LIBERTY BY THE SPIRIT-GOOD MORNING

Liberty by the Spirit

“Now the Lord is the Spirit; and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is liberty.”

2 Corinthians 3:17

Liberty is generally understood to mean absence of checks or freedom from every manner of control. It is common to think that one enjoys life more when one is free to live without controls.

How wrong we are! There is no liberty anywhere else except in the presence of God. God’s presence is made manifest by His Spirit who empowers us to enjoy a refreshing and fulfilling life 2 Corinthians 3:17 in absolute liberty. One who lives in bondage without fellowship with the Spirit of God cannot enjoy refreshing life.

For ye have not received the spirit of bondage again to fear; but ye have

received the Spirit of adoption, whereby we cry, Abba, Father. The Spirit itself beareth witness with our spirit, that we are the children of God Romans 8:15 -16

In what area of your life do you need liberty? Is it in your finances, career, business, marriage, family and social relationships? Yield to the Holy Spirit and receive Him into your life. Ask Him to take absolute control of your life. The Spirit we received when we confessed Jesus is the Spirit that sets us free to be children of God, not the spirit that leads to bondage.

Liberation Thought: Stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free,

Further Readings: 2 Corinthians 3:12-18.

Prayer:

Holy Spirit, come and take absolute control of my life today; I receive the anointing to break loose from every bondage in Jesus name.
I break and cut into piece every chain that is used to tie any area of my life in the powerful name of Jesus
Every prison door locked against my progress, against my destiny break and collapse by FIRE

2 thoughts on “LIBERTY BY THE SPIRIT-GOOD MORNING

1. God, mi a come complain tuh yuh from every angle whey mi know di prayer dem deh… God, mi a complain tuh yuh cause dem come by demselve wid one big snake inna mi dream the same night…dem couldn’t manij mi, suh dem come back inna mi dream di next night wid even two more bigger snake dem still nuh concur mi…God mi a complain tuh yuh because dem cyaah beat mi warrior spirit while I’m awake suh dem come when mi a sleep… God, mi a complain tuh yuh because dem come back inna mi dream lastnight again! wid five smaller snakes attacking me… a suh mi a beat one inna di front one jump from di back, a suh mi beat one from di left, one come from right. God, mi a complain cause mi want yuh hide mi and protect mi… One couldn’t chubble mi, two couldn’t manij mi… Suh dem gang up pan mi ….God, Mi a complain tuh yuh cause dah one Latty yah ago chase a thousand and two…. God, mi a complain cause mi want yuh send back di blow, back tuh senda or senders…. God mi a lodge mi complain cause mi fight like hell inna mi dream lastnight an mi want yuh help mi defeat anything whey a come….God, yuh seh di battle ano mine suh mi a give it all tuh you… God, mi a complain cause mi get couple scratches cause a war mi did deh fi di past days an mi war like hell lastnight but mi come out still standing, mi nuh kill all a dem God, but di rest injured an run gone. God mi a complain cause dem nuffi come back… God mi bind up everything and put it in the universe in the name of the father and di holy ghost unnu cyaah stop mi unless a the creator himself seh dat. AMEN!