JMG INSIDE EDITION- CLIVE ‘LIZARD’ WILLIAMS

LIZA-Optimized

Friends and family of Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams, the young man at the center of the Vybz Kartel murder trial, do believe that he is deceased. When asked to describe the kind of young man he was, his friends say he was an amazing person but blame the Jamaican media for portraying him as a gunman.
Williams , was a young man from Portmore, St. Catherine who liked to dance and in two videos posted online, he could be seen dancing while his friends recorded his smooth moves. Viewers online questioned that, if he was really a gunman based on how he appeared .One of the videos was said to be recorded a mere eight days before he died. But who was Clive ‘Lizard’Williams and what role did he play in Kartel’s empire, how did he become missing and is presumed dead?
Let us explore some of arguments his family and friends proposed.
A friend of Williams, said he was a genuine and excellent person who got caught up in the wrong crowd at times.”A fun-loving man like him didn’t deserve what happened to him”. Lizard’s friend went on to say that it is depressing to see how the media ignored what may have happened to him and have instead, glorified the murder suspects.”What about Lizard’s shine, I am tired of seeing their faces, Lizzie’s life is gone and these people are still here breathing, what about Lizzie,”?

Inside sources have alleged that Williams was hacked to death with a Pickaxe not long after he was picked up in a taxi and taken to ‘the ends’. Chow, the leading prosecution witness testified that , the young man’s hands were held behind him by two men before they had killed him. It is also alleged that Lizard’s mouth was taped shut to keep the noise level down, and the method of killing chosen was trauma with a blunt object. This method was chosen allegedly because residents would have heard the shots if fired and may have alerted the police. The force of the pickaxe was said to have left Williams’ brain splattered on the wall of the room in which he was allegedly killed.

It is alleged that Williams was a regular guy and pretended to be tough in the presence of his friends whom he was tried desperately to please.Sources say, the chief murder suspect tried to break Williams in but it did not work. Williams was a timid amateur. Allegations are that; it was Williams who was contracted to do the shooting of a fellow member of the empire and he had failed terribly. In a song it was mentioned that , the person contracted to do the shooting, ”had wasted the boss’ money’ . Sources also allege that Williams may have been outed because he had used up his three strikes.
After the alleged contracted shooting of Black Ryno’s home without inflicting damage on the artiste, he was said to have earned his first strike. Williams was said to have been linked to the shooting and charged with possession of a unlicensed firearm. He was was said have been imprisoned for a few months, then released in May of 2011. Friends of Williams say, it was after that incident , that they had warned him to cease his involvement with the suspects, but this seemed to have fallen on deaf ears. The sister of Williams said during her testimony , that she had also warned him to stay out of bad company.

The second strike came when it was alleged that Williams along with another friend was told to ‘take care’ of another young man, sources say that Williams and the young were very close and he could not carry out the task he was asked to carry out. The final strike is alleged to have been the missing guns.

Questions were asked as to why Williams went with the men that day, if he indeed feared for his life and one of the responses by a close source was that ”He had no choice, it was either go with the men or to call the police, and his best option was to call the police and bring the whole situation to light, but who knows, his family may have paid the price. I think he sacrificed himself, even though he messaged his girlfriend to call the police, he knew there was no other way to escape”. Williams has been missing since. A party close to Williams said ”Him tell me about the gun war and a beg mi fi help him,to be honest I didn’t even take it seriously,I could never believe that di man dem wudda hurt the sed man dat a follow back a an worship him…..no sah”.
It is alleged that one of the key players in Clive ‘Lizard’ Williams’ murder was killed later that year in 2011. A certain high ranked solider associated with a clique known as ‘Clans’ from St. Catherine Jamaica . Sources say that, he was hunted down and killed because he was a part of the beating inflicted by the pickaxe , that allegedly killed Williams.

0 thoughts on “JMG INSIDE EDITION- CLIVE ‘LIZARD’ WILLIAMS

1. lizzie aka lizard…….shawn storm daughter…………..what a tangled web we weave wen we try to deceive some man a go end up wid more time …and more charge …..dem kill di man …a gwaan like dem smart a sen fake text dumb fuxz

1. yu nuh siseh di duppy dem a pull a faas one dem deh tex bout food and sitten fucxry ….which Young careliss gyal a jamaica a name dem pickney LIZZIE ….dem too wicked man …when dem a rush mi bout jeffery hype ….a bear code dem a use …NOW DI EDIAT GO ACCEPT SE DEM SEN TXT TO DI INVISIBLE BBY MADA….A MUSSI ..PIMPIM A HIM OMAN

2. He portrayed himself to be a badman but it wasn’t really in him, yes he did things but he never had it in him to kill anybody, his biggest flaw was him love to much likes, him did love di hype life too much and being around Shawn and Teacha gave him that. Lizzie is dead, he wouldn’t stay far from his friends or family like this….this entire situation sick mi stomach, and Kartel has not one bit of remorse for what he has done, Shawn. Doesn’t care about any of the lives that this. Situation has impacted even tho everyone involved at one point looked up to him. If they really get away with this then Jamaica is very bias cause the truth is right there.

