THE CASE OF AMBA THE ADVANTAGE TEKKING BATTEYMAN AND THE DESPERATE FATHER

Hi Met, This is not a discussion for narrow minded people.

Yesterday i caught myself applying a double standard commonly practiced in Jamaica today. The Amba General ongoing saga made me realize that I was being hypocritical to say the least. Many persons like myself hold the view that prostituting one’s self is blatantly wrong. There is however something of a saving grace which makes it kinda acceptable ,if we know the proceeds are in aid of educating and feeding the person and their loved ones.

Thus a woman selling herself to go back to school and to provide for her kids is a practice commonly given the thumbs up by Jamaicans. Let’s discuss for the first time ever the hypocritical twist now.Why would you be quick to condone it when a woman does it but condemn it when a man does it?Word on the street is that Amba has enticed a struggling young father who loves his child so much that he would do whatever it takes to provide. We heap scorn on women who s*x for free,likes, brand,hype and basically non assets but we praised those who pimp out themselves to better themselves! Thus isn’t there a difference between men who are gay for pay and likes than that poor father who is doing what many of you would praise a mother for doing the same thing? Sacrificing himself!

Met i repeat this is not a discussion for narrow minded people because we are trying to unroot a solution before this becomes the in thing and excuse a man a guh use to justify almshouse.I blame the wicked Gays like Amba who are taking advantage of the underprivileged, both men and women cuz shim doesn’t care.You continue to pry on the poor because you know is not everyone can hold out and ride out them storms.I didn’t have an issue with you exposing the ones who were likesheads and gay for pay.You have crossed many lines by corrupting a young father who we all know would do anything for his heartstring child. Young father no two ways about how wrong wrong you are but I won’t be the hypocrite, I UNDERSTAND why you chose to do wrong! We live in a double standard filled Jamaica.

26 thoughts on “THE CASE OF AMBA THE ADVANTAGE TEKKING BATTEYMAN AND THE DESPERATE FATHER

1. In the case of male homosexual prostitution, I don’t buy into this “turning out” nonsense. No lesbian can turn me out. They were already gay or bisexual to begin with. I am not falling for the sweet father who would do anything for his child bullsh*t either. Plenty sex workers sell to feed drug addiction or for vanity. He saw what Amber has and his eyes got fat. I feel zero empathy. Their world is abnormal and demonic. I only empathize with babies who are turned out so let the killings begin!

2. Marie you are obviously educated ,which gives you the wherewithal to make better decisions. 3/4 of Jamaica is poor so realistically you ought not to expect they will think and choose to act like you do.

You are right not to agree with such choices but do you get the point how and why people are making these bad decisions?

3. Boy this is deep. Jamaica just Teck this gay thing to a different level. Father go look wuk fi mine yuh pickney. Go chop cane or sell bag juice. Batty should NOT be an option. UNNUH too red yei and love likes. When yuh get a dose a HIV AIDS yuh worst nah go can Teck care a yuh pickney. Dem dutty man yah a try bruk out ppl good good pickney, unnuh fi dead. Matter of fact dem fi deal wid unnuh like drug dealers. Cause a infest unnuh a infest deh place wid unnuh germs and corruption. Can’t believe my Jamaica come to this.

4. Let us talk it. If we going there, we need to make the distinction between male and females and their God given roles. A man is a provider, protector, teacher and leader. A woman whom God created to complement not compete with a man is a companion, nurturer, teacher, voice of reason, homemaker and second leader. God see Adam a back him fist under tree and say see woman ya. We can debate the whole equality thing but not now because women were created equal to complement her equal but unnu remember that pain in child birth was not the only punishment given to her.

Yester years or centuries a woman was not able or allowed to provide for herself, many times because she is objectified and considered property. Female prostitution is basically a woman taking advantage of that objectification without the commitment to one man. And she has that right regardless we agree or not because at the end of the day a man still a do the providing (johns). In case of a man, unless him hand dem rass nook or him have a some mental disorder he is to WORK. No amount of twisting crime and immorality and calling it work can change that fact.

