WELCOME TO VXI AND NO JOB..PLEASE HELP

Can u please post this for me, need advice on a serious matter and I know a lot of educated people follow your page

Ok so this is a venting post

I applied to vxi and got a call, went there and spent the whole day, twice from 10 to about 4pm… So u do two interviews and I passed both, passed the tests also…. Then the second time I went I signed up documents, signed a contract and gave in my documents and did a drug test…. Then my contract stated that I was to begin march 14….then now I got a call last week Friday to come in so I thought it was for training…. Went in half hour early and didn’t get call until 4 pm… 3 1/2 hour after…. So it was another interview with a lady asking the same questions as the second interview…. She said she’ll call me back in 2 mind, got called back only to find out that I didn’t get the job… Now people…. I wasted bus fare a lot of fare cuz I live past golden spring…. Wasted my time, thought I got the job, gave these people my documents…. And turned down 3 jobs for this one…. Tell me what can I do about this since I signed a contract stating “welcome to vxi” and also had the big “hire date: March 14,2018”

14 thoughts on “WELCOME TO VXI AND NO JOB..PLEASE HELP

1. If you have a signed copy of the contract by both parties you can sue, if not yuh get what the duck get.

PS: if you do have a copy of the contract ,read the fine prints, more than likely they have a clause in it to mitigate themselves against such unfavorable outcome like this…..

2. Hmmm. Did you ask the lady why you were being interviewed once more? It is possible that another position opened in the company that they are seeing if you are a better fit for, possibly it is a higher position with better pay and perks. I do not know why they are not more forthcoming though, they do not usually keep such things secret. If you have signed an employment contract stating position and salary grade and a start date then you have been hired.

3. Job contracts you sign during interview time are usually based on signing what you can an cannot do or like a set salary or so… they CAN do that if they want…. but let me tell you what someone taught me… when things don’t work its prabaly just not for you.. plus one door close usually even a window opens… plus you have to lose to gain.. I would just not give up and brush that off an on to the next… sometimes yuh nuh know wah dat shit save yuh from.

4. That’s strange, is it possible that your drug test or background check came back questionable? What about your references did you give any that may have given them a bad feeback? If you answered all the questions in a satisfactory manner and all your information lines up then if I was in your shoes I would politely ask to speak to a manager, supervisor or whomever is in charge of the hiring process. Just like you stated above I would explain that was given the required interviews, submitted the requested information, documentation and completed the drug screen. I would explain that I signed the new employee paperwork with a start date then was asked to come back in for additional interview then denied and if it possible for me to get a disclosure as to why I am no longer considered a new hire.

Sometimes a job will tell you (we went with another candidate). I would at least ask. If they did not give you a start date… That is why I am wondering. I’ve worked places where the person would start orientation then the second day they were missing because their drug screen came back positive or they failed the background check. Establishments are being more thorough with these things because it’s costing them too much to train then let someone go. If you know for a fact none of these things could have been the issue then it will not hurt to ask. Just ask in a professional manner, they may tell you. Hopefully you can rectify whatever the problem is. Bless up!

5. Most of these contracts are “At will”. It is done that way to protect themselves from being sued. I would just move on and take it as “something learned”. I would reach out to the other companies that made you an offer, and see if those positions were filled and explained what transpired why you had turned them down, if asked.

6. Read the contract again thoroughly, look for a line like this “VXI reserve the right to rescind employment/offer at any time without” blah blah blah or something like so. Technically they hire you so they can fire you, you did not complete any task or responsibilities on their behalf so legally they are not obligated to you (morally, yes but legally no). The fact that you “gave up” other job offers for this one is quite unfortunate and was probably not well thought through. You should have ask questions like 1. What is this company”s policy on hire/fire. 2. How does past or present employees speak of them and so on. Best of luck on your next venture and don’t beat yourself up too much, look at it as if you’re being set up for bigger better things.

7. Write to dear​ Claudine in the Gleaner.Google her, she won’t charge like others.Good luck but if that doesn’t work send ur info to Met, I will get you some help then via my firm for free.

8. You can get a conditional offer which would give a start date and starting salary with the caveat “This offer is subject to either passing a drug test, successful criminal records check or financial check” .Re-read the contract, there might be some clues that were overlooked.

9. Used to work at this place, most likely they aren’t impressed with the current batch working so they are re interviewing persons who are being processed to make sure that they are up to scratch. Don’t waste your time following up on it, I’ve seen ppl try and it didn’t go anywhere. Also there is definitely a clause in the contract that says that VXI has the right to withdraw this offer at any time, should they find a valid reason, which could be anything.

10. LISTEN he/she well learn lesson the hard way, its not only this organization that’s doing this, some nurse had the same run een, and was told same shit,, so much people need jobs so is pure libatty tekkin goin on,, and a so ppl will f**k fi get work, both man and womannnn

11. latty, latty, hugs n kisses nuh tek it personal, but weh di rass u a talk bout when one door close more open,,, afta she/he spend money come dung the hill and valley,, LATTY lol u know weh golden spring deh?? an dem live past golden spring?? its treacherous driving, with the hogs plus he/she no talk bout food,, that’s rass wicked this happen to many persons, maybe they pick the brown ones,, the person wrong fi pass up not even 3 but….. quarter dozen jobs, which one sound nuff, hogg say wash eena the fuss wata u ketch

12. It sounds like you accepted a conditional job offer and they rescinded on the offer without communicating to you, them no longer wanting to on board you. This happens all the time, especially in large origanizations like the one I am employed with. Those calls always break my heart, because people really need jobs. This is a HR legal issue. Suck it up and like Latty said, DO NOT GIVE UP.