3. GOES TO SHOW YOU, HE GOT WHAT HE WAS LOOKING FOR….. HIS FAMILY BEGGED HIM TO STAY AWAY FROM DI BADMAN DEM LIFE STYLE AND HIM WOULDN’T LISTEN.. IF THEY ALLEGEDLY GAVE HIM 3 STRIKES, HIM GET 3 OPPORTUNITY TO WALK AWAY AND STILL STAY I DONT HAVE ANY REMOURSE FOR HIM JUST LIKE IF IT WAS THE COPS KILLED HIM ALOT OF Y’ALL WOULDN’T.. ALL THESE ARE STILL ALLEGATIONS THOUGH, CAN’T TAKE IT TO HEART.. BIG UP MET FOR THE FINE REPORTING AGAIN

1. @MET I KNOW YOU KNOW BETTER THAN THAT..ALOT OF TIMES ALLEGED GUN MAN GET PULLED OUT THEY BED AND KILLED BY POLICE. THATS WHAT LIZARD WAS, ALLEGED GUNMAN

4. I don”t think that Lizard was a big gunman. I think he was a coward, and that”s why him mess up de “badness” part a tings 3 times (maybe out of fear?). Some young people are very naive to certain things, and in Lizards” case, I think it was the hype, and the feeling good/intimidated around being in the same crew wid Vybz Kartel and dis Shawn Storm bredda ya. There”s usually at least 1 soft or “fraidie fraidie” person inna a crew, and I think that Lizard was indeed that person. Unfortunately, he pretended to be tough, while he was truly a coward, and de real murderer dem see dat, and a dat cost him his life.

5. Good afternoon Met, you know after reading this I wish I was a juror in the case…..straight GUILTY
    R.I.P Lizard :sorry

6. Afternoon Met and Metters

Yes, Lizard was a alleged bad man, and at least he had a damn heart unlike shawn storm.
    1. him shot up blak ryno house because he didn’t intend on killing him (hellbwoy yuh must duh yuh own dutty work)
    2. He couldn’t kill someone he knew and was close to (hellboy is loyal to no one, how could you ask someone to kill someone they’re close to?)
    3. I still don’t know how the gun become 3 strike though.

7. Met thanx fi di schoolin very informative. 2 question- 1 Did Lizard sell di guns ? 2 Wa happen 2 Needfa? di Taxidriver him testify?. Mi have 2 big kartel fan in a mi family an mi a try use di info fi try enlighten dem rass ,though of course all mi a get a pure” a set di police dem a set up di Teacha from him go diss Leng blah blah.. So please keep it coming Respect.

1. Hi you’re welcome…i don’t know what happened with the guns…and mi nuh hear nothing bout needfa maybe him goodly run gone

8. @ NO BIAS, I believe for the most part u make a very good point. I personallly agree with everything except for the ” he got what he deserved” statement. Whether him was in it part-time or full, Lizard did def “mix up inna badness. ” He chose that lifestyle and as we all know, there are inherent risks involved. I’m sure he knew that too!! That said, because me neva personally see a man create life yet, i will never agree with the idea that one man mus decide if a nex man deserve fi live or dead etc. So, as far as im concerned, yuh still caan use dat fi justify wha Kartel do.

@ Met, police are SUPPOSED TO carry out the law!! Too often though, they simply use the law as an excuse to murder people. We would be all lying to ourselves if we deny that there are far too many cases of police carrying on with the same kinda wickedness as Kartel

1. ? The person made a reference to Kartel as if he was justified in doing what he did, he isn’t the law or the police and that has nothing to do with what that police are not doing. I merely stated what the police are responsible for to show that Kartel isn’t the law.

1. @MET I’M NOT SAYING WHAT KARTEL ALLEGEDLY DID WAS RIGHT, I’M SAYING KILLING LIKE THAT GO ON EVERYDAY IN JAMAICA SO WE CAN’T PUT KARTEL PON A PEDAL STOOL ALMOST LIKE GOD FIGURE.. TALKING ABOUT HIM BRAIN WASH YOUTHS AND ALL THESE THINGS. I PERSONALLY THINK HE IS A GOOD ARTIST BUT WHAT THE MEDIA TRYING TO MAKE HIM OUT TO BE I JUST DON’T SEE IT UNTIL HE IS PROVEN GUILTY IN A FAIR TRIAL.. IF YOU SAY YOU BELIEVE IN GOD LET GOD HANDLE KARTEL THEN AND DONT GET VEX WHEN SOMEONE ELSE OPINON DIFFERENT FROM YOURS.. BTW STOP TRUCK MI IP ADDRESS MET LOL

1. wasn’t speaking to you just now and was responding to the person who commented and mentioned what i said about the police..in regards to your ip…I dont have that kind of time

9. @ Met – thats fair enuff. Ur 1:05 comment didn’t quite convey that to me but the one @ 4:35 sure did – and with that, i can now certainly appreciate where ur coming from. Thanx for explaining a bit further. Pls keep the info coming!! I will now go back to intently following, learning, and reflecting on the diff points of views. Much blessings!!

