WHY DIS AFRICAN ITCH UP INA JAMAICAN DANCE?

0 thoughts on “WHY DIS AFRICAN ITCH UP INA JAMAICAN DANCE?

1. What about the African Crew dem,Linda and Doris dem whea all guh Jamaica and waan war wid di woman dem a Jamaica beca people like Angella Striker and di rest a dem kiss up to dem fi di bitch up and Tass up clothes diss a gwan long time

2. She is Nigerian right ? Since Jamos is a Nigerian term for Jamaicans . Where is the insult ? Nigerians . SMH I think most of our ancestors were predominantly Ashanti from Ghana and Kenyans. A Nigerians saying ish about a Jamaican , Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha
    That’s all I will say dem cah insult me or my people. Insult is a two way thing some one give it and you have to accept. Who would really accept and insult from that girl. Ima go on her IG page

1. Ms B….di only ting mi wudda tell har is one ting Jamaican people CLEANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN and we know what toilet is

2. Hi Ms.B
      I have never heard the term Jamo before but if Jamaicans consider it derogatory then it is insulting. Much like calling a Pakistani a Paki or calling someone from Newfoundland a Newfie. These terms are insulting. Jamo has no effect on me bc Im not familiar with it. She needs to fall back bc whatever reputation Jamaicans have Nigerians surpass us..I cant stand dem…..their accent is annoying, their food stinks and looks like vomit. This same girl love go dance right and she hates Jamaicans guaranteed.

3. GM Met! Hope all is good and will be better today than yesterday.x
    Everybody want to be Jamaican in the +44
    The girl is harmless just trying to be a yardie and homeboy did all up on her saying how she fit innit?

4. I do not think the lady was wrong in defending herself, as she said, she has been insulted because she is African. She went on to say that she has dated Jamaicans and she enjoys some of their culture( dances.) That she should refer to Jamaican’s as “Jamos” is not insulting to me as we as Jamaican’s refer to citizens from other countries in many different terms, for instance, a person from Barbados is Bajan, Trinidadian as Trini, American as Yankee, UK as English or British this one, this reference is held in high esteem by those being called so or those who adopted it for themselves but the question is why? Is it a case of the colonialist mentality which is still embedded in most black persons mentality?
    We are living in a time where a persons citizenship should not matter as none of us are superior to the other. What needs to be focus upon is the character of the individual.
    Many Jamaicans and Black American’s seems to feel insulted and ashamed by their African connection however, no matter how they try to denounce that they are Africans, no matter how much they bleach and even if it reach, ONE thing remains, The Majority of the citizens of the world who are of African looking features are in fact AFRICANS.
    A person who is of light complexion is so quick and proud to say ” my so and so grandfather or grandmother was English, Scottish etc. ” as if to say it is something to be proud of. Don’t get me wrong, it is what it is and there is nothing to be ashamed of, because it is indeed a fact. However, how many African descendant are proud to acknowledge their ancestors in the same proud and loud manner?
    It is time we the descendants of our Enslaved ancestors try to embrace our brothers and sisters, no matter which part of the world they are from with love and not hate. Yes, the enslaved Africans who were brought to the west were helped by some of our ancestors too, and that was so wrong but let us not forget that if the Caucasians did not go there to forcefully take these people it would not have happened. So just as we are able to look beyond the colonist inhuman actions, where today many blacks are proud of the light skin pigmentation that was acquired mostly from some of our ancestors being raped, we also need to be able to look beyond the actions of our African ancestors who helped in our fore parents being enslaved.
    Until we as Black people start acknowledging our heritage and be proud of it, knowing that our situation was forced upon us and therefore nothing to be ashamed of, we will never prosper as a people. When I say prosper I am not only speaking of financial enrichment but most importantly, Respect.

5. Well atleast she nah lie about what she like and where she comes from, some Ghanaians girls lie about being Jamaicans visit jamaica more than africa….

