SHIRLEY CEASAR , GEORGE NOOKS AND OTHERS PLEASE REFUND THIS WOMAN OH GOD MAN

My name is Samantha Gardner and would like to share a story with you and if possible share on pink wall.I am currently in a state of depression because of this.I was putting on a gospel concert at Ranny Williams April 23rd 2017 to raise funds to adopt a few kids from the children’s home in Jamaica and put them in my home,during the time of planning the concert I got pregnant after trying for yrs and due to medical conditions doctors say I would not be able to conceive.I am currently unable to work during my pregnancy and other medical illnesses so I invested my disability money to plan this concert of which I hired Shirley Caesar,George Nooks,George Gordon Joan Flemming amongst others.

I took ill as it relates to my pregnancy in the middle of the concert planning where I sought medical help of which I was placed on immediate bed rest of which I had no choice but to cancel the show. I took the doctors Report to all the persons who were hired seeking a refund because I had to be on bed rest on the event was cancelled kssac,Four seasons, JCAP and Fire brigade honored the letter and refunded me in full as for the artist George Nooks gave me a fine cursing and say he didn’t Rob me and not giving me back any money,GT sounds got 500,000 dollars of which he says he’s not refunding,George Gordon says he would refund me May 28 but when I contacted him he began to ignore my messages,Joan Flemming has been ignoring my messages after agreeing to refund me,I hired an attorney who took my money and then terminated herself from the case as if she made deals with the artist then to sell out the case, Shirley Caesar after receiving 9,250US refused to respond to my messages after telling me to cut my loses and move on which was sent to me in an email by her manager,I posted the message on Shirley Caesar Facebook page and my post was removed and her page adjusted where I can’t make any comments, and what hurts these people are proffessing Christianity.Doctor has stopped me from working because I’m high risk pregnant and have to be closely monitored and these people are so heartless they are holding unto to my money with no concience given the fact of the circumstances and the fact that the service wasn’t offered they are still earning an income while I’m unable to work and it is really affecting me. I pray that this email can cause them to have some concience to refund me so I can prepare for my unborn child delivery and to pay my bills. I really hope the God they are singing about would really touch their heart.

36 thoughts on “SHIRLEY CEASAR , GEORGE NOOKS AND OTHERS PLEASE REFUND THIS WOMAN OH GOD MAN

1. I am so disappointed with Shirley. Samantha send this letter to all media outlets in her hometown. Send it to all those multimillionaire churches east west north and south. Is this the same George Nooks busted for cocaine? Most importantly, send it to the head office of their denomination….Try hard to not over do it and congratulations on your Miracle.

1. People can be so dishonest cause I knew a few of these artists for years talk often on the phone what’s app text a lot and just through Money they are now enemies as the Bible says the love of money is the root of all evil there is always two side to a story so if I am lying these names that I have mentioned they are free to come forward with there proof that I am telling lies on them. Tiana C is only debating on articles published in the paper but I am talking about the agreement myself and those persons made which most of them was verbally and through text cause I’ve known them personally the only person I signed contract with was GT sounds and Shirley Caesar and if they were responding to my messages so we can settle the issue in a peaceful way I would not have to come public.Before you quick to bash my story put yourself in my shoes and ask yourself if it was you in this situation what would you do? And if they were so in the right why would they be blocking me and refusing to have a discussion with me about the situation?

2. Once money goes in someone’s hands it’s the hardest thing to get back out. Money will always show you who a person really is. Story like this just make mi dislike gospel music even more, never knew why I was never fond of gospel music. However, something seem missing about your story, especially with your lawyer. If your lawyer has committed fraud you can report her to the bar, the bar is very strict about any misconduct on their members part. You need legal representation, or you can opt to sue the individuals in small claims court. Marie has also provided some viable options.

1. Agreed. Pleased send some of these communications to media sources to substantiate the claim. Safe delivery.

3. It’s hard for her to get back any money, they were in a binding contract , it wasn’t on their part, they are gonna say they turn down other engagements to accommodate her , so she won’t get back the monies

4. This is a damm lie, someone came on rafio n say they thought they could fo the shiw without sp9nsors so lady u are a liarrrrrrr liesssss

1. I have doctor report to prove my story and I have proof that the contract was amended by Shirley Caesar manager that I agreed to and they breached it.These artist had send me messages agreeing to refund me back on specific dates which has passed and then they stop accepting my calls, except George Nooks who cursed me out and said he’s not refunding me and when he got into trouble he WhatsApp me a song says nothing about my refund then few days ago he WhatsApp me a video I didn’t respond because I don’t see the reason for him to still messaging me about other stuff and nothing mentioned about my money, I have messages on my phone from George Gordon and Joan Flemming about my refund yet the dates have passed and I’m blocked from contacting them so anything I’m claiming in my story is what I can prove by evidence of replies that came from their phone before they blocked me. I have no need to make up any story I can’t prove.