10. Well let me be the first to retract all love and say F$&# kartel. Real talk. This sound like the pickings of a Shakespeare novel. We can all give kartel praises for being a good artist/writer……But clearly he has seriously emotional and mental problems. It is clear that he used all his power and glory to manipulate these simpletons into creating a grandeur play.

He has even stated out of his mouth in an interview with the Observer that the Jamaican public are like minions, or puppets that can be easily manipulated. Obviously he is not talking about educated Jamaicans. So I am guessing that he thought it was his world and everyone was just living in it.

Well it is time for his dear friend from the University of the West Indies Dr.Caroline Cooper to come forward and analyze the situation and possible get one of the playwrights in Jamaica to write a play within a play.

This is absolute madness. And this young man needs justice. This young man was nothing more than a mere victim of circumstances. He was an uneducated individual who saw his friend rise to the top as a phenomenal artiste and “world boss”. He so much wanted to be apart of that world, that he found himself doing wreckless things. Things that got him more involved and intertwined in the world of kartel’s bafoonery. For all those who still believe that kartel was not involved.

Please sit back and re-read the text where Clive Lizard Williams is texting to the so-called baby mother stating that he doesn’t know where he is but he is going up a hill, and that kartel is going to kill him. A man facing the fear of death does not have the time to make up fibs or to think of people’s names who are in no way connected to his killing, at that time.

1. No dem se if him did fear fi him life him wudden text….dem heartless..What hurt mi about Kartel is that he is TRULYYYY mentally ill and he is so talented but, if you take the time to see how many involvements he had…plus the many women and found the time to song write…people will see how his brain was working…his brain was constantly in overdrive and that isn’t normal..He has psychopathic tendencies and that is the reason why he was able to do so much…His mind was constantly talking to him and he was very paranoid ..The delusions he had about people being sheep and being the boss of the world..was only part of his sickness’ complexity..It is strange how Jamaicans who are natural leaders allowed him to really demean them the way he did..To call people sheep is an insult, but him being allowed to be who he was only showed the short comings of the jamaican society itself. They would never respect an artiste who showed them love, no matter how good his talent was so we really have to look within because it wasn’t just his fans, it is the Jamaican media, the selectors, and Ms Cooper who showed her own short comings when she allowed a psychopathic sociopath to trick her into believing that he was about good..We as a society still don’t know how to recognize and treat mental illness..Lechim Semaj knew and described who Kartel was but no one paid attention..It is a shame on Jamaica’s society on a whole..not a small shame but a HUGE one

1. I DIDN’T KNOW KARTEL WAS DIAGNOSE WITH ALL THOSE MENTAL DISORDER..BUT TO BE FAIR EVERYBODY IN THE WORLD HAVE A LIL PSYCHOPATHIC TENDENCIES.. ESPECIALLY SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS PPL

1. Well Met I agree with you one hundred percent. But in all fairness I think a lot of us are truly busy with our own lives. We hear the music seh yeah man it sound good, and just kind of leave it at oh he is an entertainer- let him be(kind of attitude). Cause all the time him go up a UWI me did bex no rass cause me a seh really go to UWI to have discussion with University students about the direction of society? Then me just seh cho a entertainment who Addie a me dj star(and bus two blank). But you are one hundred percent correct looking back on everything. He has serious mental issues.

And you are right it is us as a society that has to make better judgment calls on who are going to aired on our radios and televisions. All if a did my Granny days that get shut down long time. But modern society a try be too anti-acient, and it a look like the shit a hit the fan a whole heap a times because of this anti-acientism.

11. whenever a person is involve in badness it’s really hard to just withdraw yourself. For the fact that lizard now so much about Kartel and the Crew he would be killed if he tried to escape. Kartel really kill this guy. He is very wicked, forgive but I hope one of his kids could get it back. One of the gossiper mention that they saw Kartel at the funeral home the night before Lizard dead. He bought casket soda according to the gossiper and burn Lizard body after beaten to death. Kartel use these guys and kill dem after. I believe he got scared of some of them cause they get crazy after a period of time so he worried about them turning the gun on him. Williams was not a saint…I know him very well..he got caught up because he wanted to become a famous dancer. He was introduced to the Worldboss because of dancing but in order for you to dance, you have to do as Kartel says….

