FEMALE FARM WORKERS

For the first time, female farm workers will participate in the Jamaican Overseas Agricultural Programme to the United States this year.

A group of 64 women will leave the island next month for the Gebbers Farms in Brewster, Washington DC. The announcement was made this week by Minister of Labour, Shahine Robinson.

Gebbers Farms joined the Jamaican Overseas Agricultural Programme in 2010 and took 300 workers that year. More than 600 Jamaicans currently work on the farm.

4 thoughts on “FEMALE FARM WORKERS

1. for all the ladies coming unuh please stay on the job and no run off this is no time to be illegal in america

2. Ladies, if unno are mothers make sure your children are in safe hands.

I don’t know bout Gebbers farm, but the farms I went on the housing facilities was nothing to write home about, don’t get any fancy thoughts in unno head. I second what the previous commenter said, do unno work and guh home cause Mericka ain’t what is was before, nuh neck no fambly fool unno up bout dem hab links fi unno cause when hungry and cold lick you a winta time you will bawl fi be back home.