2. Everything in my story I can prove in evidence. The only person I signed contract with was Shirley Caesar and GT sounds and based on the stipulation of the contract I am entitled to my refund I didn’t sign contract with George Nooks,George Gordon or Joan Flemming or any other artiste no contract was signed.When the doctor put me on bed rest I contacted everyone and explained the situation I was fully refunded by Four Season the hotel I had booked for Shirley Caesar to stay,I was fully refunded By JCAP,Fire Bridgade,And Kssac because they honored the doctors report I submitted when I contacted Shirley Caesar manager they ammended the contract of which I agreed to then later received a second email from them telling me to cut my lost and move on,the address on the contract they made me sign was invalid and I’ve not been able to contact them with the information they provided. I have text messages on my phone From Joan Flemming and George Gordon agreeing to refund me back then later blocked me so I can’t contact them then the lawyer took my money and refused to respond to my messages she even gave me an office address and told me it was her office and when I wasn’t getting any response from her I sent my husband there and he was told that she didn’t work there then later she emailed and say she’s no longer accepting messages from me after taking my money so I have proof on paper and messages on my phone to every single thing I mentioned in my story but because I’m living overseas and they are in Jamaica they figure they can style me and get away with it.

5. Before we all can say give the money, what did the contract say???? Because if it states no refund or canceling that on her. Even your lawyer took your money also. Ummm ok we hear u wink wink

1. Everything in my story can be proven accurate based on agreement made with these artist and the only person I signed contract with was GT sounds and Shirley Caesar and there are grounds of which I am entitled to my refund if event is cancelled beyond promoter control but because I’m overseas and they are in Jamaica they think they can go around me

6. But why would the lawyer take your money and dont do the job, it’s obvious he or she saw that you didn’t have a case. Pl submit your paper works to the cleaner

1. People are not always who they say they are Jesus had 12 disciples and Judas betrayed.My brother introduced me to this lawyer and so I thought I was gonna be well represented so I fell for it the lawyer gave me an account I put the money in because of my brother recommendation and I spoke with her over the phone I ask her where her office is of which she made me meet up with her at some one else’s office gave her my paperwork and everything then when I returned to the us and try contacting her it was no success so I sent my husband to the office and he was told she didn’t work there so I message her several times about that false information and threatened to report her to legal council thats when she called me and have me thinking she’s representing me so I contacted my brother on numerous occasions about the behavior of the lawyer he recommended to me and until this day he never replied to me then when I start to ask the lawyer questions to my case that she fail to answer she sent me an email telling me she accepted my termination from the case and she will no longer accept any more calls from me and she will be contacting all the artists and tell them she no longer representing me that alone tell me she make deals behind my back with them because at no time a tall have I ever terminated her from representing me she could never ever prove that because I paid her my money to represent me she just knew she was doing something shady and decided to back out as I’m asking questions but one thing I know everyone have a concience and we all will answer to God one day we can fool mankind as much as we want but we can never fool God.

7. Ok, i was rushing to the fire works downtown, i am back. As i was saying, the person was interviewed the morning, and the person say dem think dem could do it without sponsors. Why keep a show n its ur first show n not have sponsors, why not ask other promoters first. Look ik ur contract states non refundable then u wont get back a cent. Why did u go for shirley cesar n agree to those high fees. Dont do this to make the artist look bad, dont do it, which lawyer did up ur contracts. I hear u but asking artist to return money then going public is bad for ur reputation. Show business is very serious if u dont havd big bucks stay in ur lane. We not sure wat u would have done with yhe money had the show was held and succesful. U saying this now because ur back is against the wall. Well u live n u learn, wen u sign a contract das it, move onnnn n i wish u luck

1. In life everybody can’t like you and everyone can’t have something good to say about you so if lashing out against me make you happy go right ahead cause if you were in my situation you would have felt the same way I felt so in not going to be discouraged by what you say you are entitled to your opinion and as long as God knows the truth I don’t have to convince anyone that I’m speaking the truth so thank you very much for your comments and God bless you Tiana C.

8. Samatha the reason the concert was cancelled was because the person on the radio say they could not come up with the rest of money to pay shirley. So u saying because of sickness is a lie then. U know i listened to the interview n it never once said anything about sicknes. Why u go book oversees act n u know u dont have the money. Look u cant go adopt a bunch of kids like that from CDA madam das a lie right there. As a matter of fact my aunt works at cda n i am going to ask her to search ur name n see if any adoption was submitted by u. But ur story is conflicting now. U say sickness now but on radio it was u did not have the funds

9. There is a lady who has a column in The Observer, I believe the name is Claudienne, please reach out to her and provide her all the details. I see she has been quite successful in resolving some of the hardest cases.