1. No no he wouldn’t have bought caustic soda. They have enough tools for that at the funeral home..It is not easy to come out of that kind of life without bringing harm to your family and Jamaica isn’t equipped to handle it all. The fact that Kartel videoed much of everything knowing fully well that even if he threatened them he could not bring them to police is mind boggling..It is either he liked to see the videos or him really fool

1. @Whoi
        I can agree with that because I know of men in the inner city have no choice but to pick up gun or run away because gunman a threaten fi kill dem and or their family if they don’t “help them fight turf war,” how sad is that? and for the ones that refuse them affi run weh… smh Jamaican government lame.

@Met
        what is Caustic soda? I looked it up and it said it “dissolve fat and protein” and and grease an so on but I guess since us humans are made of fat and protein and so on, its that’s how them ‘get rid’ of lizard? First I every heard of caustic ‘casket’ soda.

1. Metty maybe dem use d caustic soda to clean up/dissolve the body tissue, marrow etc that was splattered in di room. Dem sure did a clean up all di evidence, dem when di Police really onto them dem burn down the house fi destroy any last bit of evidence.

Lizard body done cremate down to ashes long time. Skirtel probably a use it fi face powder fi him bleach out face cause in him sick mind it probably meck him more invincible

MY GOD what a world we live in

12. While I want to keep the focus on Kartel n what he did, fron youth days I’ve had this thought/ques… and though it ultimatley pertains to the bigger pic, the comments ive read over the past couple of weeks has forced me to ask. Speculations on the reasons for Lizards involvement with Kartel and badness range from no father fig and Kartels ability to manipulate, poverty, love of dancing, etc. Now im all for understanding n being compassionate to the plight of the jamaican youth but @ the end of the day Lizard was also a typical badman plying his trade by bussing gun afta people etc. If im to humanize him am i not then in the name of fairness also obligated to do so for every one who unfairly met or will meet their demise @ the hands of thier “bad man” friends and/or police acting outside the law?? What gives us the right to pick and choose? I ask this only because time after time ive heard people say “certain man fi dead because…” or they try to justify extra judicial killings. Though i often understand that the emotions of victims (and the police) may have them bent on justice, I personally always thought that if we @ least try to consider the entire pic (as we r obviously doing with lizard) then as a people we would be less inclined to support certain fukrey and more open to exacting punishment within the confines of the law. Wouldn’t these kinds of considerations then lead us to be more involved with youths n the common issues they face early on and on a more genuine level, and would that not help create better society overall?

1. YES! THATS WHAT I BEEN TRYING TO SAY THIS WHOLE TIME @YAWDIE.. IF WE GOING TO BE AGAINST THESE KIND OF KILLING DON’T JUST STOP WITH KARTEL, KEEP THE GOVERNMENT, THE POLICE, BADMAN, ALL WALKS OF LIFE BECAUSE I DONT SEE WHY MAKE KARTEL THE FACE OF ALL EVIL WHEN WE ALL KNOW ALOT OF MURDERER WALKING THE STREETS OF JAMAICA

13. Met….I strongly believes this youth life journey was to be a mortar to bring down the real evil. Check mi medz…sometimes in life we are assign a task that made no sense when looked on by outsiders or even the person…if he really wasn’t the pro gunman yet still his death open so many dark doors then yes his cause is fulfilled. If he asked forgiveness sincerely before his life exit his body the God alone forgive him hence leave all judgment to God. We all know people live and done terrible things but in the end it’s all about sincere regrets and forgiveness…if Saul aka Paul can get save before him death so can any other…

14. I think that many people a miss the point in regards to Lizard being a gun man or not. That right now does not matter. He is dead and gone. So if he shoot before he will never be able to shoot again. As pertaining to this case – Kartel in the past had been involved with several wranglings – and is a long rass list to. From threatings to beatings. I remember me and my man a read how when him send the man them inna Not Nice house and tell them fi tek everything and lef the bed. We did a dead with laugh.
    Cause for us looking in from the outside a fun and entertainment. But then when you step back is a real life situation.

So look at the bigger picture don’t just humanize Lizard, humanize the young lady Kim where she and her brother get some rass beating. Humanize Lisa Hype weh still a chock pan that deh hell of a cacky deh. Humanize the countless victims who have not come forward or who have pretended that everything is cool.

Humanize weh gwaan inna the other entertainer camps. Humanize this world boss mentality weh a lot of ghetto youths have to put up with from other so called world-bosses. Humanize the manipulation of the ghetto youths minds, and then you will see why we need to humanize Clive Williams.

1. Humanize Barbie Doll or whatever she did name whey had to skip out of the empire and rumors were that some raping did tek place..humanize Mr. Mills whey him did mek dem beat