DEAR MET, GREEN OR NO GREEN?

Hello Met !

I have a situation that I would love you and the metters to help me with. I somewhat already know the answer to my question, however, I tend to be very quick with my decisions and is sometimes called “cold-hearted” so I would love your help.
I was in a relationship with a very well known dancehall dancer for 5 years and ended the relationship 2 years ago due to his infidelities. I’ve dealt with the different women sending him naked pics, him hiding his phone, talking to women on the phone while I was in the shower, taking women on numerous dates, him telling me he “loves me” while at the same exact time texting another women to send him naked pics, the list goes onnnn. I know a “man will be a man” but I eventually got tired of putting so much energy into something that I couldn’t see a future in plus knowing that when we walked into a party the girl on the left or right was the girl he was with the night before.

Despite the fact that this guy could not find anywhere to live and was going to become homeless and me allowing him to live with me, not pay rent, buy food or contribute towards anything in the house, he still didn’t give me the respect I should of gotten. Now the thing is, this man does not have his papers. He asked for the help and I agreed to help because he was extremely cool and ambitious and I am all about helping people making it in life, plus we were already dating so it made me want to help him even more. We put all the paper work through, with him paying the majority of it, and after I ended the relationship I decided to withdraw the paperwork and pretty much forget about this guy because it became obvious that it was a using thing PLUS this was his second marriage and she divorced him..all now he hasn’t given a solid reason as to why. Throughout the years we weren’t together i tried everything to avoid him, however he always found his way at my job, house, the gym everywhere just to “make up” but I was and still is over him. A few weeks ago he called me and asked if I could put the paper works back in. Do you think I should put them through and put my feelings aside seeing how he does have dreams he wants to accomplish OR just run him and continue living my stress free life?

16 thoughts on “DEAR MET, GREEN OR NO GREEN?

1. Run him and continue to live you stress free life. The man show you who him is already plus he was divorce once without giving you any expliination as to what happened. I suspect the woman who divorced him had the same issues that you were experiencing with him. Let him find one of the gal dem he messing around with to give him papers while you continue to live stress free.

2. Let him pay. He is cold and ungrateful so treat him as such. He want he pay. He is selfish to himself too. Man like that should never get anything free in life. While he behaving like that he could have got someone pregnant that you have to pay his child support. Or he wants to run in on your 401K. Let him pay you up front and the divorce fee too. Don’t feel sorry for someone who does not respect themself. Cause if he want good for himself, he would true.So why should you be true. Girl we cause these phuck boys to behave like this. Bet if you ask him to use a condom in bed while marry, he would start you my wife shit. Give him if you want be not for free.

3. Run him!!! The relationship was one sided from the start and it appears this guy is all about himself. Tell him not to contact from here on in. Btw, he is very stupid…not too bright to begin with.

4. Did he hurt,harm or scarred you in any shape or form??noooo??ok then help a fellow Yardie…buss di yute!Charge him a $10pack,get it in writing.

Best of luck but do not get your heart or body involved again. ..keep it strictly business zeen or else him a guh mad yuh!!

5. You can help a person better their live if you can. Just do it from the heart, no strings attach. I mean, you dated this guy for five years. Let your heart be your guide. But definitely don’t go back in a romantic relationship.

6. Hellooooooooo sender. The only ting left fi yuh do is breastfeed him and change him pampers. You are a glutton for punishment! Hop on lets go sender!!!! Next exit is f*ck off f*ck bwoy :tkp :tkp :tkp :tkp :tkp :tkp

7. Yardie…..doze arrangements cannot be put in writing. Sender is a glutton for punishment. You can’t help someone who won’t try to help himself. Yu nuh see Sender seh di man nuh have 2 shilling fi rub togedder much less a 10 pack.

1. AGREE!!! Not only that, that contract cannot be enforced in a court of law and could see the sender being prosecuted for immigration fraud. Even if the sender could win a court of law, so what? If the person doesn’t have a job (garnish wages) or a bank account with a sizeable amount of funds, it will be a useless piece of paper/judgement.

2. Yea mon nuff respect n tonks,I clearly see n agree with the correction enuh bredda Little Willy!tonks anon11:35 nuff nuff truthful sense yuh just expressed.

8. Mek him sign an airtight prenup,that says he get zilch from you in case of divorce. Charge him don’t do it fi free. Don’t get back with him romantically either.

1. …….. in case of divorce or death! Didn’t you read where the lady in New York took out $900K life insurance on her Jamaican husband and then arrange to have him killed?

It is best the sender leave this selfish prick alone and move on with her life. The mere fact that the sender sent in this Dear Met, suggest she is considering his proposal or deep down, she wants to get back with him. She is hoping that by doing this favour for him, he might make a long term marriage. There is such a thing call marriage fraud, so sender should tread lightly!

9. The fact you are asking this question is a sign you would like to help. I agree with some of the other comments to charge him at lease 20g. I would get an “I owe you” in writing. It doesn’t have to specify the reason but I would get a witness as well w/everyone signature. A minimum $5000 down payment with monthly payments. As someone stated above prenup and divorce fee is a must. You just have to know its business and not pleasure. know he will try to sweet talk and be very attentive to you because he will eventually get tired of paying. Be strong and Mek a money my girl.