10. What were the terms in the contract? Even though you might not have a written contract with the others, what were the terms of that agreement(contract) specifically , regarding the show being cancelled.?
    These people might be leagally able to keep the money depending on the terms. . Your illness has nothing to do with them, as a matter of fact, the show was cancelled because you yourself would not have been able to attend, they might have turned up.fir the show. , however, was there not someone else you could have delegated the job to where the show could have gone on?
    In my opinion, these persons because of their conscience might want to give you back SOME of the money though they may not be obliged to do so. It seems as if you broke the contract(depending on the terms, eg. What you agree to) not them

And even though you might have recordings of them saying that they will give you back the money, in contractual law. In order for someone to give you something ( the return of the money) where it can become legally binding, you yourself would have to give something too in return, even a peppercorn,(Anson on contract) which is called consideration.
    So in your case, unless there are term in the contracts which provided that you can cancelled the show and get your money back, I am afraid you will be waisting your time, money and energy on something that seems will go against you.
    What you are appealing for is sympathy. In the courts, a judge cannot base his ruling on sympathy , it has to be base on law and facts.

Please note, this is just my opinion, based on a common sense approach and not on any legal information for you to act upon.

11. gotta hear the full story before coming to a conclusion. some artiste wicked n thief while some promoters are the same. mi know of cases where promoters a try keep event pon hand to mouth budget n pay deposits n bare things n when the date come near and them can’t fulfill obligations, dem cancel di show n den wan get back money. annuh so the thing work. once u get someone to commit a date n pay ur money, u can’t get back funds when u cancel. other interested promoters could’ve wanted that date and the artiste could’ve had turned them down to honour your date. if u nave nuh money better u buil more time n nuh take up wha u can’t manage.

12. Adopting a few kids from jamaica, really, the hardest thing is to adopt kids from jamaica, so how were u gonna adopt a few. I am not knocking u but u are not telling us the truth. 1. Did u did a radio interview. 2. Did u tell them lack of funds was ur reason u were not sure the show would go on. Uno in yah a tell the lady wat to do and a one side a the story uno hear, why uno in here so damm gulluable. Look at beretta bridzet
    story n she was lying. Look at the little girl over hellshire story uno kill the teacher n now the truth come out the daddy beat the child n mother. Now this lady telling her stories n uno so damm gulliable n beleive, uno not even say give the other parties to say something. This lady story dont add up, why keep a show to adopt a few kids from jamaica, why. Uno jamaicans too damm guliable, uno think about things before uno run wid it man. She can adopt kids if she lives oversees, as a matter of fact wen they adopt oversees them get money from the government, so why would she adopt n the process here tek all 5-10 years. This lady using her preganncy n sickness to cover up some of the truth.

13. Shirley Caesar’s concert in doubt … Organiser strapped for cash
    by
    Kimberley Small
    April 19, 2017

Samantha Gardner-Whyte made a courageous leap into event planning and promotions with the probable staging of her ambitious but anxiety-riddled charity concert called Gospel Explosion, to be held on Sunday, April 23.

For the event, Gardner-Whyte has managed to secure international gospel artiste Shirley Caesar to perform. However, the first-time concert promoter worries that she may not be able to come up with the funds to cover the balance of all her concert expenses, including paying the balance of Caesar’s performance bill.

“There’s one week left and no sponsorship came on board. I’ve written to several places, and no one can sponsor. I thought I was doing this for a worthy cause. Right now, it feels like I have no option but to put it off,” she told The STAR.

According to Gardner-Whyte, she has invested approximately $5 million in the show, and to finalise all her obligations, she will have to fork up another $2.5 million.

learning process

“I was doing everything on my own, even though I sought the assistance of several sponsors. But as I go along, I have to be paying this and I have to be paying that. It’s like it’s a learning process for me because I’ve never done anything like this before,” she continued.

Gardner-Whyte said that she is footing the approximately half a million dollars hotel bill for Shirley Caesar and her team of ten. She said that Caesar’s team would require three changing rooms, an accommodation that would require renting tents and air conditioning units, and also that accommodations be made to include limousine service from the airport, to the hotel and from the hotel to the concert venue.

Gardner-Whyte said that those expenses are separate from the booking charge of US$18,500, of which she has already paid the 50 per cent deposit. It is also apart from Caesar’s team’s travel expenses, which she approximates at US$8,000.

“It’s not easy for one person to put on a show. I never know it was so technical and it would be so much,” she told The STAR.