6. She has not said anything wrong. What does he mean that she like to act Jamaican and hang around Jamaicans whats wrong with that? When we come to America don people take on a culture because they are exposed to it? I am African from Kenya I love dancehall music so whats the problem if I hang out around Jamaicans. My child father is Jamaican and when he started talking to me his ex would curse me bout African booty scratcher (lol) I didnt take offense but really though (lmfao) . No matter how Indian you might think you are its ok but its not cool to call Africans names that are demeaning common now. The funny part is 6 years later he hasn’t left this African booty scratcher (lol) guess now am going to be accused that I obeah him right! Lets all live and love African Melaninated souls.

7. KMT, hoe not shaking no tree limbs. I am a Jamaican plain and rass simple as that. Yes, at least 90% of our dominant genes goes back to Africa. For many our ties with Africa cut at 100 years or more.

Some traditions we have kept because they are worth keeping, but we NOT obligated to hug up and love Africans just because we have a common trait- physiology (complexion, facial structure & hair type).

Our ancestors whom were terrorized by capture, then stored and sold to white men for an horrific journey to an unknown land and then subjected to a life of depravation I doubt forgave them even in death…why should I?

I’m courteous towards people, but I don’t worship or dive up inna dem no matter who dem wan be. We need to accept where we are now and build our own nation and history as African descendants…now JAMAICANS.

1. Why is it okay for her to be called “African girl”? Why can’t she be called from a name? Is being an African a bad thing? You people need God in your life seriously in the bible say love one another treat others how you would like to be treated

1. Go beat yu self wid that bible…me have a first class ticket to hell. That same bible help the whiteman to enslave “US” and that “US” excludes that African GAL Dora (now she should be offended).

She is a African female and identified as such, for those who don’t know her name, or it’s use to let others know she’s NOT from the Islands. She can stamp her name on her forehead and stop use the term JAMO because many find it offensive- since she so damn sensitive.

8. F**k you is me Dora don’t ever try make make look like I hate Jamaicans that’s not my point my point is I come around them because I like to party and those that I know are cool but every time my name gets called out its African girl like being African is wrong. I f**k with a lot of Jamaicans my fiancé is Jamaican so come with facts ps look how you bring this African girl to Jamaica groupie met lol

1. If it’s about you being styled as “African girl” that is not something negative unless the conversation and tone is negative. Just like you say the term “Jamo” isn’t meant to be negative.

If a jesus christ we Jamaicans going to style him as the one whey did get nail up, or “de one jesus him”…is we cultural norm and you should get use to it by now. Your ‘Jamo” reference is new to us, yet we allow it once you break it down to us. “African girl” is a identifier.

9. It’s very offensive to be called dirty African yes f**king offensive I don’t care what any of you arrogant individuals say I do like Jamaicans ok last comment

1. Haha if confusing how ur all up into Jamaicans but still had to find a name other than Jcans to call them just like how ppl stereotype Jcans and say dem loud n colorful both in clothes n attitude same for Afrian smelly n hateful is wat is associated with Africans that doesn’t mean it’s true for all but some a unnu dirty fi true so if u no fall inna DI category just keep it moving n done. My one question is when u fiancée a FUXX u, and it sweet u u a bawl out Jamo? No I’m sure so no need to name call around the ppl who u seemingly enjoy so much is a good thing u can’t turn Jcan by fuxx association or else ur ass would be a damn Jamo too kmft

10. Dis duty miss Dora or miss Gucci whateva u call yourself is just a wanna be ..just cause lucky British f**ked u u think your something trying to come in dance wid your credit card fraudulent self buying designers..bitch fall back ..bout jamo..don’t try so hard to be Jamaican if u don’t like them ..fake bitch!!!

