BIG UP CONSTABLE RICHARD PLUMMER

Constable Richard Plummer from the St Ann’s Bay Police Station, who was photographed last week carrying an elderly woman in St Ann’s Bay, was yesterday promoted to the rank of corporal and given an award for his selfless act of kindness.

The Corporate Communication Unit (CCU) of the Jamaica Constabulary Force (JCF) said he was given the award at the two-day 74th Annual Joint Central Conference of the Jamaica Police Federation, which got underway yesterday at the Iberostar Hotel and Resorts in St James.

Many Jamaicans who praised his efforts shared the photograph of Plummer embodying the JCF’s motto ‘Service Above Self’.

Prime Minister Andrew Holness yesterday shared a photograph on Twitter of Plummer receiving his award.

The prime minister on Saturday commended Plummer for his efforts saying there is hope for Jamaica when we all are our brothers’ keepers.

8 thoughts on “BIG UP CONSTABLE RICHARD PLUMMER

1. i wonder if the ppl dem who always on the ready fi bash n diss the police…i wonder if unno heart soften a lil bit fi simply just sey..tonks.Resume hostilities lata but fi now thanks n nuff respect since you are a credit to positive policing everywhere.