I HOPE DEM GIVE HIM LIFE PAN TAP A LIFE

Jermaine Turner, the man charged with the brutal quadruple murder of three teenaged boys and a man in Monymusk Housing Scheme, Clarendon in April 2015 was yesterday found guilty on all counts.

Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Paula Llewellyn told the Jamaica Observer that during the trial Turner, who was represented by George Clue and Michael Shorter, raised the defence of alibi, saying that he was elsewhere on the night of the murders.

However, he failed to convince the jury which deliberated for 42 minutes before returning with a unanimous verdict in the Circuit Court for the parish of Clarendon where Justice Dale Palmer started hearing the case on February 15, 2017.

The heartless murders of 14-year-old Raymond Givans, a student of Vere Technical High School; Ricardo Briscoe, also 14 years old, of Garvey Maceo High School; 16-year-old Alex Turner, who attended Central High; and Marquis Hamilton, a 35-year-old accounts clerk at the Sugar Company of Jamaica, enraged and shocked the nation.

At the time it was reported that about 9:00 pm on April 15 Hamilton and his common law spouse were seated on the perimeter wall of their residence at Shrimp Street in the Monymusk housing scheme.

The three boys were on their way home when they stopped near to Hamilton’s house to tap into an unsecured wireless Internet service.

The couple was approached by Turner and another man. Turner brandished a gun and instructed his cohort to search and rob Hamilton and the woman of their cellular phones.

The woman eventually escaped, but Hamilton and the boys were ordered to lie face down, after which Turner shot the boys execution style in their heads. Hamilton was shot in the chest.

Turner was held during a police operation at his residence and the phones belonging to Hamilton and his spouse were taken from Turner and his sister, Sabrina Corrier.

Turner was charged with four counts of murder, robbery with aggravation and possession of illegal firearm and ammunition, while Corrier was charged with receiving stolen property.

The Crown was represented by Kelly-Ann Boyne, assistant DPP.

Sentencing is set for April 6, 2017.

“I do hope this can provide some amount of closure for the families of the victims,” Llewellyn said yesterday. “The police did their job and the court system worked.”

14 thoughts on “I HOPE DEM GIVE HIM LIFE PAN TAP A LIFE

1. Fi wah? di picney dem affi dead. Kill dem tuh yah man death penalty. Hanging tree now now.

2. We broken, but not completely. Bless all who gave the victims family justice.

This demon could have gotten away with the robbery or serve a little time if caught. Instead, him alone took 4 lives and affected thousands-family, community and nation.

3. Give him life pan top a life?? Take the motherf**ker to the back of the court house and fill him up with bullets..

4. Praised God!! Officers, please continue to do the work you were trained and sworn in to do. Rid the Jamaican streets of these social rejects Amen

5. Maybe it’s just me…but why is the murderer’s sister getting off so lightly? ?She should be charged with accessory after the fact!!Surely this is not the first she sharing the spoils of his murderous rampages!!

A perfect case for jungle justice as any such heinous crime deserves.

6. The sister know what kind of brother she has. You can bet she is visiting him and showing support

7. It’s like no one has respect for life. They can’t give it but want to take it away.

The sister should’ve been charged as well. I don’t understand how she got away so easy.

I don’t believe he should be killed I think he should get life with no possibility of parole then the other prisoners should torture him (to near death) every day for the rest of his life!

8. My heart is heavy after seeing the pictures, my God kill them over a phone. This man was an accountant (he was working and contributing to this world). Those boys were in school getting their education to better themselves and then u have these germs, menace to society weh no have no souls a tek people lives. A dem gun man fi kill, dem fi kill each other so innocent people can live. Satan have dem a run wild

9. My heart is in pain how heartless.Death penalty or life without parole and I hope some man f**k him in his big Batty hole and stab up him dutty bc.Evil mi ah think right now #sickmi

10. Is he related to one of the victims? Bwoy can’t believe this is over phones. Good job to the JCF,justice system and the witnesses. They should have a made an example out of the sister to show persons that shielding criminals doesn’t pay! The sister must have known what menace her brother was capable of or what he had been doing.

11. If one a dem was my family him sister couldnt live in peace ..she is a wicked dutty gal she should go to prison too for the rest of her life dem mama womb bitter and curse