Based on contractual stipulations, Gardner-Whyte has up until Thursday to pay the balance of the booking charge.

http://jamaica-star.com/article/entertainment/20170419/shirley-caesars-concert-doubt-organiser-strapped-cash

14. Wow, I feel for her but I’m not sure she has the right to any refunds as that would depend on what’s in the contracts. However, it’s a real eye opener to see some of the costs associated with these events and artistes, she may very well have been able to fund it on her own if she had chosen a local artistes to headline the show, as Shirley Ceasars’ expenses alone could probably cover that, lady you can’t do things like this on your own you need sponsors and genuine people who can assist you with things you can’t do yourself, not people like your brother kmt

15. I KNOW SHE WAS LYING , SHE IS NOT GETTING BACK HER MONEY , plus to adopt any kid in jamaica, THRY have to live with you for 3 yrs

16. Every scamma Jamaican a run Charity now. She want to adopt 3 kids one time. Something about your story not coming together for me. Why as a first time promoter would you go so hard. Wouldn’t you need some of that money to take care of the children you were planning on adopting?

17. Anon 5.47 she a liad fi real, because why she alone want adopt couple kids from jamaica. To adopt kids from jamaica is so damm hard, my aunt works at cda and as she come from vacation i gonna mek she check out this lady name if it in the system for any adoption. I listend the interview so no one told me about it, i was on my way to work, right on the sandy gully bridge on constant spring road because wen i heard shirley cesar i say i have to go to that show. This lady is a ginal, she was using gospel show a d charity as a scamm, nuh wonder the concert failed. Uno fi stop using church n charity as excuse not to pay taxes, uno fi stop it, then look at the damm ole ediots in the first set of threads a beleive the lady them gulliable like wow. She come fi expose artist but she samantha getting exposed now n we realise she is a con artist. Hush, count ur loss n move on.

18. But she would have to have sponsors on lock before she can promote anything TINA C, that’s how I know she was lying and fr. It came out that is because it’s sponsors problem she has, she nah cum back all now

19. lol She disappear inna thin air. got faced with the facts n run whey. some ppl lie fi real enuh man. look how she come wid sad story fi make ppl sorry fi her star. that’s why me nuh too believe sad story enuh. too much a di scamma dem dehya these days. send all pregnant pic fi add to the suspense lol. lady, f**k outta here wid u dishonesty. u run outta money fi keep show n come a talk bout a u health that’s why. god ago sin u.

20. Anon 8.34 when mi see the story mi was rushing out to fireworks so all i could type was 2 lines. But i went and dig up the story online n posted it, from i post it she nuh come back, damm evil n lie. I hope these artist sue out her clath. Bout she a raise funds fi adopt couple kids from jamaica, like she think we all stupid. Is 2 weeks ago i was talking to an oversees lawyer and he was trying to adopt his brother child, and the process was so long he had to give up. So i know for a fact adopting kids from jamaica is not as easy as that, plus my aunt works with cda, so her statement got me curious too. And i know promoters who hide behind church organization to put on shows in order not to pay tax and say is charity. I know you have nuff scammers who calling themself business men n women n promoters. She need to go sit with her lawyer and sort out the mess she created, she is so greedy fi money she decide to put on a big event with no sponsors because she wanted to collect all the proceeds for herself then run away with people who probably work with her. Suh it go, man a plan n God a wipe. Her story full a holes like dem straw basket a country. She too lie, then wamt come use God name bout the artist dem say dem a christian n not behaving like child of God, uno is the worst, das y nuff people stop going to church because a people like she. Wolf, fox in sheep clothing.

21. Suh shi run outta money so what? They should run her, her money, worse now she is pregnant. The expert at anything was once a beginner. Look how Shirley Cesar did a gwan ova di youth wey duh the ‘I have lambs, rams, beans, greens… She was enjoying it but as the dude started making money, she had a problem. MI NUH LIKE HAR!!!! George wid fi him addiction problem maybe doan even have the first cent fi return…Dem can even give har back 50% all call it a day.

22. Anon 12.50 if u dont know show business shut up. When an artist get a deposit for a show, the artist has to pay 1. His/her agent which is the booking company, 2. They have to rehearse so they book studio in advance which they have to pay for which includes extra for air condition. 3. They have to pay their musicians to do rehersals and some musicians ask for a daily perdium during rehersals. For the mostbpart when am artist get 50% deposit most of that is not for them, that is for the team they work with, the other 50% is likley for them. Now if this lady so lie, how we sure say a 50% she pay upfront because her stories full a lie already wanting us to feel sorry for her and figet to tel, us, SHE WAS GREEDY AND CRAVEN FI TRY PUT ON SHOW BY HERSELF FI GET ALL THE MONEY, BUT SHE CHOAK PON IT. in life we must not selfish, she fi look sponsors before keeping show, she too greedy n ginal. In show business a plenty people loose millionssssss. Why u nuh go tek the 50% and give her back, because obviuosly uno nuh know a damm about show business.