I have said it here before that in the gay community only a small number of them are truly gay in the purest sense of term. The majority consists of predators, victims and down right lazy mf who desire the best, for little or no work. Yes some women are lazy but as mi say she has the right to, once she plays her part as “woman”. Am I saying a woman’s role is in the house? Yes I am but I will never say she is stuck there or should not or cannot aspire to be the best she can, once capable and is determined. For me she must be given the choice and that my friends is where the problem lies. Most women dont have a choice but to be providers now. And for many the easiest way is to be a man’s companion, even if just for some minutes. Many have done so and lift themselves up because at the end of the day, regardless of what they endure, a woman wants to be respected and valued. I know many prostitutes who have dreams of being a wife and home maker. Some are and others just dont care or believe in it because of trauma and as Marie point out substance abuse. Many take drugs to deal with the that line of work until they work just buy drugs.

Lets look at it from this angle if a man and a woman are equally illiterate and need a source of income who you think is more likely to get a basic job that pays enough to survive? U best believe the man. Many times a woman ends up doing two jobs to equate to the man’s one. So a man who is in need and has expenses and chooses gay prostitution is either lazy (and I make no apologies) or has gay tendencies full stop. If you have placed yourself in a position that you have to resort to that then your not desperate your incompetent as an adult. Not saying we cant make mistakes that cost us but dem say
    “john crow fi know how him behind tan before him swallow pear seed”. That is the biggest issue we have, not only in our society but worldwide, accountability. We always have someone or something to blame. Take it from a man who work 2 jobs right here in Jamaica and me mean come around jobs and build himself. I am not the only one, search or ask and you will see how many of us actually started from dirt. So i dont buy the desperate argument for men. Men cant do what the ladies do and still be a man sorry. Many times I ask why is it men are embarrassed to start from scratch, yet have no qualms jumping into or allowing someone into their asses? That is not what is meant by “starting from the bottom”. Get unnu act together.

5. The circumstances are not the same, because these ladies who sell themselves to provide or whatever reason are selling their selves to the opposite sex based on that you mentioned above. But in this young father case which devil tell him fi go mek man f$#& him or the other way around, to provide for his family. There so much things he could have done instead, like go sell something down a market, satisfy and pray to God. I can’t empathize with him. Dem is an abomination.

6. Heavy D, God bless u for standing up as a MAN, we need more like u who knows their role in society as a MAN

7. @Heavy, Marie, NY Nurse
    My thoughts exactly. We all have choices in this world. You cannot blame some else for the ones you make. Amba can’t force none of these guys to do what they don’t want to do. People always want to blame someone else for their poor choices. No gal can’t mek me bow under them for nothing. I notice no one has accused him of rape.

8. LIKE SERIOUSLY YOU LOT NEED FI COME OFF THE MAN NAME …U EVER HEAR A MAN COME OUT AND SAY YEAH HIM F**K HIM ..NO..PPL NEED FI STUDY DEM OWN LIFE WORRY BOUT PPL BUSINESS AND YOUR OWN A SPOIL…BADMIND UNU BADMIND TRU DA MAN HAVE HIM TINGS GO LOOK A BBC WORK AND STOP WATCH HIM AND COME OFF DA MAN NAME …LOVE U C AMBA MI GENERAL DAT….

1. Barbara shut you trap.. you frighten like. You weh always brag about good life Ina England and how you use to things, a how you reach to this eeh a ride pon batty hype.

9. Met beg you run back amba cause dem memory shallow bad all when him dress up inna wig an such delight and the video wid him a suck hood… mi naw look.

Bubblelikesoup

1. Mi nuh know whey him a tell di people dem bout general and di only general him is a fi man cocky because he takes it

10. GeneralDat….yu General is a star boy with koki inna him mout. I suspect you were the costar inna di video. Congrats

11. What F**KERIES is this ?
    How many people are of the view that it is “okay” to prostitute for a good cause ” like education or helping out a loved one ?
    That line there tired me off from the rest of the story…
    It is NEVER okay to sell yourself for ahyour price or any cost.
    I rather dead for hungry than promote immorality.
    If someone loves you, whether as a friend or a lover, they would be willing to help you out and you would not have to pay with your body or belittle yourself for any gain, promotiOn all or financial.

The rest of the story I don’t really care about. Some insignificant others trying to stay relevant – blah blah blah

Too early yah….

1. If a person waa sell dem body its their’s to sell however not being gay and selling yourself for money is a whole different game not of the same arena

12. The father is either a homosexual or he’s bisexual. If he was only attracted to women, he would sell himself to an older established cougar, because she would still have what he likes.

13. Kmt bout struggling father !! He played for arnette garden football team and they pay him … him just mek man f**k him fi the likes and hype !!! Nice clothes and shoes that all dem F**king do … Kmt bout struggling father … I know many youth weh a struggle and nuh mek man f**k dem .. foh wid that