EX-BOYFRIEND CHARGED WITH REVENGE PORN

Man charged for ‘revenge porn’, accused of posting ex-girlfriend’s nude pics on social media

A St Andrew man accused of posting nude pictures of his ex-girlfriend on two social media networks is facing criminal charges in what police investigators have described as a case of revenge porn.

Forty-six-year-old Dane Gordon appeared before the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court yesterday charged with breaches of the Obscene Publication Act of 1927 and the Cybercrimes Act of 2015.

However, the case has been referred to the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions to determine whether the correct charges have been filed.

It’s alleged that Gordon posted the nude pictures of his former spouse on Facebook and WhatsApp last month after failing to rekindle their relationship.

According to investigators, the pictures were taken while the 19-year-old woman slept at Gordon’s house in Seaview Gardens, in St Andrew.

He is to return to court on December 8.

2 thoughts on “EX-BOYFRIEND CHARGED WITH REVENGE PORN

1. Ole crowbate, mi tell u as females we have to be so assertive n if we morals did fall off little bit, we have to pray fi it go back up. It sad eeh when u own man dat u use to involved with was so evil under the quiet. Mi tell u men like these should get death penalty n this is no joke. We need fi borrow john kim from north korea for a month in jamaica to clean it up n do wat our lazy, go for nothing governments pnp/jlp n the lousey laws of our lands which are ineffective. Jamaica is becoming a shitty ass country with laws dat have no weight. This creature b uddy should be chopped off and fed to dogs. Ladies uno nuh mek love blind uno intuition at all, we have it but sometimes we ignore it.