to leave the island last night.

Jay Z made headlines eariler this week when online ads, billboards and posters appeared in New York and Los Angeles that simply said “4:44.” The Internet was rampant with speculation because of the word “Tidal” appearing in the online coding,with some wondering if it was a tease for his next album.

However, a minute-long trailer appeared early Thursday hinting that the ads may be related to a new film featuring Oscar winners Mahershala Ali and Lupita Nyg on’go and Danny Glover, that will appear as part of Tidal’s new partnership with Sprint. Jay Z is the lead investor in the streaming service in which Sprint acquired a 33 per cent stake in January.

Jay Z (given name Shawn Corey Carter) is one of the best-selling musicians of all time, having sold more than 100 million records, while receiving 21 Grammy Awards for his music.

16 thoughts on “JAY-Z WAS IN JAMAICA

1. As long as him nuh dey yah fi rape off wi culta because hiphop has no real love for dancehall or reggae.

Our so called top/hot artists (Popcaan, Spice, Kranium etc.)are partly to be blamed because they behave like groupies towards hiphop/r&b artists. It becomes pathetic and embarrassing.

They will continue to sample our classics without paying any kind of homage to the artists dem. Big up Sizzla. He is on the most anticipated album of the summer and he kissed no ass to get that feature.

1. Marie,I cannot stand this yankee and him oman. Hope him neva de de fi phuck off any a de youngs boya dem too.

Kmrct and cut me eyes. HELLshire beach DEAD AND GONE TO THE PITS! Of all the place fi carry somebody go 😀 😀 😀 that dreadful castle a de entrance is :ngakak .

Me will stay at me favorite spot from me a walk till now…Fort Clarence. :ngakak

1. Dwln… :kiss

See Spice so up into dem that she get clown out 😀 😀

Of all the gal dem fi pat wid a sodomite mimi and diarrhea mouth carly…lololol

1. Anything dem “barrow” a de drop pants pass waist, tattoo pon face, red n blue bandanna kerchiefs and gangbanger hand signals nothing positive.

Rap music born off a Jamaican djs that dem hear in a basements a New York city. Americans NEVER had that sound or style of music until they heard US. Any honest old school rapper would admit to that.

2. THE PROBLEM WITH JAMAICAN ARTIST IS THAT THEY GO BEYOND THEIR BOUNDARIES. THEY ACT TOO LICKY LICKY WHEN THEY GET THEIR FEET WET. THEY’RE VERY DIFFICULT TO DEAL WITH AND DEMAND FOR TOO MUCH WHEN THEY ARENT MAINSTREAM. BEING POPULAR IN JAMAICAN AND IN THE CARIBBEAN COMMUNITY DOESNT MAKE YOU KNOWN IN THE MAINSTREAM.

SOME NEED TO BE HUMBLE AND CREEP BEFORE THEY WALK. STOP BEING LICKY LICKY TO JUMP BEING SO POPULAR TOO SOON. GO IN LISTEN OBSERVE BUILD UP CREDITABILITY AND THEN YOU GO THROUGH. I KNOW BECAUSE I USE TO WORK FOR A RECORD LABEL. IT WAS STATED THAT JAMAICAN ARTIST DOESNT MAKE MONEY FOR THEM. RECORD LABELS DOESNT WANT TO INVEST IN THEM TOO MUCH. WHAT I CANT STAND TOO I HAD TO TELL OFF A COLLEAGUE WHO WAS FROM GRENDA OR BARBADOS BECAUSE SHE WAS TRYING TO TELL THE LABEL ABOUT JAMAICAN CULTURE.

I TOLD HER DONT YOU DARE TRY TO TELL OTHERS ABOUT A CULTURE YOU DONT KNOW NOTHING ABOUT. SHE NEVER BEEN TO JAMAICA HOW WTF YOU GOING AROUND TELLING PEOPLE ABOUT MY CULTURE. YOU HAVE A LOT OF NON-JAMAICANS IN THE MUSIC INDUSTRY WATERDOWNING OUR CULTURE. JUMPING ON OUR CULTURE AND GIVING MISINFORMATION. THAT’S ONE OF THE REASON WHY YOU HAVE SO MANY NON JAMAICANS SINGING REGGAE AND MAKING PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT THEY’RE JAMAICANS. EX KEVIN LITTLE, RIHANNA, AND NICKI MINAJ

IF JAMAICANS WERENT SO IGNORANT WE COULD SHUT SHIT DOWN. BUT, SOME GET TOO HIGH AND MIGHTY TOO SOON. THEY TEND TO BIT THE HANDS THAT FED THEM FIRST. NO UNITY.

1. You have a point, bc the gay guy who classed her up had no idea who she was :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak :ngakak One thing bout rihrih doe, she is PROUD of her island and wants you to know where she came from…nicki now, yes, she is a culprit. How can you love dancehall and dont know who Spice is, especially after making a few hit songs with Kartel? She just learned who Spice is and that’s only because Spice did a soca remix for her song, Sheets. Spice and Beenie Man live pon Nicki page, the same Nicki who could care less about Jamaica and Trinidad.

3. A we set di trend we cah borrow back wi style …. a we se resilience black chimney white Indian from work a Jamaican wi ting different…. big rap star a ask di man if him hungry .. di man haffi mek him know se gong done signal an se him can siding de ….claim se him rap mogul and di man sen a talk wid dem movement side a him and him have no clue….him feel se man haffi open dem mouth fi talk … mi ppl school him

4. Can’t stand him, him huh have no hits now so him come yah n want hits with the marleys or somebody. Jay z n p diddy can’t tek dem criminals, rapist, drugist n theives