DEAR MET, HOW DO DANCEHALL PEOPLE MEET

Hi met, I been reading your site fi a few months now since I move to new york and I was just wondering how the dancehall people all meet? like where they from in jamaica or do they meet from the parties here? the ppl like apple jicon kerry kizzy opal shamar jodi and kim. I see a few of them at the nail place on the day of jicon party

20 thoughts on “DEAR MET, HOW DO DANCEHALL PEOPLE MEET

1. You advertising under sykes?

Dumb ass question! How nail store clients meet others at the nail shop? Btw, you need to upgrade your location if you meet that bunch at the nail shop :travel

1. This is a good question because the sender must be puzzled as to how all these likeminded personalities linked and found common ground…It need scientific research o

1. Sender acting brand new. Jamaican people whom are set figures in dancehall are friends from school, communities, or by association of other people. Many are relatives or relationship mates. Many are coworkers, past and present.

Sender asking as if dancehall people are a unique species. It’s the behavior of those that form the subculture that’s unique to everyday society.

I use to do dancehall long before the jaidons, Roberts and apples. Sodomy, fake body parts, self hate and carry on luggage weren’t apart of dancehall. We use to meet on the dance floor at events if we not a part of a clique. Cliques were solid friendships not this backstabbing you see today. When friendships ended back then we did the knock down, dragout fight and kept it moving.

2. Sender, you are in the right place to meet them but I’m not sure why you would want to. Any Jamaican hair salon, the door restaurant, Lorna’s, any where on Jamaica ave. Fordham road, eludes, Sally’s restaurant. Soe even meet in jail. Birds of a feather

3. Sender first all if you are living in the USA or visiting make I am going to give you the benefit of the doubt and a ask question. First of all I make sure your paper are right and in order because if is the hype life you want to join. USCIS not playing with immigrants no a days okay. So do some research because you will end up back in Jamaica faster than you got here.

4. I wanted her to use her common sense.
    It would’ve been nice if she elaborate more on their personality, how they interact with everyday people, etc, something other than what we read.
    I think if the nail/hair salon is not the number one place to meet these DH people , then you should f**k a DH man, he’ll not only give you the low down but he’ll introduce to the crew if you make it memorable.

5. This is actually a very good question, we a very simple answer. Most major cities have a Jamaican dancehall circles and they all tend to buck up eachother because they all frequent the same spots like restaurants, hair salons, shopping malls and especially parties. Unbeknownst to a lot of Jamaicans who’ve never traveled abroad, the Jamaicans abroad only seem to embrace overseas things when they comeback to the island to show off on the people who’ve never left, but in abroad these same Jamaicans tend to experience nostalgia and seek out and cling to everything Jamaican, so by default they meet many others who’ve migrated at these Jamaican spots and make connections. If you frequent the party circles you will know all of them, especially if you have something shallow going on for yourself.

6. Sender, if you seeking to be a part of that lifestyle as you reach, please DONT! Go school, get a job, keep it above board. If you possibly can dont even go to the same hairdresser or nail shop as dem. There are classier entertainment spots to go dan dem dutty dancehall places.
    Finally, left dem man alone, dont even look pon dem, if dem inbox or DM you block dem. If you see dem on the street dont chat to dem or worse give dem you number….otay!

7. Met Where is balhead babymother Sushana, did she went back to jail? I remember she had came out and was in parties again with these bitches who wasn’t even puting money on her commissary when she was serving time, Apple, Kerryann, Sally, Miss Lou, Shamar and the list goes on..

8. Lol, i would not want to know nor would i care. From all indications the following are attributes of those people:
    Lotto scamming
    Theives
    Bleachers
    Welfare people
    Illegal people
    Badmind
    Fake eye lashes, hair, nails, buttocks
    Smell bad
    Borrow clothes
    Borrow men
    Worthless girls
    Worthless
    Uneducated
    No class
    And the list goes on, sender i would not want to know nothing about dem trust me. I see how they tear down each other in here n i go youtube some dance n 99% of these dance hall party goers are low lives, plenty a dem come from jamaica ghetto wid dem nasty dutty lifestyle n go a usa, canada, uk with the same non ambition behavior n dem walk and sell dem bodies or kotch a people yard. A dem come here come chat them one another business mek we know how dem live like sufferer in foreign land. I would not want none a dem as my neighbour no time at all, while a 1% dat go dance nuh bad most a dem a low life john crow it appears.

9. I am the sender of this post for those asking about how they interact, dem basically just a talk to one anedda
    Apple was nice when she come in say hi to everybody and she have her daughter with her
    Kerry kept talking about the lashes she sell and was on the phone talking about meeting with someone then some man come to meet her
    Opal was not talking much her butt look much bigger in person, alla dem body look nice
    Then dhq sher come in with one of her friend, don’t know the name and the lady shamar ask if she talk to nickiesha again she say no.

10. AC hold u head straight n mind ur own business n stay in ur lane, how u so curious??? Seems like u have pkenty interest to be their friend.