11. So if you hang Around with Jamaicans or go dancehall party’s your begging to be Jamaican really? Get a f**king grip kmt

1. Fi nuff people yes it is…yuh neva know?? dem alway come wid my best friend is…my man is..I go to all the dances and ray ray…

12. We need unity so we can rise as a people collectively. Yes there are cultural differences among us, but that should not be used as a source of hate and division. I go on Nigerian blogs regularly, one of my good friend at work is Nigerian, so no problem at all with Africans loving Jamaican culture too. When the European and American dem teck to our culture we feel so good, but when it is a black person of a different culture is a different story.

13. About I f**ked lucky you wish I f**ked lucky look like I take big man about take lucky. None of you can say shit about me cause you don’t know me personally. Come with facts when you call up my name. Please never confuse me with them girls that take hype man for name cause I am not about that life. Let’s get 1 thing straight you know how long I been inching up in yard dance way before some of bad mind fools even stepped in dance. Yes I am African some of you are coming here and just reading the caption but don’t know shit. Anyways f**k all the fools and respect to those who are seeing sense . Ps I ant Nigerian lol shows how much you fools know

1. Obara Meji in the house! :maafaganwati Obara, I’m with you, but this chic seems very sensitive and like the conflict. Look at this quote from her. So if dem call her Nigerian girl it bother her to 😀 :

“Ps I ant Nigerian lol shows how much you fools know”

African girl, you could have stated where you from in that one sentence instead of the ‘fools’ comment. Not proud of your nation I take it?

PP

14. I live in Nigeria 7 months out of the year and yes they nick name us Jamo, which is in no way a insult or meant to be derogatory.

Nigerians love nick name and this is how they call us, no insult behind it, tell it from me I am married to one, no I live among dem. Jamaicans and the culture is loved and respected in Africa. The term most people not only Jamaicans take offense to and I personally do not like it is Oyimbo, which translates to foreigner or white people, it does not matter the complexion, we are called that.

They say even if you are black you have the white man ways or mentality, so they generalize it and do not look at it as insulting, but as almost a good thing. Many foreigners like my self who are Jamaican do not like it, but they really are not being mean.

Many people like to style and class Africans, but I will say that Jamaicans embrace Africans, we do not hate them. We are some that never disconnected from the mother lanes, never! But some back people love class dem and handle dem like sub humans, so mi understand when they tek offense, it bother me also when people cuss dem, but to the lady, as the blogger said up top, to where you complain of being called African girl, it is not a disrespect. This is how we do in Jamaica, if yuh fat yuh name fatty, a chef yuh name Cheffyor cookie, If yuh slim yuh name slimaz or mawga, and if yuh short yuh name shorty. Ah suh we tan.

PP I’m like the Jesus reference, lol yuh too bad

Met oooooo, Jamo doe sound Close to John crow, yuh too blasted bad man, lol.

Ah Africa mi sey!

15. Mi a look n a try find out y dem no like deh African girl yah….. Yow my girl, mi no care weh yuh cum from……. Tek aff yuh clothes… tek aff yuh clothes…

16. african gyal move u stink like .. Lucky British freak u out .. stop act like good gyal Kungo lese bitch bay fake clothe she wear fake .fake .fake .

17. Miss gorgeous oi you f**king piece of shit you think I need to f**k man that f**ks the whole of dance in order for me to get ratings. About I stink bitch your mum stinks. Don’t ever try go there with lesbian your mum must have had you out of her ars crack. Cause your talking a lot of shit like a crack. I could never take woman that’s not my type neither is a man old enough to be my dad. You wana talk about my things are fake bitch I guess your just a low life hating ass bitch that don’t know me. Clothes don’t make up understand and baby love I don’t touch. Straight out of the stores but I won’t hype about clothes here. First you need to take time and come of this page and learn how to write English dirty bitch. This internet bullying shit don’t faze me but talk facts. I am I look better than you nasty piece of shit.

18. Good morning Met,
    So we have Dora the Lucky/Dancehall Explorer might rass……she brite nah bombo, this why I love we Jamaican everyone wanna be us and join us, we the greatest likkle island pon earth.