BABY FATHER TELL JUDGE HIM WILLING FI GO OBEAH MAN

Unhappy man willing to visit obeah man to get baby mama out of his life
Covering the Courts

A frustrated man who faced the court along with his companion following a fight, told the Kingston and St Andrew Parish Court that he was tired of being pressured by his partner, and would readily find an obeah man to free him from her.

The man, Michael Williams, appeared on a charge of unlawful wounding while the mother of one his children, Shamale Steele, appeared on a charge of malicious destruction of property.

Williams reportedly hit Steele after she allegedly burnt his clothing. Steele, however, denied setting fire to Williams’ clothes; instead she said she had only put them on the outside of the house.

Williams told the court that he got involved with Steele while she had two children and bought her a house, and has been bearing responsibilities for those children, along with one child they have together and another child that he has, but Steele cannot be satisfied.

The man, who appeared to be in pain judging from the look on his face when he appeared in court last Thursday, told the court that their relationship had broken down and had got to the point where he would do anything to get Steele out of his life, as the situation with her is affecting his Government job.

“She tell me she want $24,000 to pay for her daughter school fee and I gave it to her, and I still have to fork out $6,000 a week for the other one and I still have our child, plus I have to give my nine-year-old daughter money.

“She keep pressuring me, and me tell her if a powder dem throw inna de yard me wi find de obeah man. Mi tired a it,” Williams said in court, sparking laughter.

According to Williams, he hardly buys clothing for himself so that he can take care of the children.

“Fi tell yuh the truth, is about four underpants mi have, two jeans, and two ganzie”.

Williams told the court that he is willing to pay her maintenance, once the amount is reasonable enough for him to afford, just so he can be rid of her.

Steele, for her part, told the court that she was getting help from the area don to maintain her children when she got involved with Williams, but is very grateful to him for what he has done.

However, she said he has been most disrespectful to her.

“This man bring down mi career to the dog. This man tell me the most hurtful things in front of my child,” she said.

Steele also told the court that she has decided to leave him as soon as she is able to finance herself.

Williams, in response, told the court: “I don’t tell lie and I can’t tell lie; she did get on top of my nerve. She driving me to the point where I tell her various things, but I am sorry for what I have said.

After both Williams and Steele had expressed themselves, Parish Judge Simone Wolfe-Reece set the matter for mention on November 2 and extended both their bails.

Alleged female robber remanded

A St Catherine woman who reportedly threw a certain chemical in a woman’s eyes and also stabbed her twice while trying to snatch her handbag in a wholesale in Kingston, was further remanded when she appeared in court.

Natasha McIntrye, who was arrested in December of last year, is facing charges of assault with intent to rob, assault occasioning bodily harm, and unlawful wounding.

According to the police, on December 23, McIntyre and a man went into the wholesale in Cross Roads, St Andrew, where the accused tried to rob a woman of her handbag.

Allegations are that McIntyre threw a chemical substance into one of the woman’s eyes and grabbed onto the woman’s bag. However, the woman reportedly held onto her bag and when she would not release it she was stabbed in her shoulder and arm.

McIntyre and her alleged accomplice both fled the establishment but the accused woman was held by a policeman who was passing in a patrol car. Her male accomplice escaped.

The injured woman was taken to the Kingston Public Hospital where she was treated.

McIntyre, when arrested, reportedly gave the police a wrong name and produced an identification card indicating that her name was Kerry-Ann McIntyre. However, the police later found out that this was not her correct name.

Her mother has since told the court that her correct name is Natasha McIntyre and that Kerry-Ann is her sister. But the court was told on Wednesday that the police are still trying to verify her true identity.

As a result, she was remanded until September 12.

Security guard steals money from his brother

A security guard who stole $207,000 from his brother’s bank card is to be sentenced on September 12.

Okeave Graham, 24, of Regent Street in Kingston, pleaded guilty to simple larceny when he appeared before Parish Judge Simone Wolfe on Thursday. Graham’s bail was extended for him to return for his sentencing.

The court heard that Graham stole his brother’s debit card between May 29 and June and made several withdrawals amounting to $207,000.

The brother later discovered that his card was missing and reported the matter to the police, an investigation later led to Graham being arrested.

3 thoughts on “BABY FATHER TELL JUDGE HIM WILLING FI GO OBEAH MAN

1. Dutty liad woman, from all indications this woman is a evil bitch das why murder rate will always high. If a some man dem done har clath n mek she go cemetary, why people men or women must be a damm prick in each other lives, gosh i hate dem people dey u see. She is a messed up bitch, bout area don a help her, area don soon send for her girl child n next thing u know her girl have baby. Mothers like those exchange dem girls fi money from area dons, wukless bitch of a mother.