THE ANGEL AMONGST US…THANK YOU SO MUCH

Good morning Met,

I don’t even know where to begin and how to formulate this email to express my gratitude to a certain Good Samaritan and yourself.

When I first heard about what happened to my cousin I was devastated, I had all kinds of emotions going through my mind, I didn’t know what to do and where to turn.

Before I sent the email I was a bit doubtful because I wasn’t sure if it was going to get posted and if it was posted what the responses would be like. When you posted the story I was so nervous, then I received an email from you with someone wishing to help. You sent me a link and honestly that was all the help I asked and was looking for, just some links or information on what directions to take in finding her the help she needs.

Then you sent me another email saying the Good Samaritan was going to do more than just send me a link. She was willing to pay for rent for my cousin so she can be off the streets of LA. I was even more doubtful and confused now, I was thinking how could a complete stranger offer us some much help, going above and beyond without even knowing us. Then you expressed to me that this is how this person is, she’s very helpful and a kind person by nature.

I got the number and passed it on to my cousin and told her to contact this person in the morning. I received a message from my cousin that the message was sent. Within less than 2 hours she messaged me back to say the lady was coming to get her.

Lets just say last night was the only night I went to my bed knowing that my cousin was in a safe home, with food in her belly, got a nice shower, would be sleeping in a comfortable bed and off the streets of LA.

Thank you my Good Samaritan, I now know your full name but you’ll forever be Good Samaritan to me.You restored faith in me that there are still good people among us. You gave me and my cousin more than we could ever ask you for. I’m forever grateful to you and your family.

Thank you,

Avid reader

12 thoughts on “THE ANGEL AMONGST US…THANK YOU SO MUCH

1. I’ve always maintained that the most meaningful posts on here are in the Charity/Be inspired sections.Sometimes I’m on those posts by myself but it’s moments like the one u have shared Sender that truly warms my heart n vindicates me.

Yes I’m here for the lil suss but if we can care for and share with each other,then being a part of this pinkwall space makes it all worth the lil cussing I may get.Funny enuff I’ve never seen some a dem who try tear dung us over here pon a charity post ever!!!Keep it up Met n my fellow bloggers,while dem a cuss n hate ,u stay making a Real substantial difference in ppl’s lives.Nuff respect Angel who helped,may ur days be longer.

2. Pinkwall is second to NONEEEEE. FIRST place we deh. Shani you are heaven sent. Good attracts good. This story about this young woman in LA could have been sent anywhere ….. but it drop ova yasso fi a reason. Because God knows that you were the only one who could get such results. God knows that there are good people like yourself here on this Great Wall …. and he knew you would get results.

To the Good Samaritan……yuh mek mi eye full up a water. This young woman is with you because that’s where God wants her to be. You are selfless and brave, with a heart of Gold. God spoke to your heart …. and you listened. I don’t know if you have children… but if you do, they and their children and their children’s children will be eternally blessed. Thank you. You are an Angel here on Earth. Pinkwall over yasso an dem ova desso ….. WE CAN NEVERRRRR BE DUPLICATED. WE THE BEST BABY.

3. Beautiful! @ good Samaritan ur blessings have multiplied! Kindness is the greatest gift God blessed man with! Its also the greatest feeling!

4. To God be the glory great things he has done. Amen. Lord pure your blessings on the Good Samaritan, Give her the strength to continue her good deeds because it is truly better to give than receive.

5. Thank you good Samaritan, may your store basket never be empty. Thanks Met for this great platform; so many lives have been changed for the better

6. I was reading this in class and was fighting back tears…Good pple still walk this earth..Thank you @Good Samaritan, may you never want for anything..